We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on Earth!”
Highest Rated Vacation Home in Estes Park for over 5 consecutive years! 155 verified 5 star reviews
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Highest Rated Vacation Home in Estes Park for over 5 consecutive years! 155 verified 5 star reviews
3 luxurious and immaculate bedrooms, 2.5 baths, wood burning fireplace, private hot tub & VIEWS! Large great room is perfect space for the entire family to gather to enjoy games, movies & fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
159 reviews
Highest Rated Vacation Home in Estes Park for over 5 consecutive years! 155 verified 5 star reviews
3 luxurious and immaculate bedrooms, 2.5 baths, wood burning fireplace, private hot tub & VIEWS!
Large great room is perfect space for the entire family to gather to enjoy games, movies & fireplace
Fireplace, private hot tub, wood stove, Jacuzzi tub & heated bathroom floors will keep you warm
Beautiful during the day and during the evening
Top-of-the-line, private 6 person hot tub overlooking Rocky Mountain National Park
Rocky Mountain National Park as seen from the picnic table on the deck & kitchen table
Floor to ceiling windows provide views of Rocky Mountain National Park and the Continental Divide
Luxury for the entire family
Custom designed fireplace and supplied firewood will add to your enjoyment in the large great room
13,000 and 14,000 peaks of Rocky Mountain National Park beautifully framed from Awestruck's deck
Room for 8 at Awestruck's over-sized picnic table overlooking Rocky Mountain National Park
Imagine grilling your dinner & then enjoying this view while dining outside or at the kitchen table
Amish-made kitchen table comfortably seats 8 adults and the outdoor, log picnic table also seats 8
This will be your view of Rocky Mountain National Park from Awestruck's window over the sink
Custom crafted furniture and high definition television with satellite and a Blu-ray player
Awestruck's master bedroom is a special retreat including king size bed and ensuite master bathroom
Extremely comfortable and luxury mattress and linens ensure your relaxation
2nd bedroom with king bed includes huge windows overlooking Rocky Mountain National Park
2nd bedroom also includes a king size bed and a trundle bed to comfortably sleep 2 or 4 and TV
2nd bedroom has a king size bed and a wood burning stove to add romance
Awestruck's third bedroom is perfect for two children or two adults with 2 comfortable twin beds
Awestruck's Twin bedroom has own high definition television with satellite
Ensuite master bathroom featuring a Jacuzzi tub with a huge picture window overlooking National Park
Simply add water and a glass of wine
Master bedroom ensuite bathroom with heated floors, tub and separate shower
Second bathroom with heated floors
Need a private retreat to read a book, play a board game, access the wireless Internet, or just take
The couch in the loft becomes a bed with upgraded, top-of-the-line mattress & inflatable pillow top.
Your time in this Estes Park vacation home rental will be shared with these two carved bears
Full size washing machine and dryer in a spacious laundry room
Surf the Internet on complimentary WiFi and enjoy unlimited, free, nationwide calls
Sit and relax while appreciating views of Rocky Mountain National Park and the Continental Divide
Even the deer want to stay in Awestruck
The sunrise as seen from Awestruck's windows
Elk spotted from Awestruck's window
Deer may be waiting for you when you come home
The deer are plentiful and friendly at Awestruck
Hummingbirds will visit you on the deck all summer long
Turkey and deer enjoy the meadow next to Awestruck
Live edge black walnut shelves in the oversize pantry are ready to welcome your groceries
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 159 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura K
Alvin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth!”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This was our third stay at Awestruck and once again this fabulous vacation home did not disappoint. Every arrival has found the house in immaculate condition thanks to the owners, David and Beth, who go above and beyond to make sure that your vacation is perfect down to the most minute detail. The house is well appointed, all you need is a quick trip to the local grocery that is very near and you are set for the week! We hiked right from the front door of Awestruck, an incredible trail, very quiet and peaceful. The plentiful aspens in the area were brilliant yellow and orange, sooo beautiful! We very much enjoyed RMNP and the wonderful trails, summiting Hallet Peak, hiking to Andrew's Glacier and Sky Pond were hikes of a lifetime! The weather was spectacular most days and the few days it drizzled gave us time to recharge and enjoy the magnificent home! The hot tub is HUGE and the view doesn't get any better! What's better than sitting in a hot tub that looks out over the mountain you just summited???? The elk were putting on a great show bugling and chasing cows, we were lucky enough to see a group of nine bighorn rams with massive curls on Trail Ridge Road, what an experience! We love this place and truly to us this is Heaven on Earth!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinsley, Kansas
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was top notch, no complaints what so ever!
Liked least: There wasn't anything that we didn't like!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
iowaboy65
Johnston, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unforgettable stay in mountain home with views that left us speechless.”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We had already read many of the reviews and had viewed pictures of Awestruck before our trip, and we knew we were in for a stay at a home that was extra-special. But none of the pictures or reviews did it complete justice. This home must be seen and stayed at to be believed. From the moment we walked in the garage and headed up the stairs to the great room, we were in awe of the tremendous views of Rocky Mountain National Park. We went from room to room and were literally blown away by the beauty of this home and attention to detail that the owners have put into it, even down to the many framed pictures of wildlife they had taken, the kitchen with everything we needed, and the wonderful bedding in every room. Having David call us the 2nd day of our stay was an extra nice touch, and it was great to talk to the owner personally.

We have been to Estes Park many times and stayed in other inns along Hwy 34 and Hwy 36, but this time, traveling with our 2 college-age kids, we wanted to do something extra and have plenty of space to spread out, as well as enjoy nature and God's creation. After perusing the Windcliff web site we quickly decided on Awestruck.

We loved every minute staying at this house, from having morning coffee on the deck of the home and watching the sunrise and create the alpenglow on the mountains, to grilling on the deck off the kitchen, and staying out late to watch the millions of stars at night.

We are already planning our return trip to Awestruck. We can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Missouri
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura K
Alvin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Vacation Home!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

What an awesome place! My husband and I have vacationed at Awestruck at various times of the year and all have been wonderful! In May, we found the house immaculate as usual and the weather was wonderfully mild. The winter trails in RMNP did not disappoint and the park was filled with elk, deer, bighorn sheep and even the occasional moose! David and Beth make sure that you feel right at home by providing all of the amenities you would find in your own home for preparing meals and a handy guide that instructs you through all aspects of your stay - even hiking trail suggestions and tips. The hot tub is exceptional and gets you prepared for another day of hiking in the park - the view from the hot tub is outstanding and we were joined by a couple of lounging mule deer one evening while serenaded by the gobbling Tom turkeys! Awestruck is by far our favorite vacation spot, EVER! It feels more like home each time we visit! Can't wait until we return, the countdown has started!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burke, Virginia
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every thing!!!
Liked least: There was no least.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
V_Knepper...
North Liberty, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best of the best, quite simple AMAZING!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
6
people found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Awestruck and we will continue to return year after year. No other vacation rentals that we have stayed in at Estes Park compares to this home . The owner's commitment to make your stay a memorable one does not fall short in any way. I could go on and on and repeat all the wonderful things people have to say about this home and the natural beauty that surrounds you during your stay but I won't. It is all true and if you haven't already booked this beautiful home, what are you waiting for! I just wished we lived 10 hours closer, we would be staying more than once a year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was amazing!
Liked least: I'm pretty sure this line isn't needed, unless it is having to leave......
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing