We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Romantic RiverSong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StoneBrook Resort(Estes Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nicky's Resort(Estes Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Maxwell Inn(Estes Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Crest Resort(Estes Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haber Motel(Estes Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Moon Inn(Estes Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
383
48
18
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
383
48
18
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houseb bromantic river songpasque flowermorning gloryindian paintbrush roommountain rosestar roomthe riverrose roomperson showerhiking traillarge showermy husband and i spent nightssitting roombreakfast was deliciousother guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2008

My husband and I got married at the RiverSong and couldn't of imagined anything more perfect. Meadow Bright was by far the best room we could have stayed in for three nights. The room was very private. It had a wonderful jetted tub with a waterfall shower that was to die for. We loved the backpack filled with goodies for our hike up Flattop Mountain. The breakfast was amazing from the wonderful Tosha that served just the two of us in the dinning room. November is the best time to visit. We loved the slower time of the year. We are planning to spend our one year anniversary in the same room. Thanks again to everyone that helped make our day, Perfect :o)

R & C

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank rclove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2008

Having read the other reviews I will not labour the fact that Riversong is an excellent little spot hidden away in the trees. But the one highlight of our trip that I want to share is dinner!!

In general the food was brilliant. Breakfast was a nice mix of home baking, and something a bit more substantial, but dinner really was a hightlight.

You have to pre-book, so that Carol can prepare, but during our trip we ate there twice, and on both occassions we were the only couple in there. We still cannot work it out - because the food was so good, the atmosphere was nice and romantic, and the service attentive, but not intrusive.

If you like the sound of this place as a romantic get away - go the whole hog, park the car up early, open a bottle of wine, eat dinner by candlelight, and then disappear back to your cottage in the woods to a nice log fire!!!

Stayed: October 2008
3  Thank TexanJock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2008

Since my parents live in Estes Park, we have wanted to drop the kids at Grandmas and stay at Riversong for a long time. We enjoyed our stay in the Wood Nymph Suite on August 22-23--a Friday and Saturday evening. We booked (well in advance) through the web site, followed up with a phone call, and had no problems with the process. As other reviewers have mentioned, the road to the property is terrible, and for $300 a night, we did expect shampoo and soap in the bathroom. But the setting is lovely, the rooms are charming, the breakfasts are fine, and the other guests were very congenial. We were hoping to add the Riversong to our list of frequently visited Colorado B & Bs.

We looked forward to a return visit for our 17th anniversary in October. My husband booked the Forget-Me-Not room for the weekend through the web site. To our surprise, we received a call around 10 p.m. informing us that our booking would be canceled because they do not accept Friday and Saturday night bookings--it must be Thu/Fri or Sat/Sun. We were rather bewildered because their reservation system had booked it, and we had stayed Fri/Sat during our previous stay, with no mention of this policy. The Riversong employee said she had no idea how we had been "allowed" to do that before (we met her during our previous visit, but she did not remember us.) So just be aware that if you make a weekend reservation, it may or may not be honored. Of course, they have the right to make any policy they choose and turn away all the business they want. But I was stung by their cold attitude and general disdain for a repeat, local customer. As she said, " We don't have trouble selling our rooms, so we don't worry about repeat business."

Estes Park is one of my favorite places in the world, and it has a variety of beautiful accomodations with warm and welcoming managers who do appreciate your business. I am sorry Riversong is not one of them.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ellenolenska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2008

Romantic RIver Song is a bed and breakfast located in the woods just outside of Rocky Mountain National Park. We had a lovely cabin for outselves with a real fireplace and it is cool enough in the evenings to light the fire. The breakfasts were fabulous. The staff was very accomodating and willing to help book adventures in and outside of the park.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebHNewYork_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2008

Every year, for the past 4 years my husband and I stay in Estes for 4 days as part of Cheley Camps parents weekend. We have stayed at numerous B&B's, and hotels and we felt lucky to come upon the romantic riversong inn. We decided to splurge and stay there, as it was our 20th anniversary, as well as parents weekend, for our kid's camp. I am so glad that we did as it is truly a romantic, magical place, wonderful to unwind and remember the romance!

We stayed in the Forget me not room for 3 nights and the cowboy room for one, as the forget me not was already booked . Both rooms were unique and wonderful in their own way. LOVED the shower and the bath in the F.M.Not room. The bath in the cowboy room was amazing too! Yahoo! It was big and red. A fun touch in the cowboy room was a treasure hunt that someone had set up, it made us smile :)

We loved everything, the breatfasts were amazing, the innkeepers wonderful, helpful but unobtrusitve, other guest were nice, The added touches like the gingerbread men on the bed were too cute, and the breakfast to go on our morning that we were leaving early was just so sweet!
We also love the outdoor chess set. In fact we liked it so much that we made our own when we got home!

Only negatives were: no hair products in bathroom ( i.e shampoo and conditioner, and only one soap bar), the price., and my husband missed having a TV in his room...Oh, well!
Also, It was a bit pricey for the area. Other than that it was the perfect, most amazing place to spend out 20th anniversary, and get to see our kids at camp!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank sloebaymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews