We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Romantic Riversong” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder
Level Contributor
97 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Loved Romantic Riversong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2007

We stayed in Romantic Riversong B&B for my birthday in April of 2007.
What a cozy and tranquil place! The room was perfect, with a fireplace and library. We stayed for two nights and spent most of the day in the park hiking. My husband arranged for a massage for two (through the B&B) when we came back from snowshoeing and the massage therapist was one of the best we ever had. After three days I felt I have had a one-week vacation. One of the best things about the place is that you feel so taken care off, fire is lit, cookies and tea served, music is playing but you hardly ever encounter the innkeepers. So you feel like you have your own private hideout.
We met the owner and he was very friendly and talked about his plans for his property. It seems they are always working and improving the site and the house and it shows!

  • Liked — quality of B&B, room
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ocean35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    45
    16
    2
    6
See reviews for
9
323
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2007

We had a wonderful two-day stay in the Meadow Bright Suite and can't say enough wonderful things about this inn! Our welcome was warm and kind (as we arrived late in the evening). The room was charming and has a magnificent tub and rock shower. Driving around the Elk in the driveway was fun! Breakfast was wondeful and overall I look forward to retuning to Estes Park and this inn. This was the first stay of a month long trip and it was a great start!

  • Liked — Location was wonderful
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JMCGIVNEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2007

The moment we saw the beautiful setting of mountains in the background and the fall colors of the trees in the courtyard, we knew this Inn would be the perfect place for us ! We were in desperate need of peace and quiet as well as a little romance.
When we entered the charming home we were greeted with smiling faces and a warm welcome. The dining room was warm and cheery in the daytime and soft and candle-lit in the evening. The kitchen was filled with the most delightful fragrances of culinary delights ! The common area was filled with books and cozy furniture. And on the coffee table at night there was always a carafe of hot coffee or Hot Chocolate and a platter of freshly baked cookies. Our room ("Wood Nymph") was beautiful. The suite was spacious and cozy at the same time. There was plenty of room to cuddle up with a good book or snuggle down together in the huge comfortable bed. We awoke each morning to the sweet song of birds in the trees and a magnificent view of the mountains. Our private deck was a relaxing area on which to sip that first cup of piping hot coffee and munch on a fragrant muffin hot out of the oven. From there, we headed to the dining room to enjoy a wonderful breakfast cooked to perfection which gave us the energy to take a long walk hand in hand up the trails to a secluded place overlooking the town. We did indeed find the peace & quiet we were looking for as well as a romantic interlude. My husband has always been very romantic & this was just what he was after to remind me of his love. Our hearts have been renewed and we can't wait for our return visit to Romantic River Song !

  • Liked — The beauty & peace of the Inn & surrounding areas.
  • Stayed September 2005, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank texasdixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2007

This is a Colorado B&B at it's best. Everything about it is absolutely perfect.

We stayed in the Meadowbright room. It is in a separate builing from the main house. The room is beautifully decorated, very clean and spacious. The waterfall shower is so cool! We also enjoyed the jetted tub. It would be very easy just to stay in the room and relax, but the grounds of the B&B are just as wonderful! There is a deck attached to this room, where we enjoyed the view/sounds. There were wonderful rocking chairs on the deck.

On the B&B premises there is a river where you can fish; there are trails to walk/hike; there are swings throughout the grounds; there are benches where you can enjoy the view. It is absolutely fabulous!

The breakfasts are great! Always something different and very substantial.

Everyone we had contact with was very friendly and professional.

The location is great; very close to RMNP.

We would highly recommend this B&B and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2005, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BlueMoose121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHIO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2007

We have been enjoying B&Bs for over 25 years and have stayed at over 70 different ones. We evaluated every aspect of what we enjoy about B&B's and put Romantic Riversong in our top two experiences of all time.
The setting is breathtaking. We were amazed each day by the variety of flora and fauna we experienced there. We were paid causal visits by female elk checking out our snacks on the deck. We were visited by mule deer and varieties of birds. And we got to see a parade of mama duck and her ducklings in the afternoons.
And, the hospitality was first rate with everyone on staff going the extra mile to see that our needs were met.
Truly a marvelous experience.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank B_and_B_Lovers_25yrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, CO (suburb of Denver)
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2007

My husband and I are in our early 50's and we live in Aurora, Colorado, which is only about 2 hours away from Estes Park. We love Estes Park, so we were interested in experiencing a Bed and Breakfast situation in that area. Once we got to Romantic Riversong, we didn't want to leave the property! As soon as we entered the property, we sensed an atmosphere of love and peace -- I know that sounds corny, but my husband agrees with me! The beautiful surroundings include the river, tall coniferous trees, ponds, a swing (my favorite), and benches. There was also an easy hiking trail on the property that took us up to some beautiful views. Along the trail there were benches where I could rest if I needed to (I have a bad knee). The common area (like a living room) has beautiful and quaint decorations, comfy couches, material about restaurants in Estes Park, and photo albums. The view from that room is breathtakingly beautiful, and it's a great place to hang out or to wait for the morning breakfasts. The breakfasts were YUMMY and beautifully presented. The servers were extremely warm and helpful, and we felt like we were family. They also have tea and coffee available almost 24/7, and also have cookies most of the time. We stayed in the Forget-Me-Not room. WOW! The view was incredible, and there are two easy chairs parked right in front of the window for us to enjoy the scenery. There was a library / sitting area right inside our door, which led into the large bathroom or the bedroom. The bathroom had a shower big enough for two, with two separate shower heads. The bedroom has a beautiful carved wooden king sized bed (the only King in any of their rooms), and beautiful antique furniture. The jacuzzi tub in front of the fireplace was fun, but the gas fireplace was fun to use at other times, too. We had our own private "back door" which led to a deck with rocking chairs and our spectacular view. Near our deck was a Lawn Chess set, with the "board" made of large square concrete tiles, and chess pieces over a foot tall! They weren't heavy, and we played chess together for the first time. We discovered that we LOVE playing chess with each other, and used the chess set from the living room to continue having fun while we admired the view from our picture window. We also had a chess set in our library, but it wasn't as easy to use as the set from the living room (smaller pieces). We splurged and got the "Romance Package" for an additional $195 which included a 30-minute massage for each of us, in the privacy of our room. Carol was our massage therapist, and she was so wonderful that we gave her a big tip! The Romance Package also includes fresh flowers in the room (some white carnations which weren't exciting, but still pretty), and also a 5-course meal prepared by a chef which was served in the breakfast room. We're usually on a tight budget, so this was a splurge for us. The meal was incredibly yummy. My husband's main course was the beef, and I had the chicken. We were both extremely pleased. Each course was deliciious and the presentation was beautifully arranged. Even though we were only there for two nights, we felt that our marriage was refreshed and renewed, and we were sorry to have to leave. The ONLY downside of our whole visit was that the shades that cover the huge windows do not keep out the sunlight, so we were awakened around 5:30 or 6:00 a.m. by the sun coming up. This would not be as much of an issue when it's not summertime, but we would have like to be able to sleep longer without the sunlight streaming in through the shades! Overall, our experience was absolutely wonderful, and we would love to go back. The people, the property, the food, the absence of TV's and telephones, all contributed to a wonderful, relaxing, romantic getaway.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank jcjintegrity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2007

We just returned from our second stay at the Romantic Riversong in Estes Park. We are from Boston, in our 30s, and we love hiking. We stayed at Riversong in December and enjoyed snowshoeing in Rocky Mountain National Park, and came back in May for hiking. Riversong is at the very end of a dirt road, secluded along a river. The property is very nice with places to walk (including a very large mountain if you want to hike it), benches and streams, and nice flowers. The rooms are well maintained with lots of attention. The breakfast is great - a big meal, different every day (we stayed 8 days), in a pretty room with lots of windows and views. The location is great for visiting the park, it is about 8 minutes from the entrance. Deer come grazing through the property in the early morning and late evening.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank LaughOften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.6 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,252 reviews
2.0 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
3.6 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
3.2 mi away
Appenzell Inn
Appenzell Inn
#7 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 1766 Lower Broadview Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic RiverSong Inn is an inviting bed and breakfast offering the ideal location for an intimate Estes Park getaway. This quaint ten room inn is located at the end of a winding country lane and near trout streams and ponds, hiking trails and tree swings with spectacular scenery for all to enjoy. Our bedrooms are cozy, decorated with country furnishings for you to be lulled to sleep by the melody of our mountain stream. Our full country breakfast is the best you will find anywhere in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantic Riversong Hotel Estes Park
Romantic Riversong b&b Inn
Romantic Riversong Bed And Breakfast Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing