We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
134
62
11
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
62
11
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fall river full kitchen gas grill bedroom cabin overlooking the river screen door morning coffee park entrance trout these cabins deck property elk sound fireplace benches yard
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Together with friends we were in lodge 31 and 32 for 2 days and the staff was very helpfull. We have BBQ 'ed both days ont he new gaslectric BBQ. The lodge was very clean. Beautiful location at the river ans in the evening the owner organised a fire place with marsh mallows. If we visit Estes Park again we will definitely come back.

Room Tip: We've has lodge 31 and 32 at the river. Great location.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans-Geluk1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Location is fabulous- located about 1 mile outside of Estes Park and only 4 miles to the Fall River Entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. There were 3 of us and we booked room 26 which had a 2-room plus bath set up - included 3 queen size beds. Nice. We were on the second floor and had a small balcony that overlooked Fall River. There are several gas BBQ grills available and the property is dog-friendly. They have a hot tub near the office that allows a view of the river. The bath definitely needed updating, but the water press was great & loads of hot water. The staff was very friendly, also.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skycolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We have stayed in these cabins previously and returned because we loved them so much. We rented the 2-bedroom cabin that slept at least 6 people. Fall River was straight out our front door. The cabin was clean. It was fairly well stocked. The kitchen could use some additions (might bring a large pot and a good sharp knife if you want to cook much). However, the beds were comfy. The bathrooms were clean. The water was hot with nice showers. There was a beautiful deck with a gas grill, where we cooked out every night and ate at the table with a view of the mountains. There was a gas fireplace that lit with the flick of a switch, which was great because it was snowing on the mountains and cold... in June! We truly enjoyed our trip, and we would definitely stay in these cabins again.

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom has a fold-out bed but the jacuzzi is a bonus. The 2-bedroom had 2 full size beds plus a queen bed.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NavigatorOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Absolutely terrible. When we walked in we tried to make the best of it, but after a short while in the room it became impossible. We felt more like we were staying in a pay-by-the-hour motel room than a $120 per night room. The numerous signs taped all over the room were very off-putting and seemed to me to be doing more damage than would washing our faces with the white washcloths (which we were instructed not to do by one such sign taped to the wall).

The chairs appeared to be falling apart and stained with who-knows-what, rendering them useless for us. Unfortunately the receipt states that checking out early results in forfeiture of your payment or else we would have left within minutes of arrival.

The absence of the a/c was not near as bad as was the constant worry that our upstairs neighbors were going to fall through our ceiling at all hours of the night. My list of complaints could go on and on (door didn't work, showerhead fell off, buttertrays as ice cube trays, disgusting stains on floor), but simply put- look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jc89b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Lovely accommodations in a beautiful setting. We slept great with the sound of the river lulling us. The cabins are well supplied, comfortable and clean. We were in the cabins but all the rooms are situated so you can see and hear the river and mountains. Wish our schedule allowed us more time there. Found the staff at Riverview Pines to be very courteous and helpful. The grounds are tidy as well.

Room Tip: The rooms that aren't 'right on the river' are still very close plus the picnic area and play ground are very accessible.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 88luv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews