We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“SPECTACULAR!”
Highest Rated Vacation Home in Estes Park for over 5 consecutive years! 151 verified 5 star reviews
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Highest Rated Vacation Home in Estes Park for over 5 consecutive years! 151 verified 5 star reviews
3 luxurious and immaculate bedrooms, 2.5 baths, wood burning fireplace, private hot tub & VIEWS! Large great room is perfect space for the entire family to gather to enjoy games, movies & fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
154 reviews
Highest Rated Vacation Home in Estes Park for over 5 consecutive years! 151 verified 5 star reviews
3 luxurious and immaculate bedrooms, 2.5 baths, wood burning fireplace, private hot tub & VIEWS!
Large great room is perfect space for the entire family to gather to enjoy games, movies & fireplace
Fireplace, private hot tub, wood stove, Jacuzzi tub & heated bathroom floors will keep you warm
Beautiful during the day and during the evening
Top-of-the-line, private 6 person hot tub overlooking Rocky Mountain National Park
Rocky Mountain National Park as seen from the picnic table on the deck & kitchen table
Floor to ceiling windows provide views of Rocky Mountain National Park and the Continental Divide
Luxury for the entire family
Custom designed fireplace and supplied firewood will add to your enjoyment in the large great room
13,000 and 14,000 peaks of Rocky Mountain National Park beautifully framed from Awestruck's deck
Room for 8 at Awestruck's over-sized picnic table overlooking Rocky Mountain National Park
Imagine grilling your dinner & then enjoying this view while dining outside or at the kitchen table
Amish-made kitchen table comfortably seats 8 adults and the outdoor, log picnic table also seats 8
This will be your view of Rocky Mountain National Park from Awestruck's window over the sink
Custom crafted furniture and high definition television with satellite and a Blu-ray player
Awestruck's master bedroom is a special retreat including king size bed and ensuite master bathroom
Extremely comfortable and luxury mattress and linens ensure your relaxation
2nd bedroom with king bed includes huge windows overlooking Rocky Mountain National Park
2nd bedroom also includes a king size bed and a trundle bed to comfortably sleep 2 or 4 and TV
2nd bedroom has a king size bed and a wood burning stove to add romance
Awestruck's third bedroom is perfect for two children or two adults with 2 comfortable twin beds
Awestruck's Twin bedroom has own high definition television with satellite
Ensuite master bathroom featuring a Jacuzzi tub with a huge picture window overlooking National Park
Simply add water and a glass of wine
Master bedroom ensuite bathroom with heated floors, tub and separate shower
Second bathroom with heated floors
Need a private retreat to read a book, play a board game, access the wireless Internet, or just take
The couch in the loft becomes a bed with upgraded, top-of-the-line mattress & inflatable pillow top.
Your time in this Estes Park vacation home rental will be shared with these two carved bears
Full size washing machine and dryer in a spacious laundry room
Surf the Internet on complimentary WiFi and enjoy unlimited, free, nationwide calls
Sit and relax while appreciating views of Rocky Mountain National Park and the Continental Divide
Even the deer want to stay in Awestruck
The sunrise as seen from Awestruck's windows
Elk spotted from Awestruck's window
Deer may be waiting for you when you come home
The deer are plentiful and friendly at Awestruck
Hummingbirds will visit you on the deck all summer long
Turkey and deer enjoy the meadow next to Awestruck
Live edge black walnut shelves in the oversize pantry are ready to welcome your groceries
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 154 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
linebacka...
Grain Valley, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“SPECTACULAR!”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in multiple home vacation rentals and Awestruck is by far the best yet. You can definitely tell the owners consider this their home and not just an investment, and they take great pride in ensuring you feel it is your home as well. The personal phone call from the owner was a first for us and meant a great deal - it shows he really cares. The home is very well appointed and everything works very well. The rooms were all well decorated and everything is sparkling clean. The very fast WiFi and X-Box were a bonus for our son, allowing my husband and I some peace and quiet. Now for the view - absolutely spectacular! The colorful sunsets were a bonus, as were the elk, deer, and other animals who frequented our yard. We can't say enough good things about this property. It was a great place for us to spend our 18th anniversary and we look forward to coming back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Congratulations on your 18th anniversary. We are pleased to have been a part of your celebration. The animals and views are certainly among our favorite aspects of Awestruck. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnagrav...
Lake Charles, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breathtakingly Beautiful”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at Awestruck four times now. That should tell you how much we love the house. It is what you image the ultimate mountain home should look like. The house has everything you will need to make your stay fantastic. All you need is food. From the art and pictures scattered all over the house, this house is so beautiful. The view of the mountains is awesome also. We plan on staying there many many more times. It's like our second home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Beth and I, of course, thank you for staying, staying, staying and staying again at Awestruck. It is such a treat for us when we know we are sharing our dream home with guest that love and appreciate it as much as we do. And, of course, thank you for making our week by sharing your experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back for 5th visit soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily S
Columbia, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had a great experience in this house!! We had 4 adults and 3 young children and there was definitely room to spare. The views were amazing, every amenity was there and in great shape. The Windcliff property office was very helpful right from the start. Absolutely would stay there again.

As a side note, if the owners are reading this, we all loved the photographs in the house, beautiful work!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience. A special thanks for mentioning my photos. I do enjoy having a gallery of my favorite photographs at Awestruck. We hope we can welcome you back soon to make more memories.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyMoun...
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations….”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
4
people found this review helpful

and my expectations were high. I discovered Awestruck on Facebook when David Bates, owner, posted a breathtaking photo on an Estes Park page. Ever since, I'd followed Awestruck and wanted to stay there. It took us a few years to finally stay. Awestruck's website does an excellent job of showing the home with pictures and lists of amenities, etc. So I knew it was going to be amazing. It was even better than amazing. Every single detail is what you'd want in your own home. The kind of extras the David & Beth put into this home, are not in any other rental homes -- even the nice ones. Because, who wants renters destroying their things? Well, when you rent at Awestruck, you treat everything with care, because it feels like you are home. I think David & Beth are smart enough to have had that foresight. Everything from top of the line furnishings, appliances, Xbox, huge DVD collection way better than Netflix (Introduced my kids to Karate Kid - haha). We spent more time in the house than we have in any house in Estes Park. We normally are out much more. We could have done NOTHING but enjoy this home. We will be back in July. Thank you, David and Beth for sharing your home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going home :)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
With your first time making memories in Awestruck being in May and knowing you would be returning only a few months later, we felt some real pressure to add some additional special touches before you return. Having just added two incredibly comfortable rocking chairs, new window treatments and some additional photography, we hope we can again exceed your expectations. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willys622...
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awestruck is Phenomenal”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our visit to Awestruck was outstanding. It was immediately obvious that the cabin was not built as a rental property but rather as a first-rate residence. Everything was top-notch, right down to the appliances. Furnishings are ample, plush and with a mountain motif. The walls are decorated with unbelievable wildlife photography. The cabin is spacious with unparalleled views. Every convenience has been considered and supplied. We will definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the cabin and the views
Liked least: The cabins were spaced a little closer than I expected
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
What a great way to start 2016. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. I especially appreciate you complimenting my wildlife photos. Beth and I look forward to welcoming you back to Awestruck.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob g
Montverde, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Phenomenal Home + Perfect Location + All The Amenities = Awestruck”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

WOW! Hands down the best vacation home we have ever rented and will ever rent. Awestruck has every amenity you can think of (Shampoo, Soap, Xbox, Paperclips, Aspirin band aids, etc). This home is beautiful, clean, comfortable and you never want leave. The views are like out of a Movie. The Wildlife that came around the property was as if It was cued in everyday. My wife and I woke up to Deer walking by our bedroom window. The Staff at Windcliff were great and made checking in a breeze. The Owner David called when we arrived to make sure everything was great. Awestruck is a perfect home for families or couples looking to get away and stay in a perfect Colorado dream home. We will never forget this vacation home and hope to make it back again. Thank you for sharing your dream home with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Thrilled to read that you enjoyed Awestruck and especially the views and the wildlife - 2 of our favorite features of Awestruck. We look forward to welcoming you back for more unforgettable memories! David and Beth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smadanad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The reviews are accurate, this place is amazing. One of the best rentals we have ever experienced. The views are incredible, the home is outfitted with everything you could need, and the furnishings are comfortable. Wildlife abounds in this convenient location. Stay here and you will not be disappointed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2015
Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. We certainly hope we can share our dream home with your family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing