We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I you don't book dinner - you are really missing a trick!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I you don't book dinner - you are really missing a trick!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2008

Having read the other reviews I will not labour the fact that Riversong is an excellent little spot hidden away in the trees. But the one highlight of our trip that I want to share is dinner!!

In general the food was brilliant. Breakfast was a nice mix of home baking, and something a bit more substantial, but dinner really was a hightlight.

You have to pre-book, so that Carol can prepare, but during our trip we ate there twice, and on both occassions we were the only couple in there. We still cannot work it out - because the food was so good, the atmosphere was nice and romantic, and the service attentive, but not intrusive.

If you like the sound of this place as a romantic get away - go the whole hog, park the car up early, open a bottle of wine, eat dinner by candlelight, and then disappear back to your cottage in the woods to a nice log fire!!!

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank TexanJock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    45
    16
    2
    6
See reviews for
9
323
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2008

Since my parents live in Estes Park, we have wanted to drop the kids at Grandmas and stay at Riversong for a long time. We enjoyed our stay in the Wood Nymph Suite on August 22-23--a Friday and Saturday evening. We booked (well in advance) through the web site, followed up with a phone call, and had no problems with the process. As other reviewers have mentioned, the road to the property is terrible, and for $300 a night, we did expect shampoo and soap in the bathroom. But the setting is lovely, the rooms are charming, the breakfasts are fine, and the other guests were very congenial. We were hoping to add the Riversong to our list of frequently visited Colorado B & Bs.

We looked forward to a return visit for our 17th anniversary in October. My husband booked the Forget-Me-Not room for the weekend through the web site. To our surprise, we received a call around 10 p.m. informing us that our booking would be canceled because they do not accept Friday and Saturday night bookings--it must be Thu/Fri or Sat/Sun. We were rather bewildered because their reservation system had booked it, and we had stayed Fri/Sat during our previous stay, with no mention of this policy. The Riversong employee said she had no idea how we had been "allowed" to do that before (we met her during our previous visit, but she did not remember us.) So just be aware that if you make a weekend reservation, it may or may not be honored. Of course, they have the right to make any policy they choose and turn away all the business they want. But I was stung by their cold attitude and general disdain for a repeat, local customer. As she said, " We don't have trouble selling our rooms, so we don't worry about repeat business."

Estes Park is one of my favorite places in the world, and it has a variety of beautiful accomodations with warm and welcoming managers who do appreciate your business. I am sorry Riversong is not one of them.

  • Liked — Beautiful mountain setting and ambiance, charming room
  • Disliked — Inconsistent reservations policy; disdain for customers
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ellenolenska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2008

Romantic RIver Song is a bed and breakfast located in the woods just outside of Rocky Mountain National Park. We had a lovely cabin for outselves with a real fireplace and it is cool enough in the evenings to light the fire. The breakfasts were fabulous. The staff was very accomodating and willing to help book adventures in and outside of the park.

  • Liked — the setting
  • Disliked — long bumpy unpaved dirt road leading to the property
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebHNewYork_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san luis obispo
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2008

Every year, for the past 4 years my husband and I stay in Estes for 4 days as part of Cheley Camps parents weekend. We have stayed at numerous B&B's, and hotels and we felt lucky to come upon the romantic riversong inn. We decided to splurge and stay there, as it was our 20th anniversary, as well as parents weekend, for our kid's camp. I am so glad that we did as it is truly a romantic, magical place, wonderful to unwind and remember the romance!

We stayed in the Forget me not room for 3 nights and the cowboy room for one, as the forget me not was already booked . Both rooms were unique and wonderful in their own way. LOVED the shower and the bath in the F.M.Not room. The bath in the cowboy room was amazing too! Yahoo! It was big and red. A fun touch in the cowboy room was a treasure hunt that someone had set up, it made us smile :)

We loved everything, the breatfasts were amazing, the innkeepers wonderful, helpful but unobtrusitve, other guest were nice, The added touches like the gingerbread men on the bed were too cute, and the breakfast to go on our morning that we were leaving early was just so sweet!
We also love the outdoor chess set. In fact we liked it so much that we made our own when we got home!

Only negatives were: no hair products in bathroom ( i.e shampoo and conditioner, and only one soap bar), the price., and my husband missed having a TV in his room...Oh, well!
Also, It was a bit pricey for the area. Other than that it was the perfect, most amazing place to spend out 20th anniversary, and get to see our kids at camp!

  • Liked — The room, fantastic bathroom, great innkeepers, wonderful breakfasts
  • Disliked — no shampoo, or TV
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank sloebaymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2008

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our four night stay in the Morning Glory Room. The food and service were excellent. The property and room were all charming and very well maintained. Excellent starting point for hiking Rocky Mountain National Park.

  • Liked — service
  • Disliked — no complaints at all
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank chrihugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2008

We planned our Anniversary for Nov. based on a lot of reviews and pictures. We never had a honeymoon when we were married. We wanted something private and that would spoil us.

We are lucky enough to live in Colorado so we drove up to pay for our reservations. Once we got there November seemed so far away. We booked the Meadow Bright for our anniversary. But spent a Friday night in the Wood Nyphm. It was the only room not booked for months and it was only one night so we took it.
The views are amazing. The room was very homely, well decorated, cute and more then the pictures could tell. We left the windows open all night to hear the river but keep the fireplace going to enjoy the light and the smell. It was really fun making a real wood burning fire!

Gary was very friendly when making our reservations and on the phone when we decided to come up earlier. The food in the morning was wonderful and yummy.

One day was just enough to give us a taste and made us even more then happy about picking Romantic Riversong as our 5 year anniversary spot. We cant wait to go back!

  • Liked — The views, how homey the rooms was and the food!
  • Disliked — Could of had some shampoo and soap available.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Darkprayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2008

A two day stay at the Riversong Inn felt like an anniversary celebration only six months early! The room was incredible, the staff were all amazingly friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts served in the main house dining room were so delicious! Absolutely one of the best places we've ever stayed - and we've stayed in many nice locations. We loved it so much that we booked another stay for our real anniversary!

  • Liked — The beautiful room
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MistChaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.6 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,252 reviews
2.0 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
3.6 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
3.2 mi away
Appenzell Inn
Appenzell Inn
#7 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 1766 Lower Broadview Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic RiverSong Inn is an inviting bed and breakfast offering the ideal location for an intimate Estes Park getaway. This quaint ten room inn is located at the end of a winding country lane and near trout streams and ponds, hiking trails and tree swings with spectacular scenery for all to enjoy. Our bedrooms are cozy, decorated with country furnishings for you to be lulled to sleep by the melody of our mountain stream. Our full country breakfast is the best you will find anywhere in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantic Riversong Hotel Estes Park
Romantic Riversong b&b Inn
Romantic Riversong Bed And Breakfast Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing