We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
133
62
11
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
62
11
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfall riverfull kitchengas grillbedroom cabinoverlooking the riverscreen doormorning coffeepark entrancetroutthese cabinsdeckpropertyelksoundfireplacebenchesyard
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Listened to the babbling brook all night! Great weather, good friends, and a nice clean place to stay. Will definitely be back to enjoy the scenery and all that Estes Park has to offer. Thanks again!

Room Tip: We loved the 2 bedroom cabins for 2 couples. Checked out the 1 bedrooms, which would also be fun for a romantic getaway!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJG_MDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Sadly we only had one night here (we were able to book one night via hotels.com) and it was fantastic! Check in was quick and friendly, the room spacious and comfortable and the setting was amazing! We bought some wine and sat by the river-a must on any of our future trips here! The room wasn't updated, but it was clean and worked well for us! I highly recommend Riverview Pines!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kianpena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Our cabin was 30 feet from the Fall River. We loved the soothing sound of the rushing water. The cabin was very well equipped, complete with washer and dryer, Jacuzzi tub, gas fireplace, 2 televisions and DVD player. It had a complete kitchen. On the porch was a brand new gas BBQ!

The river is stocked with trout and there are fishing setups at the office. We were told that no fishing license was needed even though the web site said otherwise. They even supplied bait. Caught a few nice rainbows!

We plan to return!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Our recent stay at Riverview Pines was wonderful. It was so peaceful and tranquil with the sights and sounds of the gorgeous Fall River flowing through the property. Fred, the owner, was very friendly, nice, and helpful. We stayed in one of the beautiful cabins right on Fall River. The cabin had a nice deck with a picnic table and a brand new grill, and the view of the river was breathtaking. Our cabin was very clean and the king size bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was large and had a washer and dryer in it. This cabin was excellent for a couple to stay. The Fall River area is beautiful and very close to the entrance of RMNP. We will certainly return. Thank you, Fred! Sincerely, Mary Ann

Room Tip: All of the cabins have a wonderful view and are very close to the river.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naturechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We had a great time. We brought our 7 yr old grandchild with us, she loved the mountains and Riverview pines. The rooms on the river are dated but very clean. We loved being near the river and the grass was so well maintained. I did go to the local Thrift Store and bought a toaster so we could have our morning toast. A larger coffee pot would have been nice, but we just made several pots each day to get our daily fix. The weather was a welcome relief from our triple digits here in the midwest. Thanks to the friendly helpful staff. We loved having "Cooper" visit us. You made our stay great.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slimchigger47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews