We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our romantic Anniversary getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Romantic RiverSong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2012

This was a romantic secluded getaway that my husband planned for our anniversary. I couldn't have been more surprised or happy when we pulled into the main lodge. Our suite was awesome, the fireplace and jetted hot tub were amazing! The shower was so big we could have run around in it! The service in the dining room was friendly, helpful and so special and the food, again I use the verb, AMAZING! We will definitely come back again, this time in the summer so we can walk the trails.

Room Tip: Take a look at all the room offerings and then make your decision based on what style you LOVE the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2012

i loved that you weren't all red tape and that you were very laid back. That is what Kevin and I needed. the tub was fabulous and the space was very sweet. i loved the breakfast, it hit the spot. very healthy and tasty. a mamosa would have topped it off nicely. wink, wink thanks again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryw414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

My wife and I had been seperated for about three months because of military training so I decided to book this and surprise her.
When we arrived, we were greeted by Mary, who was the nicest, most upbeat woman I've ever met. We also met the owner, Gary, who was also very nice.
We stayed in the Shooting Star and loved it. We had wine, cheese, and flowers upon our arrival. The fireplace and jetted tub was to die for. We also did the massages and candlelight dinner on the second night. Both were well worth the money!
My wife was very surprised, which made it all the better. I cannot think of anything that we did not enjoy about the Riversong. Great place!! Nothing like it!

Room Tip: They are all great. Shooting Star was perfect for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Great cottages with beautiful decor. Quiet, relaxing, total get away from the hectic world. Love no TV in cottage. Close to town, great places to shop and eat. Will definitely return. Staff is friendly and informative. Love seeing the wildlife walking around. Great stream and hiking.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irenegsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Our get-away to Romantic River Song in Estes Park was just what the soul needed! The setting in the
pine forest and rocks was breathtaking. We comletely relaxed by the peaceful flowing river during the day, and had delightful conversation with other guests in the evening in the main house where we
were spoiled with freshly baked sweets every afternoon . The staff were incredible. We fell in love with
Blanca, Mary, and Diane who were our hosts for our 5 day stay. Their breakfasts were sensational,
always starting with some gorgeous fruit concoction, followed by a truely gourmet feast which changed
every morning. The ladies spoiled us and made us feel like old friends with their warmth and welcoming
manner. The accomodations could not have been better. We had a cozy "cottage" with every amenity possible, and the view out our window was amazing. The cottage was pristine and charming, and the
housekeeping staff were top notch. We can't wait for a return visit with more of our family! We highly
recommend Riversong, whether it's for a romantic get-a-way or for a fun girls only retreat!

Room Tip: The cottages provide quiet and privacy with beautiful woodland views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We had a wonderful time at Riversong. The Morning Glory room was fantastic. Decorations, bed/setting and lighting were the perfect atmosphere for a couple romantic evenings. This was also the only accommodation for a pet dog in Estes Park.
Two recommendations would be to furnish the kitchen with some kitchen towels and micro-wave proof dish settings and bowls.

Room Tip: The rooms in the Inn itself are unbelievable. If we didn't have the dog with us, that's wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bud7751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Circumstances weren't great: My boyfriend and I were slated to be on a cruise to the Bahamas, but instead Hurricane Sandy came and we ended up visiting my folks in Denver. We wanted a little romantic away time and found Romantic Riversong after a little googling of B&Bs in Estes Park. They booked us for the next night and let us do a one night booking (instead of the required 2), as it was a slower time in the season.

Riversong was the perfect fix for our canceled cruise blues. First, it is tucked away in a cozy corner of Estes Park , nestled at the foot of a small mountain and next to a gurgling stream. We were greeted in the main house by Mary, the most darling and charming person, who made us immediately feel at home.

We stayed in the Wood Nymph suite, just off the main house, where we soaked in the jetted tub for two, roasted marshmallows in the wood burning fireplace, dueled in massive the double headed shower. The room was even stocked with two full bookcases and board games, which led to a short and brutal Backgammon tourney. A few trips were also made to raid delicious cranberry and chocolate chip cookies that Mary had left out.

Breakfast the next morning was delectable: strawberries and creme fresh, followed by an overflowing western omelet and baked home fries. It was perfect fuel for the day of hiking that followed.

I highly recommend Riversong to anyone looking for a close location to beautiful hiking in Estes and a complete escape from the cares of the world. You'll feel pampered and rested by the end of your stay. Oh, it also ridiculously romantic.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.6 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
2,622 reviews
2 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
848 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 28 in Estes Park
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
#2 of 20 in Estes Park
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Landing at Estes Park - Riverside Retreat
1.8 mi away
The Golden Leaf Inn
The Golden Leaf Inn
#3 of 20 in Estes Park
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic RiverSong Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic RiverSong Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 1766 Lower Broadview Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range: £108 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Romantic RiverSong Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic RiverSong Inn offers the ideal location for an intimate Estes Park getaway. This quaint ten room inn is located at the end of a winding country lane and near trout streams and ponds, hiking trails and tree swings with spectacular scenery for all to enjoy. Our bedrooms are cozy, decorated with country furnishings for you to be lulled to sleep by the melody of our mountain stream. Our full country breakfast is the best you will find anywhere in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Romantic RiverSong Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantic Riversong b&b Inn
Romantic Riversong Hotel Estes Park
Romantic RiverSong Bed And Breakfast Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing