We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly what we were looking for!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for!”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

My wife & I stayed 4 nights last week in cabin #2. Aspen Winds is exactly what we were looking for! Our cabin was large, modern & exceptionally clean. The views were stunning & the fireplace made our stay very comfortable. I can't imagine staying anywhere else when we return to visit Estes Park.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 1dearolddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    29
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
46
160
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I went to Estes Park on Valentines Day for a last minute, romantic getaway surprise with my wife. I went to several properties and was not very impressed. Upon arrival at Aspen Winds, I noticed a very clean and modern looking property with rooms about fifteen to twenty feet from the river. I entered the office to the pleasant greeting of one of the owners. After a pleasant conversation with him, I was escorted to room #16 by his lovely wife. Upon entering the room it smelled and looked very clean and was very neat. The room offered a kitchen (minus stove) a king sized bed (which was extremely comfortable!) and a in room hot tub able to fit two comfortably along with other normal amenities. I surprised my wife with the room valentines night. To make a long story short, it was the best valentines we have ever had! So, all in all I give them an A+!! Not to mention they were by far more affordable than the three other properties I went to and Aspen Winds blew the rest out of the water. Thank you for a wonderful stay!! Will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gridlockbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We have stayed at the Aspen Winds numerous times during our winter break to Estes Park. Now, we wouldn't stay anywhere else. We get the one bedroom suite with a full kitchen. First of all, the whole suite is so clean, I have yet to find anyone's old dirt that the cleaning staff missed. The king bed is so comfortable and covers cuddly and soft. I love soaking in the jucuzzi after a day of hiking or showshoeing. The kitchen is clean, convenient, and in great working order. It is so warm in the suite and heated with hot water heat, so that hot air is not blowing on you to dry you out. Dot and Phil, the owners, are so thoughtful and helpful. I can't think of anything that they have not thought of to make our stay restful and delightful!

Room Tip: The one king bedroom suite with a full or half kitchen is good for couples. The rooms where you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoulderCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

we absolutely love this place and don't want anyone else to know of this great find and take our spot! the staff is super friendly, kind and gracious. the units are very clean and fellow visitors are typically respectful of your space, the peace and the quiet. thank you for creating such a wonderful place to rest while enjoying the rocky mountains!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yayrockymtns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2013

This suite is very nice and comfortable. When we first arrived we immediately felt welcomed and even thought about staying an additional night. The staff was extremely friendly and informed us of activities that were going on in town during our stay. The room was spacious and clean. Nice kitchenette and bathroom. The spa tub was a treat. The walls were somewhat thin and at night we kept hearing a strange knocking noise that might have been the heat cutting on. I would definitely recommend Aspen Winds to friends!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Psuggs2085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Aspen Winds for a weekend getaway. We loved our room. It was nice and cozy. We loved the free netflix and the indoor spa. Our room was very clean and ready for us when we arrived. We may make this a yearly getaway with our stay at Aspen Winds.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FBMatt02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Kansas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Aspen Winds is a great place to stay. The location on Fall River is picturesque. We've stayed there multiple times and have never been disappointed. Estes Park is an expensive place to stay but Aspen Winds is one of the more affordable places on the river. It's nice to sit on the balcony and listen to the river. Our only complaint is that our mattress seemed to be past it's prime but that won't keep us from staying there again..

Room Tip: We like to stay on the upper level with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.0 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
3.7 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,305 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
2.0 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Winds on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Winds on Fall River

Property: Aspen Winds on Fall River
Address: 1051 Fall River Ct, Estes Park, CO 80517-9103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspen Winds on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Aspen Winds on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Winds On Fall River Hotel Estes Park
Aspen Winds On Fall River Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing