We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, but nice”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jellystone Park of Estes
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
“Small, but nice”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We just returned from this campground. We were a party of 10 so we rented cabin 8. It has 3 bedrooms and 3 queen sized futons in the living room. The mattress' were hard, I wish I had brought my foam topper. The full kitchen was great with plenty of dishes. The pool is small and the mini golf is plain, nothing fancy. There are 2 playgrounds which were nice. We were there during the week and there wasn't that many planned activities in the campground. I think the weekends have more things planned. Our kids ranged in age from 6-13. The kids all had fun, but the older ones would have gotten bored if we had been there for the whole week. As they mention on their website, it's pretty steep. I wouldn't feel comfortable letting my kids ride bikes or scooters down those steep hills. But it's small enough that the kids can walk to the playground/pool/minigolf area pretty easily. As also stated on their website, we had no cell service, but wifi was available. It was a bit slow at times, but worked good for emails and basic web browsing. Their is a free courtesy phone outside the ranger station that you are able to make local or long distance calls on. The cabin also had satellite tv and DVD player. There are a few maintenance issues with the cabin, but nothing drastically wrong. Overall, was a nice campground for the area, but not your typical Jellystone campground with lots of planned, free activities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickspear78, Owner at Jellystone Park of Estes, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking some time to write a review. We appreciate your business and hope you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    35
    15
    6
    12
See reviews for
91
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed in one of the two bunk houses. We didn't expect much, but the price was not bad. The bunk houses are just that, a room with two sets of bunk beds and a small table. There was also a small portable fan and heater in the room. Outside was a picnic table, fire pit, charcoal grill, and some chairs. The door on the bunk house is not sealed real well, but it didn't bother us. We were looking for a cheap place to sleep that was better than a tent and we got it. The driveway up to the bunk houses is very steep. Makes it a bit of a pain to walk to the comfort station for showers and restroom, but it is Colorado and their web site makes it clear they carved this into the side of a hill. Staff was friendly. Kids enjoyed the swimming pool. Restrooms and showers were clean. Mini-golf course was fun. We will stay here again the next time we are in town. For those planning to stay in the bunk house, ours only had one electrical outlet. Plan ahead and bring a power strip or two. We did, and I was glad we did so.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffswmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickspear78, Owner at Jellystone Park of Estes, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks you for taking some time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We just returned from a family camping trip at this site. We have a two year-old and a five year-old, and we ALL had fun! There is a nice mix of amenities and natural surrounding, meaning the amenities are not overdone. We found the bathrooms clean, which is a refreshing change for a campground. The mini-golf course, playgrounds and events were terrific. We would highly recommend this campground to families with children. As well, this site is in a great location: 7 minutes from Estes Park and 15 minutes from Rocky Mountain National Park. You can't go wrong.

Room Tip: We loved site #48 because it was large and close to the facilities without being too close. We didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcf100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickspear78, Owner at Jellystone Park of Estes, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your trip. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for taking some time to post a review. The feedback in appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed four nights in rv rental 3. Spot had shade, canopy, charcoal grill, and fire ring. Rv was clean and in excellent shape. Would liked to have stayed longer in rv but was booked after forth night.

Moved to cabin 31 for duration of stay. Cabin was in tip top shape and the satellite tv was a big plus. Most of the cabins are down by ranger station and it was interesting to watch all the activities taking place and the very large staff working their tails off to make your visit a memorable one.

This campground has a more of a resort feel compared to others in Estes Park. The other campgrounds in town looked more like parking lots.

There is a pool, miniature golf, arcade, playgrounds, hiking trail, and many other things to do. There is a well stocked camp store/souvenir shop for firewood or other item.

We hope to return next June and I will also be sharing our positive experience with many of my co workers who are interested in visiting Estes Park.

If Someone is interested in running a campground someday, the management team at this park could teach you how to do it right.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShakamakLakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickspear78, Owner at Jellystone Park of Estes, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for the kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again in the future. We do appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Cloud, Minnesota, United States
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This was a nice campground with great staff. Unfortunately it was not what we were really looking for. It was pretty expensive and the RV sites are very close together. I think the price is due to all the activities they provide for children. Being in the Rocky Mountains I did want to spend time on the campground. It would be worth the money if you want to hang out on the campground and have them entertain your children. If you want that why bother traveling to the Rockies in the first place!

Although I did not see the other campsites, I would probably pay less and stay elsewhere if you are going to spend most of your time exploring the area. Pool was average. Crazy golf was fun!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aron-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickspear78, Owner at Jellystone Park of Estes, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking some time to write a review. We do appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Rented cabin 7 and it sits right on the road. The cabin is so disappointing and the doors don't close well. Feels like the floor is rotting away, there literally is a hole in the corner of the living room. The bathroom fan doesn't work and the shower certain was pulled and riped half off. I would never stay here again based on the money you pay for this run down cabin in a bad location.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karirn73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickspear78, Owner at Jellystone Park of Estes, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your business and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We went camping for 3 nights and had the best time! The staff was wonderful and helped us get to our site and then offered to bring us up wood! Our daughter had a blast at the ceramics table and we loved the breakfast that we didn't have to cook! Our site was level and we had plenty of room for our pop up and our SUV! We will recommend Jellystone Park to all our friends! Thanks for a great camping experience!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickspear78, Owner at Jellystone Park of Estes, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
C M: We are glad that you and your family had a good time. Thank you for staying us. We hope we will see you again on your next camping trip to Estes Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
4.7 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
348 reviews
6.6 mi away
Riverview Pines
Riverview Pines
#35 of 78 in Estes Park
197 reviews
7.3 mi away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#19 of 78 in Estes Park
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kokopelli Inn
Kokopelli Inn
#7 of 20 in Estes Park
336 reviews
5.9 mi away
Mountain Shadows Resort
Mountain Shadows Resort
#48 of 78 in Estes Park
108 reviews
4.2 mi away
Peak To Peak Lodge
Peak To Peak Lodge
#19 of 29 in Estes Park
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jellystone Park of Estes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jellystone Park of Estes

Property: Jellystone Park of Estes
Address: 5495 US Highway 36, Estes Park, CO 80517-8842
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Jellystone Park Of Estes Hotel Estes Park
Jellystone Park Of Estes Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing