We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home away from home but no chores to do”
Review of Riverview Pines

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riverview Pines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

excellent staff that checked us in. Reasonable price compared to others. We had no reservations but were able to get a cabin on a Monday afternoon. the bed was a little soft but satisfactory still. we had a good time

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

My girls and I were up there for the Wool Market and we loved the location and the people were fantastic.

We will be coming back here again and again. We were in a room next time we will be getting a cabin.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband & I enjoyed a peaceful little getaway at Riverview Pines 6/4 - 6/6. The staff was very helpful & friendly and although we couldn't get into a cabin because they were all booked, our room was very comfortable and clean. We will be back, hopefully either this fall our winter. Thank you Riverview Pines for a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LiziHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have been staying at Riverview Pines for several years now, and will stay there the next time we're in Estes Park. The cabins are right on the Fall River, giving you the up-close view of the river running out of the Rocky Mountain National Park and that wonderful sound of the water moving over the rocks. The cabins are clean, modern and well-maintained. The location is perfect. Close enough to downtown to walk the concrete sidewalk to shopping and restaurant destinations. In the opposite direction, it's a three-mile drive to the entrance to RMNP. The folks operating this place are extremely considerate of their guests, providing services when needed, but staying out of your way otherwise.

Being a bit picky I'll list two negatives. Parking is extremely limited. Some people staying in a cabin near ours had visitors three of the days we were there, and we returned from the park to find our reserved parking space taken. We backed into an unpaved space near our cabin and was no real concern. But to some visitors, that might be a bother. The other item on the list is the extremely dim light in the bathroom/lavatory areas. I have night lights in my house brighter than that.

But I'm still giving Riverview Pines an Excellent rating despite these minor things.

Room Tip: If you plan to stay in a cabin and steps are a problem, check out the cabins nearest the road. The c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Excellent location. Cabins are well maintained, clean and comfortable. Rocky mountain national park is just minutes from the cabin. The cabins are located so near the fall river that you can hear the sound of stream from inside the cabin when the door is left open. Beautiful view from the porch. We have a toddler and he enjoyed the small play area for kids inside the property. We loved it and will stay here again. Highly recommended for any age group.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rustic_Cabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The view is exactly how it's shown on their website. We brought our motorcycles in an enclosed trailer to ride in Rocky Mountain National Park and they were more than accommodating. Very nice staff (thank you for calling and offering to mail my forgotten phone charger). We stayed in one of the cabins along the river. Very clean & cozy. We loved the sound of the river sitting on our deck. Didn't want to leave. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DeniseH1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice cabins near the river. Not a five star hotel but nice and comfortable. Be sure to get the cabins not the hotel rooms. Excellent and friendly service. Good location close to Rocky Mountain National Park and the town of Estes Park. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
326 reviews
0.6 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
621 reviews
1.2 mi away
Brynwood on the River
Brynwood on the River
#14 of 20 in Estes Park
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
#3 of 20 in Estes Park
206 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#23 of 78 in Estes Park
234 reviews
0.0 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#30 of 78 in Estes Park
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Pines

Address: 1150 W Elkhorn Ave, P.O.Box 4545, Estes Park, CO 80517-9100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: £116 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riverview Pines 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful riverfront and mountain setting with great views. Go fishing right out your front door. Park-like setting; lots of lawn area to play football or badminton. Abundant wildlife BBQ/Picnic Area/Playground and an outdoor hot tub at the office. Luxury cabins with full kitchens and everything you need. Rooms on the river with two queen beds bathtub and shower. A fire pit at night for roasting marshmallows. One mile from town and three miles to the park. We are also pet friendly. Free WIFI and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Riverview Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverview Pines Hotel Estes Park
Riverview Pines Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing