We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aspen Winds on Fall River

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

My girlfriend and I recently spent an evening at "Aspen Winds on Fall River" on July 3, 2013 as part of a longer vacation in Colorado. We could have spent the entire week there. The facilities are immaculately clean, very modern in comfort, yet maintains an ombiance conducive to feeling like you are in the beautiful Rockies with a rustic flair. The owners are professional and warm and very helpful in pointing out where to eat and what sites to visit. I highly recommend Aspen Winds to anyone. I have already passed this information onto a couple we met while in Breckenridge who make trips to Estes Park. I will most certainly make it back to Aspen Winds on my next trip to Colorado. Well worth it. Thanks "Dot"!

Room Tip: We had an upper room with a view of Fall River below us. Spectacular for the beauty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lifepurpose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    29
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
43
159
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oskaloosa, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We recently spent 2 nights here with last minute reservations the week of July 4th. We had to change rooms and the owners were so accomodating! They moved our luggage for us and had our room ready for us early in the day. This was the second time we've stayed here and found them to be some of the friendliest and nicest people we've met in Estes Park. Rooms are clean with very comfortable beds. Our family stayed here 2 years ago in February and loved being right next to the river and seeing the wildlife. Well worth the price of the rooms. We plan to go back with our kids and grandkids!

Room Tip: Highly recommend the room above the office. Not a river view but lovely to sit on the deck with a cu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MorrieNMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

My Wife and I booked 5 days at Aspen Winds during or vacation in Estes park. We really enjoyed our room, everything is well thought out. ( first room I have ever stayed in that included a floor fan) Everything you need is right at your fingertips in the kitchen to make about any kinda of meal you may want. Including use of a barbeque grill for the meat lovers of us. The room was immaculate, the california king bed was very comfortable,Oh and did I mention the view of the Fall river and the wildlife.
And to top this all off is the hospitality of the owners is off the charts. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhilNessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
518 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Very clean, comfortable, spacious condos (w/full kitchen, king bed, and gas fireplace) for rent by the night right along the river just outside the Estes Park entrance to the park. Convenient by day and quiet at night except for the river. Lots of wildlife in area, like the elk that hangs out on the lawn near the river. About 10 minute drive to Safeway Market, drug store, liquor store, and laundromat.

Room Tip: Lower level rooms have porches and uppers have decks and both have mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

One word Awesome! We have been to a lot of 5&6 star resorts this one is one of the best. We sat on our deck and watched an Elk eat right in our yard. It is just beautiful here. Everything is nice and clean, the bed is very comfortable and you can open your window at night and listen to the stream that is right outside. Very relaxing after a long drive. We will most differently be back.... Thank you..

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Ohio
Level Contributor
249 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

We booked three days at this motel from data on the internet. What a pleasant surprise! The room was very spacious with a great kitchen, supplied like home and plenty of room to move around. The management went out of their way to make our stay perfect. I'd HIGHLY recommend this place if your in Estes Park and want to be close to the park. We also enjoyed the 3 huge elk that decided to eat each day in the lawn next to our room. This place gets a 5 star rating from us.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vkngprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

My husband and I were wanting a quiet, rustic feeling cabin with great views. We were not disappointed. The Aspen Winds was exactly what we were looking for. We read other reviews saying their cabin was noisy but we heard absolutely nothing except for the water running down the creek outside our balcony which just added to our experience. Very clean cabin and the front desk couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. Would definitely recommend Aspen Winds to anyone visiting Estes Park.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tammy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
2.4 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,256 reviews
1.0 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
3.7 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#17 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
2.0 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Winds on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Winds on Fall River

Property: Aspen Winds on Fall River
Address: 1051 Fall River Ct, Estes Park, CO 80517-9103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspen Winds on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Aspen Winds on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Winds On Fall River Hotel Estes Park
Aspen Winds On Fall River Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing