We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aspen Winds on Fall River

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at Aspen Winds for our honeymoon. We were there four nights and I have no complaints whatsoever. The owners, Dot and Phil, were absolutely amazing! They are so friendly and willing to just chat. If we needed some advice on where to eat, they were both more than willing to help us figure somewhere out to go.

We stayed in room 12 which is on the ground floor, so you can walk out the back door right up to the river. They have double swings to sit on right by the river. The room itself was fantastic! There was a partial kitchen, huge bathroom, king size bed, couch, gas fireplace, jacuzzi, flat screen tv, and a blu ray/DVD combo with free Netflix. They even offer propane grills for guests to use.

My husband and I became fast friends with Dot and Phil and will never stay anywhere else in Estes Park!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms can walk right out to the river from the back door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sammierc413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    29
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
42
157
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was a great place to stay. We were in a two bedroom on the second floor. It was close to the park entrance, quiet, and close to Estes Park. Everyone at this place was so friendly and helpful. It was clean, very nice location, quiet, easy to find, comfortable beds, nice kitchen area and great little porch to sit and enjoy the scenery. I would highly recommend this place if you're looking for a place near Estes Park.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pa-park-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights (wish it could have been longer!!) in room 10. Phil was super nice and informative at check in and Dot came to the room to make sure everything was ok. The room is on the ground floor and looks right out on the river and mountain view. It has a full kitchen with pretty much anything you need to cook with. Would have liked to have a set of sharp knives and a cookie sheet. Our son slept on the futon and said it was a bit hard but he'd recently returned from a deployment in Afghanistan so he's had much worse accommodations!
Brian let my husband use his charcoal grill which was really nice since my husband prefers that to gas. Everyone here was beyond nice...just super friendly.
The view is amazing, husband and I crossed the road and hiked up the mountain on that side. There is an open spot on the grounds and I suggested to Brian that they should put a fire pit in there as it would be perfect on chilly nights---it's chilly even in July. We decided that it would have to be a gas one on a timer so as not to disturb people late at night ;).
We would definitely stay here again, it's beautiful and incredibly peaceful.

Room Tip: Room 10 is a little closer to the entrance and next time I would prefer to stay more on the other en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BiffleYouRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I have stayed twice now at Aspen Winds. The second time, we went with 7 other couples and had a wonderful time. The accommodations are first-rate, clean and comfortable. We stayed in one of the rooms with a king bed, kitchenette and large spa tub. Our group hiked during the day and relaxed each evening looking out over the river. The owners are so pleasant and go out of their way to help you. I would recommend this lodge to anyone.

Room Tip: Suggest a ground-floor room with the large spa. Great after a day of hiking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruitvale, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Aspen Winds is a wonderful place to stay. My husband and I stayed for 4 nights. Enjoyed the sound of the river and just sitting and enjoying nature. The location was great for our visit to Rocky Mountain National Park and Estes Park. The free Wifi and Netflix movies was a plus. Will definitely stay again and recommend it to my friends.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just finished up another stay (four nights) at Aspen Winds and no doubt we will be back again. It is hands down our first lodging choice when staying in Estes Park. We especially appreciate all the kitchen items available. Even though we had didn't have the full kitchen, our kitchenette included a microwave, mini fridge, coffee pot, toaster, crock pot, skillet, plates, utensils, bowls, cups, and more. It was very nice that house keeping did the dishes for us each day. The rooms are very clean (one of our must haves). Added bonuses we enjoyed include the wi-if, DVDs, books, and netflix. The owners are the friendliest you will find, always happy to greet you and willing to answer any questions you may have. Without hesitation, we highly recommend Aspen Winds if you ever find yourself in the Estes Park area.

Room Tip: We prefer the upper condos but it's only personal preference. I'm sure the river level condo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smd9912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here last week for 2 nights. The location to both Estes Park and RMNP was ideal. The room was immaculate, spacious, and all amenities were top quality. We loved the view of the Fall River and the relaxing sound as it rolled by. We would highly recommend Aspen Winds and hope to return ourselves.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.0 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
2.4 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,230 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
2.0 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
1.0 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#30 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Winds on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Winds on Fall River

Property: Aspen Winds on Fall River
Address: 1051 Fall River Ct, Estes Park, CO 80517-9103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspen Winds on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Aspen Winds on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Winds On Fall River Hotel Estes Park
Aspen Winds On Fall River Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing