We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect accommodation in a stunning location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aspen Winds on Fall River

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Shropshire, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation in a stunning location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2008

We stayed at Apen Winds for 2 nights and had a 2 bedroom apartment. On arrival we were greeted by our very friendly host Phil. The location is absolutely stunning. We had a ground floor apartment which was very clean and had everything we could ask for including great coffee! Aspen Winds is situated right next to a river in a quiet and very pretty location. We were thrilled to see wild elk roaming the grounds. Although we had a kitchen and everything we needed if we wanted to cook, we chose to eat out and can highly recommend the Big Horn Restaurant in Estes for a fabulous breakfast. Overall a perfect stay and we'll definitely be back.

  • Liked — Clean, spacious and wonderful views
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Orelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    29
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
43
159
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2008

While entertaining out of state company, we chose Estes Park as a location and Aspen Winds based on other reviews. We were not disappointed. We rented a 2 bedroom suite for one night. It was spotless! It had everything we needed. The kitchen was fully stocked. The furnishings had that "cabin in the woods" feel and were updated and clean. We were steps from the river and the scenery was to die for! The owners let us stay past the check out time by an hour at no additional charge due to the fact that is isnt quite peak season. The only complaint I would have is that the futon was lumpy and made sleeping difficult. The other 2 beds were very comfortable. Overall, this place made quite an impression on our out of town guests, and we would definitely consider staying again. Thanks so much for a wonderful time!

  • Liked — The cleanliness and the views.
  • Disliked — The futon in the living room was lumpy.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsgailann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2008

Aspen Winds exceeded our expectations. My husband and I travel regularly and this was a great overall experience...cost, location, and room. The room was keep up so well that almost everything looked new, extremely clean. Thanks Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasWorldTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2008

The owners of Aspen Winds, Phil & Dot, make you feel like you are at home. They make your stay there as comfortable as possible. The room is very clean and comfortable with fresh coffee every morning. The view of the mountain from your room is spectacular. We stay at Aspen Winds on most visits to Estes Park. You could not find two nicer owners that make your stay as relaxing as Phil and Dot.

  • Liked — The relaxing atomsphere
  • Disliked — To short of a stay
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank walkerbail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2008

This was our second time at Aspen Winds and our experience the second time was just as pleasant as the first.

The staff is incredibly friendly - far exceeding any staff we have been in contact w/.

The rooms are just as described and pictured on their website.

Rooms are huge, clean, comfortable, w/ sufficient cable channels, GREAT jetted tubs and jacuzzi. Rooms are equipped w/ a kitchenette including fridge, toaster, microwave, crock pot, griddle, pots, pans, cups, bowls, plates, silverware, etc. All that you will need.

Internet worked great.

Checkin and out is very easy and quick.

You are very near Rocky Mountain National Park its just a couple miles up the road - you are a few miles out of Estes Park so its quiet and peaceful.

See their website - the pictures are accurate. Its just a beautiful scene.

  • Liked — JETTED TUB / JACUZZI
  • Disliked — a little bit of noise from other suites.
  • Stayed December 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
14 Thank DuffManOhYea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbridge, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2007

We stayed at the Aspen Winds in Estes Park for two nights and thought that it was great. The place was quiet and really comfortable and the setting was great. Our apartment was on the upper floor and had a small balcony that looked over the river.

We normally stay in hotels so having to sort breakfast out was a novelty but the place includes everything you need, once you’ve been to Safeway to get the food. For dinner we went to Nicky’s (about 1 mile back to towards Estes Park) which was OK and the second night to Hunters Chop House (on Big Thompson Avenue) which was excellent.

We paid USD 185 for our room and I felt that it was decent value. It was a very comfortable stay in a very pleasant location.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank AA_Corbridge_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2007

On August 7, 2007 we reserved a suite at the Aspen Winds, in Estes Park, Colorado. The suite was quite dirty, the ceiling fans hadn't been cleaned in a very long time as dust and grime was close to 1/2 inch from the edge of the fan blades. The people above us were so noisy that we had to call the office twice in order to get them to quite down. It was after 10 pm before quite was restored. Also on there web site (Aspen Winds) they say that they give a 5% discount for seniors for 1-3 days. When we checked in we asked about the senior discount and was told that you had to stay multiply days before you could receive a discount. Thinking that I had mis read there web site didn't pursue it any further at that time. Later that evening I returned to there web site and there it said what I thought I had read. Senior discount of 5% for 1-3 nite stays. When we checked out the next morning we asked again about the discount and the owner happened to be in the office and waited on us. Asked again and he pointed to a piece of paper on the wall saying that you had to stay 3 days or more before the discount came into effect. I told him that I was at his web site the night before and there it was in black in white. He mummbled something to the effect that there was little space for every thing he need to place there on the site. Not our problem. I told him that he was false advertising and if he wasnt going to give the discount then he needed to take it off his web site. Reluctantly he finally gave us our discount.

Helpful?
4 Thank merrydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.4 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,252 reviews
1.0 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
3.7 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
1.0 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#32 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Winds on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Winds on Fall River

Property: Aspen Winds on Fall River
Address: 1051 Fall River Ct, Estes Park, CO 80517-9103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspen Winds on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Aspen Winds on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Winds On Fall River Hotel Estes Park
Aspen Winds On Fall River Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing