We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
133
62
11
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
62
11
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfall riverfull kitchengas grillbedroom cabinoverlooking the riverscreen doormorning coffeepark entrancetroutthese cabinsdeckpropertyelksoundfireplacebenchesyard
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Although we have enjoyed the lodge rooms in the past, this most recent trip was disappointing. The level of service has changed. For example, we were surprised to return to our rooms and find the beds unmade and the floors unswept. When we inquired about this, they said the housekeeping is limited to taking out the trash and bringing in fresh towels. Not exactly what I'd expect on a vacation in a hotel of this price range. Even worse, the tiles on the bathroom floor were very loose making any venture into the bathroom potentially dangerous. When we inquired about this, we were told they knew about the loose bathroom tiles as a previous guest filled them in on this hazard. However, they made a decision not only to not fix it but not mention it to us so we had an unpleasant surprise. On the plus side, the view of the river is lovely and the grounds are beautiful. We wish we could say we will continue staying here as we've enjoyed many stays here over the years. Unfortunately, for our next trip to Estes Park we will be looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

i absolutely would not stay in the two story hotel part of the property! very outdated, tiny old tv, very very basic! needs some updating !! sink was all scratched and dirty, old smelly carpet, beds hard as rocks! the cabins looked nice but didn't go in the them!! Also , could hear the people walking and talking above us and on the side of us!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hpyus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We enjoyed the accomodations. The cabin met all our needs and more. It was perfect. The location was great and relaxing for the family. We enjoyed relaxing on the patio or near the river. We had easy access to the town of Estes Park and also the Rocky Mountain Natl Park. The cabin was clean and the office personnel was great.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colleenvillarreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Stayed 4 nights in a two bedroom cabin(#6). Queen bed in front room, 2 queen beds in back bedroom. Not fancy, but very comfortable. The staff was very helpful. Anna gave great directions as it had been 22 yrs. since we had been to Estes Park. We visited in July 2011. It was hotter than we anticipated. Since we were trying to escape the 100 degree plus days of Texas, it was a little uncomfortable since there is no A/C in the cabins. The staff provided fans on request and the day was saved. The setting is absolutely gorgeous. Cabin #6 sits no more than 30 ft. from the river. It was very pleasant sitting and listening to the sounds of the river. We will definitely be booking with Riverview Pines in the future........ The Carters and Fricks from Texas

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ststop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Together with friends we were in lodge 31 and 32 for 2 days and the staff was very helpfull. We have BBQ 'ed both days ont he new gaslectric BBQ. The lodge was very clean. Beautiful location at the river ans in the evening the owner organised a fire place with marsh mallows. If we visit Estes Park again we will definitely come back.

Room Tip: We've has lodge 31 and 32 at the river. Great location.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans-Geluk1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews