We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, friendly, and relaxing”
Review of Riverview Pines

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riverview Pines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Loved our stay by the quaint little creek. Located just a couple minutes out of downtown, yet felt so secluded. The perfect little getaway. Friendly helpful service. room was clean and comfortable with a lovely balcony. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motomamaspunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Good staff. Clean room but dark and dingy. Needs some upgrading! Nice to be close to the river. The grounds were nice and our patio was beautiful in the morning. To be fair we had no reservations until the day we were going, so you take what us available. Everything worked well.

Room Tip: I'd try to get a cabin instead of a ground floor room. The second floors had balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Everything was very well maintained and the two bedroom cabin was very clean and well appointed. We loved being right on the river and the children enjoyed the playground, fire pit for Smores, hot tub and bean bag toss. Estes Park is such a beautiful place to hike, relax and enjoy.

Room Tip: Two bedroom cabins had 3 flat screen TV's so no fighting for what to watch in the late evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank harli2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The views were great with the sound of the river just outside our room. Near Rocky national park and more things as well. We had great experience there, it was a very home like feeling there not so much business which I liked.

Room Tip: It was great location for relaxing not really any noises except the night and river which is peacefu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

excellent staff that checked us in. Reasonable price compared to others. We had no reservations but were able to get a cabin on a Monday afternoon. the bed was a little soft but satisfactory still. we had a good time

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My girls and I were up there for the Wool Market and we loved the location and the people were fantastic.

We will be coming back here again and again. We were in a room next time we will be getting a cabin.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband & I enjoyed a peaceful little getaway at Riverview Pines 6/4 - 6/6. The staff was very helpful & friendly and although we couldn't get into a cabin because they were all booked, our room was very comfortable and clean. We will be back, hopefully either this fall our winter. Thank you Riverview Pines for a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LiziHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.6 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
630 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 28 in Estes Park
394 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#20 of 74 in Estes Park
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
#2 of 20 in Estes Park
218 reviews
1.1 mi away
Timber Creek Chalets
Timber Creek Chalets
#51 of 74 in Estes Park
148 reviews
0 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#27 of 74 in Estes Park
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Pines

Address: 1150 W Elkhorn Ave, P.O.Box 4545, Estes Park, CO 80517-9100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: £115 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riverview Pines 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful riverfront and mountain setting with great views. Go fishing right out your front door. Park-like setting; lots of lawn area to play football or badminton. Abundant wildlife BBQ/Picnic Area/Playground and an outdoor hot tub at the office. Luxury cabins with full kitchens and everything you need. Rooms on the river with two queen beds bathtub and shower. A fire pit at night for roasting marshmallows. One mile from town and three miles to the park. We are also pet friendly. Free WIFI and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Riverview Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverview Pines Hotel Estes Park
Riverview Pines Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing