We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a relaxing vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for a relaxing vacation”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My husband made reservations at Aspen Winds for my birthday. Loved every minute and would go back in a heartbeat. We had a 1 bedroom with a kitchenette and spa bath. Very spacious, comfortable and clean. Our unit opened onto a small river and we could sit on our deck, drink coffee and just relax. The owners, Phil and Dot were warm and friendly and made us feel like part of their family. I would highly recommend Aspen Winds!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agnu04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    29
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
46
160
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Had a great weekend stay. Our room was clean and spacious. Housekeeping took care of our dirty glasses and dishes, which was a welcome surprise. Very convenient, peaceful location. It was a perfect choice for a weekend getaway. The owners were friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eetah01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My husband and I spent 5 nights here 6/29-7/4. Perfect location between Rocky Mountain National Park and Estes Park downtown. Beautiful river side, we enjoyed sitting near the river and watching the wildlife. We had a one bedroom with full kitchen (#2). We had everything we needed and more. Very clean and we appreciated the daily housekeeping. The bed and bedroom were very comfortable. The friendly owners will be happy to help you with anything you need. Besides Aspen Winds, the best thing we did in Estes Park was the Stanley Hotel Tour. I highly recommend it. We followed with a lunch at their outdoor cafe beside a waterfall.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryKay2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Aspen Winds on Fall River is the perfect relaxing and romantic setting for a getaway, or in our case our honeymoon. The rooms have a cozy cabin feel. The tub jacuzzi's are a wonderful way to relax in a romantic evening after hiking in Rocky Mountain National Park. The fall river runs right through the back seating area in Aspen Winds and is a beautiful spot to enjoy a warm breakfast or picnic lunch near the waters edge. I have been going to Aspen Winds since I was a kid and as an adult my joy and appreciation of Aspen Winds only grows! This is the only place we will stay in Estes Park!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickinson, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The family and I spent 4 nights there during July 4th week. The staff and owners are very nice and helpful. Rooms are clean and there was plenty of room for me, my wife and 2 teenage girls. First night there we had a visiting Elk right out our back door in the morning. Love the sound of the river. Ready to go back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Beautiful location, friendly elk visitors, helpful kind owners. We enjoyed walking the neighborhood and borrowing DVDs. Loved the sound of Fall River just outside our door. We'll be back!

Note that the kitchen is more dorm-like than full. :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swimpinkhank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My girlfriend and I recently spent an evening at "Aspen Winds on Fall River" on July 3, 2013 as part of a longer vacation in Colorado. We could have spent the entire week there. The facilities are immaculately clean, very modern in comfort, yet maintains an ombiance conducive to feeling like you are in the beautiful Rockies with a rustic flair. The owners are professional and warm and very helpful in pointing out where to eat and what sites to visit. I highly recommend Aspen Winds to anyone. I have already passed this information onto a couple we met while in Breckenridge who make trips to Estes Park. I will most certainly make it back to Aspen Winds on my next trip to Colorado. Well worth it. Thanks "Dot"!

Room Tip: We had an upper room with a view of Fall River below us. Spectacular for the beauty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lifepurpose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.0 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
3.7 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,300 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
2.0 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Winds on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Winds on Fall River

Property: Aspen Winds on Fall River
Address: 1051 Fall River Ct, Estes Park, CO 80517-9103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspen Winds on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Aspen Winds on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Winds On Fall River Hotel Estes Park
Aspen Winds On Fall River Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing