We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, cozy getaway, stunning views!”
Highest Rated Vacation Home in Estes Park for over 5 consecutive years! 157 verified 5 star reviews
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Highest Rated Vacation Home in Estes Park for over 5 consecutive years! 157 verified 5 star reviews
3 luxurious and immaculate bedrooms, 2.5 baths, wood burning fireplace, private hot tub & VIEWS! Large great room is perfect space for the entire family to gather to enjoy games, movies & fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
160 reviews
Highest Rated Vacation Home in Estes Park for over 5 consecutive years! 157 verified 5 star reviews
3 luxurious and immaculate bedrooms, 2.5 baths, wood burning fireplace, private hot tub & VIEWS!
Large great room is perfect space for the entire family to gather to enjoy games, movies & fireplace
Fireplace, private hot tub, wood stove, Jacuzzi tub & heated bathroom floors will keep you warm
Beautiful during the day and during the evening
Top-of-the-line, private 6 person hot tub overlooking Rocky Mountain National Park
Rocky Mountain National Park as seen from the picnic table on the deck & kitchen table
Floor to ceiling windows provide views of Rocky Mountain National Park and the Continental Divide
Luxury for the entire family
Custom designed fireplace and supplied firewood will add to your enjoyment in the large great room
13,000 and 14,000 peaks of Rocky Mountain National Park beautifully framed from Awestruck's deck
Room for 8 at Awestruck's over-sized picnic table overlooking Rocky Mountain National Park
Imagine grilling your dinner & then enjoying this view while dining outside or at the kitchen table
Amish-made kitchen table comfortably seats 8 adults and the outdoor, log picnic table also seats 8
This will be your view of Rocky Mountain National Park from Awestruck's window over the sink
Custom crafted furniture and high definition television with satellite and a Blu-ray player
Awestruck's master bedroom is a special retreat including king size bed and ensuite master bathroom
Extremely comfortable and luxury mattress and linens ensure your relaxation
2nd bedroom with king bed includes huge windows overlooking Rocky Mountain National Park
2nd bedroom also includes a king size bed and a trundle bed to comfortably sleep 2 or 4 and TV
2nd bedroom has a king size bed and a wood burning stove to add romance
Awestruck's third bedroom is perfect for two children or two adults with 2 comfortable twin beds
Awestruck's Twin bedroom has own high definition television with satellite
Ensuite master bathroom featuring a Jacuzzi tub with a huge picture window overlooking National Park
Simply add water and a glass of wine
Master bedroom ensuite bathroom with heated floors, tub and separate shower
Second bathroom with heated floors
Need a private retreat to read a book, play a board game, access the wireless Internet, or just take
The couch in the loft becomes a bed with upgraded, top-of-the-line mattress & inflatable pillow top.
Your time in this Estes Park vacation home rental will be shared with these two carved bears
Full size washing machine and dryer in a spacious laundry room
Surf the Internet on complimentary WiFi and enjoy unlimited, free, nationwide calls
Sit and relax while appreciating views of Rocky Mountain National Park and the Continental Divide
Even the deer want to stay in Awestruck
The sunrise as seen from Awestruck's windows
Elk spotted from Awestruck's window
Deer may be waiting for you when you come home
The deer are plentiful and friendly at Awestruck
Hummingbirds will visit you on the deck all summer long
Turkey and deer enjoy the meadow next to Awestruck
Live edge black walnut shelves in the oversize pantry are ready to welcome your groceries
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 160 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trail5341...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable, cozy getaway, stunning views!”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to stay in this gorgeous home for a couple of days while celebrating our daughter's birthday. What an amazing house - felt like a well appointed B & B with all the amenities. And the art! The owner is a great wildlife photographer and his work is shown throughout the house. Kudos to the management company for taking such good care of this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
Your review was one of our best Christmas presents. :) Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back for more holidays and birthday memories.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Home!!”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
4
people found this review helpful

This is an incredible home with breathtaking views! The owners are gracious and the house is absolutely divine! It is well stocked and very well taken care of. There is also an entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park very close to the house for a nice hike. The photography in the house is unbelievable wildlife and is all shot by the owner. If you are not accustomed to driving in the mountains, the road up to the house is a little steep with serious switch-backs, but worth it when you get up there!
We would definitely book this house again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review of Awestruck and for complimenting my photography. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our private entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. When you return, I'll share some favorite and secret hiking trails. We look forward to welcoming you back to make more memories.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamiander...
Sherman, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unbelievable home!”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
4
people found this review helpful

The mountain views, peaceful surroundings, wildlife throughout and gorgeous stars at night...there just are not enough works to describe this kind of beauty
The attention to detail put into this home was unbelievable!! It was super clean and without a doubt the most well stocked place we have ever rented. You can be assured that the owners take great pride in making sure their home meets all your expectations. We are looking forward to our return!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2017
We are flattered that you chose to spend your Thanksgiving in Awestruck while you also enjoyed all the holiday festivities offered in Estes Park. We look forward to welcoming you back to make more memories.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing vacation rental!!!”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
5
people found this review helpful

I only have the best to say about Awestruck it was beautiful!! The house is meticulously kept up. Has everything you may need and more. I will definitely be coming back to this house in the future. Just the best views and accommodations that you could need or want. This was my first trip to Colorado and there is no better way to take in the beautiful wildlife and mountain scenery than from this home. Thank you so much for sharing it with us!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2017
Katherine,

After us spending 10 days at Awestruck trying to attend to all the little details that we take so much pride in, it is a great feeling to have you note how meticulously Awestruck is maintained and it having everything and more you needed to have an amazing time. We hope we can welcome you back again soon. David and Beth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dstorey19...
Argyle, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An amazing experience!”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
5
people found this review helpful

The house is beautiful and the views are stunning! The heated tile floors in the master bath were nice on those cold mornings and sitting in front of the stone fireplace after being out in the cold weather all day was a great way to unwind. The kitchen is fully stocked with anything and everything you would need to cook a gourmet meal, minus the food, which is a very nice feature for those who like to cook. The owners called us on our first day there to make sure we had everything we needed and to call if there were any issues at all, which there were none. Highly recommend Awestruck if you are looking for a nice peaceful, romantic getaway. Our experience was absolutely perfect and we will be returning in the future! Thanks for an incredible time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
David, thrilled to read your review and see that you enjoyed Awestruck as much as we do. We look forward to welcoming you back to make more memories. We are already working on new things to add to Awestruck to make your next visit even better. David and Beth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamaJarv
Kinsley, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No words”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
4
people found this review helpful

I don't believe there are words to describe the Awestruck. It's the perfect name, that's for sure. We've been completely spoiled now. The views are amazing. The feel of the home is just that home. It's such a grand place, but still so cozy feeling. It's simply stunning!! Very clean, to boot! It was already booked this year for the time we were coming to Estes, so we're already trying to get it for next year, but it's booking up quickly and with no wonder why. Just the premier home away from home. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home! We've fallen in love with it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Beth and I are disappointed that we have not been able to welcome you back to Awestruck. You have long been one of Awestruck's best "Facebook friends." With the new policy of accepting reservations 12 months in advance, our returning guests are reserving their preferred dates as soon as possible. This has even caused our family to start planning visits to Awestruck far in advance. There have been countless refinements and improvements since your last visit. Please come back soon! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bposkochi...
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Honeymoon”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in December 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We came here for our honeymoon in December 2012! We enjoyed the hiking around the house, and the amenities of the house. It is close to town where we enjoyed dinners out and shopping! We discuss our return often!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Beth and I are still flattered that you chose to celebrate your honeymoon at Awestruck. We hope we can welcome back your growing family to celebrate wedding anniversaries and family vacations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing