We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Place To Stay When Visiting RMNP” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Timber Creek Chalets

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Timber Creek Chalets
Stony Brook, Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Great Place To Stay When Visiting RMNP”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have stayed here on three occasions, two in the summer and the last being February, 2014. Reasonably priced, good accommodations, clean, quiet, great place for a family who is here to visit the park. You are close to the park entrance and to Estes Park, easy access to both. You can cook your own dinner on a bbq grill or have a short ride to town. Quiet, and TV to watch as you get ready to go to sleep. A perfect location, looking forward to going again.

Room Tip: There are many room sizes to chose from, from one bed for a couple to large spaces for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VMI70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    50
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
66
56
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Webster, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Close enough to town to enjoy shops and restaurants but just far enough from the hustle and bustle of the post July 4th week crowds. The pluses: welcoming and helpful staff, nice deck with table and grill, the pool and hot tub area was clean and convenient, and my boys enjoyed the common room with pool table. We appreciated the full kitchen which was thoughfully stocked and the free wifi was a plus. The minuses: the bed and futon in 10B,Tundra Terrace, were both pretty uncomfortable. We're campers and not super particular or fussy but oh, my aching back. We were also a little jealous of our neighbors in other units with views (ours was of the parking lot) and of the motels across the road that were right on the river. But overall, for the price, we were very pleased and would recommend this resort to friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rshortx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Needed a place to stay while visiting Rocky Mountain National Park. Room was very nice and the decor was ketchy but cute. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Husband like the hot tub. The chalet was only about 3 miles from the entrance to the park which was very convenient. Would definitely stay here again if I am ever back in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We really enjoyed unit 12 --great patio area with its own gas grill. Bed comfortable-kitchen amply stocked and overall a great place. We even cooked on the grill and made breakfast in the unit. We were very comfortable here after having stayed a bunch of hotel rooms coming across country.

Room Tip: Many choices--look them over as the postings on each are credible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billfinflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed in March, room #4 at Timber Creek - had to check in at Fawn Valley Inn about a mile down Fall River Road due to the time of year & room occupation, not a problem - the front desk was very friendly & accommodating, lots of nice freebies in the lobby, fruit, dvd rentals, lotions, toothpaste - little amenities nice touch. The room itself was a bit small but it was only 2 of us & our small poodle, there is no coffee table or couch, but a nice futon that doubles as a single bed for someone. Very nice fireplace that we did not use this time - free firewood & more if if you need it. Bed was so comfortable. No oven but stovetop, microwave & coffee maker, FULL size fridge & freezer. Every kitchen utensil you could ever need is stocked. The decor & furnishings are absolutely beautiful, you can tell they care about their property. Very very clean throughout, nice bathroom amenities, soap, lotions. When we arrived, we immediately saw a herd of mountain rams, deer that came right up through the property & elks roaming everywhere - what a rare treat. This was our first return trip to Estes since the tremendous flood damage in Sept 2013, we took Hwy 34 and were able to view the devastation to homes, businesses and roads - repairs are still very much in progress. Townfolk advised us to stay off Hwy 36 due to delays with construction & take Hwy 7 or return on Hwy 34 - great advice. We used the grill on the patio and had a very nice relaxing dinner outside watching it snow, then sunshine, then snow, then sunshine - wonderful visit. We are returning with family in June. :)

Room Tip: These rooms are lined up and face Fall River Road - traffic during the day but not much yet in Marc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen80214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We recently came back from Estes Park and the location was a perfect base for visiting RMNP. Although everything was fairly close, it was nice that it was literally right near the entrance to the park especially after a long day out. Our cabin had a full kitchen. Very convenient when traveling with family so we didn't need to go out to find a meal if we didn't want to. It was over labor day weekend and estes park got very busy with limited parking. Karen was a great host. She actually got concerned that she hadn't seen us since check in and left a voicemail to make sure we were ok. Considering that we did get lost while hiking in Vail, I now appreciate it even more that she reached out to us. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvshk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, CO
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

First, the good. We stayed in cabin #7, the Blue Columbine, and it was VERY clean, nicely decorated, well-maintained, and adequate for our needs. The staff was friendly and accommodating, allowing us to check in 20 minutes early.

Now, the not so good. First, the living area was very small, had no coffee table, and did not have enough seating, and the "sofa" (more like a padded bench) was very uncomfortable. Although it COULD accommodate eight (one king bed, two queen beds, and a sleeper sofa), there was not even enough living room seating for our party of five, and one person had to sit at the dining table. Second, our pillows were TERRIBLE -- about the thickness of waffles. Third, there was no oven. Fourth, no daily housekeeping and we were asked to wash our dishes before leaving (and there was no dishwasher). (BTW, the glassware was plastic -- a petty point, but still a turn-off.) Fifth, although the surrounding area was BEAUTIFUL, our view was primarily of the parking lot and highway. (The river is across the highway, and grounds of he motels/condos on the river side seem to have much nicer grounds.) Sixth, the bathtubs are small. (I weigh 123 and felt slightly squeezed -- I doubt if anyone over 145 would be able to fit at all.)

In short, although the Timber Creek is definitely "okay", I thought it was over-priced by about 25%.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.7 mi away
Sunnyside Knoll Resort
Sunnyside Knoll Resort
#43 of 77 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fawn Valley Inn
Fawn Valley Inn
#31 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ponderosa Lodge
Ponderosa Lodge
#42 of 77 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wildwood Inn
Wildwood Inn
#19 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#13 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
2.4 mi away
Misty Mountain Lodge
Misty Mountain Lodge
#10 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timber Creek Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timber Creek Chalets

Property: Timber Creek Chalets
Address: 2115 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Timber Creek Chalets 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect resort for nature lovers! Our cabins and chalets (some with personal hot tubs) offer beautiful views and hiking from your front door. Heated swimming pool (seasonal), hot tub, and game room with pool table. Kitchens, fireplaces, gas grills, phones, free Wi-Fi. Our chalets sleep from two to ten people. Some units are pet-friendly. Only two miles from RMNP. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Timber Creek Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timber Creek Chalets Hotel Estes Park
Timber Creek Chalets Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing