We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic indeed!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
515 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Romantic indeed!!!”
Reviewed 23 October 2006

This B and B is definitely romantic...in any season...we were in one of the larger rooms, with fireplace by the jacuzzi...beautiful decor and very private. I also included the Romance package of two massages in our room with fresh flowers, and a candlelight dinner prepared by a gourmet chef in the lodge in the evening. It was awesome. Beautiful setting, very cozy, private and lots of land to explore...if you ever leave your room.

Patrick Williams Fort Collins Colorado and Palm Coast Florida

  • Liked — location and variety of buildings
  • Disliked — the pirce is high,,,,but worht it for the uniqueness
  • Tips/Secrets — call early...it fills fast
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    47
    18
    2
    6
See reviews for
9
334
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2006

Charming, whimsical, immaculate. Exquisite attention to detail.

The website does not do justice to the rooms or environment. The inn is beautiful, understated, heavenly.

The service is 5 star. The staff is attentive, catering with grace to our unusual and irritatingly particular requests.

For comfort, beauty, peace, serenity, one can't do better.

  • Liked — Whimsey, privacy, aesthetic sense, luxury, clean air, fireplace
  • Disliked — ideally, would have liked my own kitchen and organic food
  • Tips/Secrets — Grab it! Wood Nymph was a lovely spacious suite/cottage
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank NoddingOnion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2006

My husband and I obviously have high standards as most of our lodging experiences based on websites have been sorely disappointing. Romantic Riversong proves to be the exception!

Upon arrival I was enchanted with the wooded surroundings with cozy benches placed liberally around the grounds. Several have a beautiful view of the Mummy Range surrounded by pine trees. We were also struck by the continued quietness that weekend: no loud televisions, stereos, or conversations. Instead we heard the rush of the Big Thompson River, chickadees and scores of hummingbirds.

All of the rooms are clean, quaint with antiques and quite romantic. Our room, the Forget-Me-Not, had a vaulted ceilng with one wall of windows looking to the mountains, and a jetted tub by a gas fireplace. In the morning we watched elk and hummingbirds while drinking coffee on the patio.

My only improvement would be to include more protein in the breakfast entrees. The staff was happy, personable and helpful.

If you desire a secluded peaceful environment, this is the b&b for you.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
9 Thank JesseAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2006

We knew we wanted to get married in the mountains and found Romantic Riversong through Google and then Tripadvisor. We couldn't be more pleased with our decision.

Although Estes Park is a tourist trap and irritating, the seclusion of Riversong, on the Big Thompson River, and its close proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park, made the location perfect for us.

The inn is truly beautiful, comforting, and casually elegant. Our room, Forget Me Not, almost turned into our wedding venue and would have been perfect. We lucked out, however, and the rain stopped long enough for us to get married and take photos along the river. (We couldn't see the mountains of the continental divide in the background that day, but did the next.)

Gary, the owner, is a minister and married us. (It's very easy to marry in CO; just be sure to get the license during the week at any county office.) He is warm, engaging, and greatly concerned about making the experience perfect. The rest of the staff is also! (John made his first batch of cookies that day and we declared them our "wedding cake." -- he even gave us the recipe the following day. Johanna was the most wonderful hostess.)

The inn has several, wonderful rooms. Breakfast was incredible both days we stayed. We did the wedding package that included a candlelit dinner (excellent!) and massages for both (heavenly). Our room had a large whirlpool tub next to the fireplace, a spacious bathroom with an incredible shower, a sitting room, and a large picture window with the most incredible views of the river and mountains.

For an intimate wedding, (it was just the two of us,) this was the most perfect spot. Gary married 110 people last year, mostly couples alone, and I'm sure the word will spread so that he's doing more. Many people return for anniversaries, which I would love to do too...

Oh, Riversong also gave outstanding recommendations of photographers (Cathcart Photography), florists (Karen's of Estes Park), and restaurants (La Chaumiere and Mary's Lake Lodge). We appreciated the references, coming from Wisconsin, and were not disappointed.

Helpful?
9 Thank TariR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Mo
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2006

My wife and I got married at the Riversong on June 7, 2006 and I don't think we could have chosen a more perfect place. It is in no way run down as the previous reviewer suggested, however it does have a somewhat rustic atmosphere. The location is absolutely wonderful. It is just outside of town on 27 beautiful acres right next to the Big Thompson River. It is very secluded and private but still close to all of the in town attractions. As for the inn itself you may not want to leave. My Wife and I stayed in the Meadow Bright room which was by far the nicest place I've ever stayed. It was very comfortable and exceptionally clean. I also recommend the candlelit dinner and in room massages they offer. If you are looking for a romantic getaway this is the place. We definitely plan to return.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank bbarnett2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 June 2006

Romantic Riversong was a return stay for us and we will continue to return to this fabulous get away!!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 March 2006

The swinging bed that was hung from the ceiling by chain cables was fascinating and fun! We loved the atmosphere, and the staff was very cordial. If you are looking for a wonderful, secluded get-away, this is it. In addition, the food and the grounds were above exceptional. We'll definitely be back.

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
2.6 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,305 reviews
2.0 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
3.6 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.9 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 1766 Lower Broadview Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic RiverSong Inn is an inviting bed and breakfast offering the ideal location for an intimate Estes Park getaway. This quaint ten room inn is located at the end of a winding country lane and near trout streams and ponds, hiking trails and tree swings with spectacular scenery for all to enjoy. Our bedrooms are cozy, decorated with country furnishings for you to be lulled to sleep by the melody of our mountain stream. Our full country breakfast is the best you will find anywhere in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantic Riversong Hotel Estes Park
Romantic Riversong b&b Inn
Romantic Riversong Bed And Breakfast Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing