We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Romantic Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Romantic Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

I recently booked a trip for my friends for there honeymoon. They were not able to afford one for themselves so some friends and I chipped in and got them a packaged deal at Riversong. It was a great deal and they were great to work with on this. Other places in town were not willing to work with us on packages or some even letting us do something like this. Riversong was recomended to me and I will recommend it to anyone and everyone. My friends came back with nothing but great things to say about it and wonderful pictures.

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SnowcatFortCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    45
    16
    2
    6
See reviews for
9
319
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
SoCal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2009

Rooms really vary, so think carefully about what you like. Some are a bit funky and kitschy, others are more modern. We stayed in Meadow Bright, which has a great bathroom (but rocky floor is treacherous - be prepared).

Pros: Estes Park is a charming town, and the location of this B&B provides a good home base for exploring. Grounds and views are great. Yeah for fireplaces and spa tubs.

Cons: The breakfast, while lovingly prepared, needs some serious help. The souffles were inedible one day; the ham was so dry, you could not cut it the next. We ended up filling up on the great cookies instead!

Some unique aspects to the B&B, but I don't think we will return. We also spent a few days renting a cabin in the area, and that property offered exceptional quality and value.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ccts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2009

Overall, this is a very wonderful B&B. The rooms are clean, the service is attentive and the breakfasts are very creative. This is a quiet place by the river and only a few minutes to RMNP.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerrysc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky027
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2009

We stayed here for a very last-minute, mid-week, mini-vacation. Not only were they able to accommodate us last minute, but we were able to book the Romance Package, which includes a 5-course dinner and couple's massage. It was peaceful and relaxing, and our room, one of the smallest (but still quite large by my standards) was cozy and adorable. I only wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpetersen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2009

We enjoyed our stay in the Forget-Me-Not Room. The jacuzzi tub was nice but a little tricky to figure out. The fireplace heated the room nicely. The service was great especially since we had the place practically to ourselves.

The breakfasts were a little lacking based upon what we've experienced at other B&B's in the past but the little treats and service were right up there with the best B&B's we've stayed at in the past.

The room was clean and the B&B had nice recommendations for the areas restaurants.

We recommend experiencing the park as it's well worth the $20 entrance fee for a full week of access. You can't beat the hiking, snowshowing, and winter sight seeing.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dpetersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2009

This was my wife and I's 4th stay at the inn. We renewed our vows for our 5th anniversary. It was a beautiful ceremony with Gary reading the vows under a big tree on the patio. Even though it was February and a little chilly we could not have asked for better. We always stay in the "Shooting Star." My wife says it is our room and I couldn't agree with her more. The dinner we had was fabulous and breakfast was terrific. We will always take our annual trip to the Riversong because it has become part of us.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pdkkmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western states
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2009

The place was nice but not worth the high price for the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bownutco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.6 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,229 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.0 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
3.6 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.8 mi away
The Golden Leaf Inn
The Golden Leaf Inn
#2 of 20 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 1766 Lower Broadview Rd., Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic RiverSong Inn is an inviting bed and breakfast offering the ideal location for an intimate Estes Park getaway. This quaint ten room inn is located at the end of a winding country lane and near trout streams and ponds, hiking trails and tree swings with spectacular scenery for all to enjoy. Our bedrooms are cozy, decorated with country furnishings for you to be lulled to sleep by the melody of our mountain stream. Our full country breakfast is the best you will find anywhere in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantic Riversong b&b Inn
Romantic Riversong Hotel Estes Park
Romantic Riversong Bed And Breakfast Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing