We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming place - great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming place - great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Quite, beautiful location but with great access to Estes Park and Rocky Mtn N P. Very friendly, helpful staff/innkeepers who are happy to modify their hot breakfast for dietary needs, and provide fresh baked cookies and tea/coffee/water with fruit slices every afternoon. Our suite had a sitting area, bedroom with wood-burning fireplace (logs already laid), and a huge bathroom, with a separate door to a private outdoor patio. There is a frig for guests to use and it is stocked with bottled water.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlacierParkLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    45
    16
    2
    6
See reviews for
9
324
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

This is a quiet venue located outside the downtown hustle of Estes Park. Gary the owner, his brother Tim as well as the staff are super nice folks that make you feel right at home immediately. The property has 27 acres and hiking trails that you can explore. There rooms are very large and well furnished . The rooms also have their own individual styles. Ours had a huge bathroom, sitting room with ceiling to floor bookshelves filled with games and books and a huge bedroom with a jacuzzi tub and large picture windows looking towards the Rockies!! The breakfasts are outstanding. The facility is only 2-3 miles from the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park!! We went in the summer and spent 3 days going hiking in the park but the B&B is open year round so I could see all the books and games coming in handy!! This is a delightful and romantic place to stay. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Towens55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedalia, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Our recent visit to Romantic Riversong was our fifth...always a great experience! The hominess and excellent service make this quiet and romantic b & b a great place to visit over and over. And, it is so close to Rocky Mtn. National Park, that it only took us about 10 minutes to get to the east entrance!

Gary and his staff are always so accommodating to your needs and will assist you in finding activities in the area to experience. The food is WONDERFUL...we always had a great breakfast!! It was a perfect place to celebrate our anniversary!

Room Tip: Check out the room descriptions on their website...lots of variation to choose from. Our perfect ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catshadow0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Our stay was delightful. The owners and all the people who work there are as nice and helpful as can be. Blanca is an artist in the kitchen. Having a fresh baked treat ready in the afternoons when we returned from the days outings was such a pleasant surprise. Mountain Rose was so comfortable and both the view of the mountains and the sound of the river let me know we were someplace special.

Room Tip: If you choose a room in the main house, you don't have to brave the elements to get your coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Inn and had an absolutely wonderful time! From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed and pampered. Judy, Tim, Kelly, and Blanca are the best! Our breakfasts were beautifully presented and tasted so good! Every afternoon we were treated with a plate of fresh cookies, coffee, tea, and fruit infused water. Our room Pasque Flower was a quiet room outside the main lodge. Comfortable bed, rain shower in a newly remodeled bathroom, and a wood stove that came in handy when it cooled down to 40+ degrees one night! We had a chance to peak in a few other rooms and they all looked wonderful. We'll be back and hope to take advantage of a massage by the stream! Maybe even a dinner for two...Bianca is a wonderful cook!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BNB93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

My husband and I enjoyed almost a week at the Romantic Riversong. The breakfasts were amazing and filling. Our room was huge and there was room to spread out. It was too warm to use the hot tub or fireplace but we would love to come back in the winter. Cowboy's Delight was a quirky room and not as private as we'd hoped, but was comfortable and convenient. We sat out on the deck during the late afternoon, reading and listening to the river. The staff was great about recommending hikes, restaurants, wildlife viewing, etc. Estes Park can be quite touristy, but Romantic Riversong was a retreat from the hubbub.

Room Tip: There were rooms set behind the main lodge, in the woods - not sure which ones they were but they lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
134 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

It broke my heart to write this review. My wife and I spent our 40th anniversary with Gary and his team. We had a 5 star stay. The welcome was overwhelming and the staff so friendly. The place is a romantic hideaway. We had a private meal catered for at a reasonable price. We drank champagne down by the riverside.
The breakfast was outstanding
It is only a short drive to both Estes Park and the Rocky Mountain National Park
But I could not give it a 5star review (wish there was a 4.5!)
Despite having one of the finest weekends of our the 2000 or so in our married life, the inn is a little tired. The grounds need doing, the grass was too long. The water in the shower did not flow at all well, making the excellent bath a necessity (no bad thing!). The CD player by the bedside did not work.
Small things - but they did not spoil what for us was a GREAT weekend. The thing that will rest with us is the friendliness of the team, Thank youWell done, we hope to be back

Room Tip: Do the private meal - it will cap off a great stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnsnelgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theromantictraveler, Owner at Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Many , many of our guest feel like family when they stay at Romantic RiverSong. And the more they stay , the stronger the attachment. And it's not a coincidence the staff feel the same way because they believe in what they do and pour their heart and soul into their job that we call guest care. I understand how our guests felt writing this review because it is how the staff feel reading it . Our guests were right on regarding the low water pressure because it was reported by other guests as well. We found out that the issue was the result of flushing out the water lines which occurs once a year about this time , and doing so can release a little sediment that trapped by our water screens in the faucet nozzle . We have already cleared almost all of the faucets by checking all of them including the laundry on site ...it affects the fill time of washers. Our guests many times give us a heads up by filling out comment cards and then we can head off issues before they become problems or an inconvenience . Regarding the clock radios ...they are being replaced by iPod and iPad , and smart phone docks for better music sound . This one was the last of the Mohicans . As for grass... then lawn in front and back and the meadow below is mowed and beautiful . We did have a very substantial amount of rain through June and early July and it grew pretty fast..The rest of the property is left to nature because we are a designated wildlife habitat , that's why we have so much wildlife . See our Facebook postings on wildlife . This winter we updated Mountain Rose ,with the Rooftop Shower , with a bright and cheery cottage look, and Pasque Flower was the only room that suffered damage from the flood ...that room has a beautiful new bath with porcelain wood like tile , radiant heat and a spectacular 2 person shower , a very avant look and new guest favorite ! We have 26 acres , will ponds , hiking trails a riverfront with relaxing chairs and just 10 rooms ....and yet this inn performs like the " little engine that could " and it does it very well. We want it to be just right on your next return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.6 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,255 reviews
2.0 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
3.6 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
3.2 mi away
Appenzell Inn
Appenzell Inn
#7 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 1766 Lower Broadview Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic RiverSong Inn is an inviting bed and breakfast offering the ideal location for an intimate Estes Park getaway. This quaint ten room inn is located at the end of a winding country lane and near trout streams and ponds, hiking trails and tree swings with spectacular scenery for all to enjoy. Our bedrooms are cozy, decorated with country furnishings for you to be lulled to sleep by the melody of our mountain stream. Our full country breakfast is the best you will find anywhere in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantic Riversong Hotel Estes Park
Romantic Riversong b&b Inn
Romantic Riversong Bed And Breakfast Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing