We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
River Spruce
Nearby Hotels
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Crags Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estes(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Appenzell Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nicky's Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverview Pines(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$249
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
268
16
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
268
16
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstom tom cabinevery morningbaked muffinsfire pitwarm muffinscoffee cakehot tubdelivered freshcabin doordream catcherbreakfast breadsadirondack chairscozy cabinwonderful hostsgreat place to get awayfavorite placesthese cabins
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Hospitality and delightfully friendly service. River Spruce cottages are quaint, family friendly, neat as a pin. Our family of 4 was comfortable in the studio cabin Lil' Twig. Wendye even brought extra sleeping mat for our son who didn't want to sleep in the bed. The breakfast muffins were awesome. River view is gorgeous. We plan on staying here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank troutdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed in Sunshine. Beyond beautiful outside. Interior of cottage was very nice.

Highest rating!

Room for improvement (did not impact rating) - There is A/C; however, it was controlled by someone who lives on the property. It was off most of the time which made the first night very difficult to sleep. River Spruce loaned us a fan which helped some. Recommendation - Ask to borrow a fan or bring your own. Next time, we will bring our own.

Room for improvement (did not impact rating) - The kids stayed in the cottage with us; however, had to go through our bedroom to use the bathroom. Did not really allow the parents any privacy during the trip. Plus, the bathroom door is missing completely. There is a door leading to the bathroom but with no lock.

Great! -
They served warm breakfast bread each morning and delivered a basket to our door. The cottage had a fully equipped kitchen. The river that flowed through was so relaxing and nice to watch and listen to.

Overall, the trip was great for the family.

I'd say that this would be perfect for couples without kids. Fine for families / friends. Just okay for business or solo (because you really need to share this time with someone.)

A hot tub is available at some but not all of the cabins.

BOOK EARLY! This is a popular destination and books up fast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We spent 2 nights here during spring break. One night was spent in TomTom and the other in the big 3 room cabin. We enjoyed both, but the big cabin was chilly after the sun went down, it being March. But Wendye & Shelly came over with space heaters which helped alot. TomTom was the better cabin, with a wood burning stove and hot tub on the river. The places were clean with well stocked kitchens right on the river. My only complaint: they don't allow dogs, which is why we haven't been able to return here, as much as we'd like.

Room Tip: Tom-Tom is the best, but also books up quickest
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelWithDogs816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Wow folks, I just can't say enough about how Shelly and Wendey have made the most amazingly restful place by a river so irresistible to be at. The hot tubs are just perfect for each cabin. I love the Dreamcatcher cabin. Private, quiet, peaceful and oh man, the wild turkeys and wild game wandering around was so unreal! I have to say, the best place for couples or even family to be at. Very close to everything in Estes Park. Very sweet when you wake up stretch out on the porch and find a fresh batch of sweet bread in a basket each morning. A must stay place for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justusone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Your stay here will be well worth it!! We stayed in the Tom-Tom over Thanksgiving weekend and we loved it. We've stayed in other cabins and our 2 boys (13 & 11) said they liked this one A LOT better. "Cozy" was the word they used. Being right next to the river was great, the location is great, the grounds are very well maintained, owners are a wealth of info....there's just nothing bad to say about this place. I see others have commented that they thot the owners were 'overbearing' about the fire precautions. WELL, wouldn't you be if it were your property!! They talked to us and we were not at all offended! The fresh bread delivery each morning was the best thing of our morning. We waited impatiently to see Wendye walk our way! :-) The hot tub is in a very convenient place and we used it often. Trust me, you will NOT be disappointed to stay here. I hope to see them again next year. THANKS for a great time!!

Room Tip: The Tom-Tom is a very good choice for a family of 4 and if you like being right next to the river.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews