We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing for my Honeymoon!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing for my Honeymoon!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2007

I booked this place for my honeymoon. It was amazing. My wife and I stayed four nights and had four great breakfasts. It's got a beautiful location with tons of fun stuff to do near by. The keepers of the inn are very friendly. Absolutly loved it.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank rosst11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    45
    16
    2
    6
See reviews for
9
325
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Indiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2007

October 19, 2007

My husband and I spent one night in Shooting Star. The room was clean and cozy. However, if you need a lot of space to dress and get ready, you may want to choose a different room. There is no counter space at all. We enjoyed the unique home and property. The breakfast was wonderful. We would certainly stay at the inn again.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Advisors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2007

All the rooms at the RiverSong are wonderful. The breakfast was great each day and the evening dinner option is well worth the package price. The views streamside can keep you there all of an afternoon. The massage was one the best I have ever had. This was the good.
The bad aspect was right at our check in. They were not friendly and we did not feel welcome. Yes, we were early. But I doubt that we are the only people to over do the first day of Rocky Mtn. Park hiking. They do not have afternoon staff. They could be more flexible. It was not a pleasant start to our stay and I do not know that we would stay there again. We saw the same event occur the following day , as more people waited around for a check in.
The ugly. Most of the grounds around the inn were not mowed or kept up. What looked to be small streams were just gullies of mud. Plies of old porch swings were laying around. Several swings or benches were just too rough to sit on. Flats of flowers were not planted just sitting there.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bed&breakfastfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2007

I didn't get married at the Riversong (you can, if you wish), but I enjoyed staying there nonetheless. I've stayed at the inn three times and found it a great place to relax after hiking in Rocky Mountain National Park. It's conveniently located on Mary's Lake Road just after you exit the park, so you can steer clear of Estes Park traffic and tourists. The Riversong is quiet enough to leave the windows open on an August night and fall asleep to the flow of a nearby stream. Close the windows in the late afternoon and you can snooze through a thunderstorm outside. No TVs here, but in the early evening, you might see a couple of cottontails bouncing, maybe an elk, or a honeymoon couple strolling by.
My favorite room is the Indian Paintbrush, which spices up the tranquil setting with red sheets, art gallery prints, and fake cacti. I liked sleeping on the room's "Swing Bed," though I probably did not have as much fun with it as a pair of newlyweds might have!

  • Liked — I always enjoy chatting with Gary and his staff; they made me feel right at home. While some B&B's resent it when I do not show up for breakfast, the Riversong provided a breakfast bag to go when I hit the trail in early a.m. hours. Riversong cookies were rated the top snack on Longs Peak, at least with climbers I met at the top!
  • Disliked — the quarter mile gravel entry road is a little rough on rental cars, a cost, I guess, of a quiet location.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wheninroam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loveland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2007

We live just 45 minutes away from the Inn and make it a yearly trip for one or more nights. My husband and I have stayed twice and I took my mother once also. It is the best all around Inn we have stayed in and we try several Inns a year. Indian Paintbrush , which we tried is fun for the young at heart. We have stayed in the Pasque Flower once also and that is the one I took my mom to. It can be very romantic or just fun for a girls night out. The food is fantastic as well as the Inn keepers. With so many suites to chose from it is an Inn made for every taste and budget. I am planning our next trip soon.
Chris K Vetter
Loveland CO

  • Liked — The rooms and location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank cody02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver,Co
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2007

After years of visiting Estes Park we have finally found the best place to stay. Because we live in Denver we have assumed word of mouth , or maybe osmosis, was the best way to find accommodations in Estes Park. Normally when we travel we search for B and B's but we really hadn't looked in Estes. What a mistake. Now we have solved the problem of loving the area but not loving the rooms. Riversong was lovely; with a spectacular view and location. The staff was courteous and very helpful. The rooms are great and very clean, which can never be taken for granted in so many other places. Thanks to our very friendly innkeeper, Lee, we even found new restaurants. We are happy that we have finally discovered romantic riversong.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samandellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder
Level Contributor
97 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2007

We stayed in Romantic Riversong B&B for my birthday in April of 2007.
What a cozy and tranquil place! The room was perfect, with a fireplace and library. We stayed for two nights and spent most of the day in the park hiking. My husband arranged for a massage for two (through the B&B) when we came back from snowshoeing and the massage therapist was one of the best we ever had. After three days I felt I have had a one-week vacation. One of the best things about the place is that you feel so taken care off, fire is lit, cookies and tea served, music is playing but you hardly ever encounter the innkeepers. So you feel like you have your own private hideout.
We met the owner and he was very friendly and talked about his plans for his property. It seems they are always working and improving the site and the house and it shows!

  • Liked — quality of B&B, room
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ocean35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.6 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,255 reviews
2.0 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
1.8 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
3.6 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 1766 Lower Broadview Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic RiverSong Inn is an inviting bed and breakfast offering the ideal location for an intimate Estes Park getaway. This quaint ten room inn is located at the end of a winding country lane and near trout streams and ponds, hiking trails and tree swings with spectacular scenery for all to enjoy. Our bedrooms are cozy, decorated with country furnishings for you to be lulled to sleep by the melody of our mountain stream. Our full country breakfast is the best you will find anywhere in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantic Riversong Hotel Estes Park
Romantic Riversong b&b Inn
Romantic Riversong Bed And Breakfast Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing