We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for this lodging”
Review of Riverview Pines

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riverview Pines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Loved the location of this lodge. So close to the national park and away from center of busy estes park. Quiet, peaceful stay. Stayed in motel room further from river. Room was large enough. Bed comfortable. Needs a bit of updating tho. Walls too dark - so room appears dark. Also popcorn like walls. Bathroom a bit small. All in all loved it though and would go back

Room Tip: I'd recommend a cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank foodfancierEastCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

The best place for a relaxing stay, close to the National Park and Downtown Estes. Great Staff and very comfortable. Please just do not book "My personal" cabin for next year before I get the chance to.

Room Tip: I do not think there is any negatives except parking is limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We spent 6 nights at RiverView Pines and rented 2 2-bedroom cabins and 2 1-bedroom cabins. The cabins are all located close to each other, but they each still have the privacy, making this a great location for a big family vacation. Each bedroom has a bathroom and tv, and the kitchen is a good size. The porches and grills are fantastic, overlooking the river. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The only issue we had was the cleaning policy. They never clean the cabin while you are staying there. They change out the towels every few days. If we were only there for 2-3 days, the cleaning policy wouldn't have bothered me, but it seems like if you are there for a week that they should clean the cabin once or give you some supplies to do it yourself. That being said, we would definitely consider staying there again. I'd just bring some Windex ha.

Room Tip: Pick a cabin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cfreebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

the place is excellent. right on the river. the staff is excellent. needs a little updating but overall a great place to relax and be stress free. its our 3rd or 4th time staying here. will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patty s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Loved our stay by the quaint little creek. Located just a couple minutes out of downtown, yet felt so secluded. The perfect little getaway. Friendly helpful service. room was clean and comfortable with a lovely balcony. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motomamaspunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Good staff. Clean room but dark and dingy. Needs some upgrading! Nice to be close to the river. The grounds were nice and our patio was beautiful in the morning. To be fair we had no reservations until the day we were going, so you take what us available. Everything worked well.

Room Tip: I'd try to get a cabin instead of a ground floor room. The second floors had balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Everything was very well maintained and the two bedroom cabin was very clean and well appointed. We loved being right on the river and the children enjoyed the playground, fire pit for Smores, hot tub and bean bag toss. Estes Park is such a beautiful place to hike, relax and enjoy.

Room Tip: Two bedroom cabins had 3 flat screen TV's so no fighting for what to watch in the late evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank harli2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
329 reviews
0.6 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
628 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#19 of 78 in Estes Park
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
#2 of 20 in Estes Park
214 reviews
1.7 mi away
Skyline Cottages
Skyline Cottages
#76 of 78 in Estes Park
65 reviews
1.4 mi away
Estes Park Condos
Estes Park Condos
#20 of 78 in Estes Park
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Pines

Address: 1150 W Elkhorn Ave, P.O.Box 4545, Estes Park, CO 80517-9100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: £117 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riverview Pines 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful riverfront and mountain setting with great views. Go fishing right out your front door. Park-like setting; lots of lawn area to play football or badminton. Abundant wildlife BBQ/Picnic Area/Playground and an outdoor hot tub at the office. Luxury cabins with full kitchens and everything you need. Rooms on the river with two queen beds bathtub and shower. A fire pit at night for roasting marshmallows. One mile from town and three miles to the park. We are also pet friendly. Free WIFI and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Riverview Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverview Pines Hotel Estes Park
Riverview Pines Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing