We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Ending...Excellent Beginning!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Travel Junkie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Happy Ending...Excellent Beginning!”
Reviewed 10 February 2007

Well, I saw that someone said they were tardy in their review. I think that my husband and I take the cake. We visited this place on our first weekend together. We were dating long distance. This is the most wonderful place to start or re-kindle a romance. If you've never been to Colorado, as was my case, then you will be doubly blessed.

I had never seen elk or the Rockies. We started our romance Halloween weekend and it's never ended. We were married May 21st of 2005 and now have a family. We plan to return to this romantic and magical place soon. Where you can eat breakfast overlooking the snow capped Rockies or sit by your own fireplace sipping wine and looking into the eyes of your loved one. There are no distractions, just a chance to fall in love. In saying that, I mean, not just with each other, but with Colorado.

Enjoy and don't say I didn't warn you!

Stayed October 2004
Helpful?
4 Thank Reyking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    47
    18
    2
    6
See reviews for
9
337
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Bend, WI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2007

This review is a bit tardy...but much has happened since our stay here in August of 2006.

My then girlfriend and I were here for an engagement trip (she said yes - on a trail not far from our room. We will be married in three weeks!). If you are looking for a secluded mountain retreat off the beaten path, but minutes to civilization...this is it!

We stayed in the Wood Nymph room, which is in a separate cabin shared by only one other suite (Unable to hear anything from that suite). We loved the room...it was romantic, well kept and had much to offer. It has a deck, perfect for pre and post-hike lounging...you have a view of a pond below, Rockies far away and tree tops just in front of you as you are a good 10 - 15 feet in the air. Whirlpool is just inside the doors from the deck and is wonderful. It has a natural fireplace, plenty of extra books to read and games to play if that is your pleasure. Bathroom is adequate - the showers have two heads (love that!)...the only thing we didn't like was lack of privacy while using the loo, that is out in the open so to speak. While it is likely you are here with someone you aren't shy with, it still would be nice to have some privacy. That was the only thing to quibble with, which means it did its job!

The breakfasts were well done...the cookies were amazing, we always took some extra for our excursions on the trails of RMNP. The service was great, we didn't have any huge needs, but whatever we did request, we were always helped straight away and with a smile.

Estes Park is minutes away, for your touristy stuff and dinners out, etc. We spent a lot of time at RMNP, hiking and birdwatching.

For us, it was a trip we will never forget, but even without the engagement, it was a memorable trip and memorable stay. We will be returning for our 5 year anniversary...to Romantic Riversong!

  • Liked — How secluded it was
  • Disliked — Toilet was out in the open - no privacy
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank TosaTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2007

Stayed a week in two different suites (each 'suite' is unique in style and configuration) during our wedding and honeymoon trip. Each suite was uniquely decorated, very large, maintained and cleaned exceptionally well. The floors were heated making for a wonderful winter feel.

The staff is pleasant and helpful. The owner, who is on site frequently, is enjoyable and dedicated to making your stay a one of a kind experience (he also is licensed to conduct wedding - ours being held on site in the virgin snow by a stream).

Breakfast is served daily and is included as a part of the accommodation cost. It was tastey with a unique menu daily. The hot, daily baked cookies in the afternoon were also a treat.

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank Okie540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
521 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2006

This B and B is definitely romantic...in any season...we were in one of the larger rooms, with fireplace by the jacuzzi...beautiful decor and very private. I also included the Romance package of two massages in our room with fresh flowers, and a candlelight dinner prepared by a gourmet chef in the lodge in the evening. It was awesome. Beautiful setting, very cozy, private and lots of land to explore...if you ever leave your room.

Patrick Williams Fort Collins Colorado and Palm Coast Florida

  • Liked — location and variety of buildings
  • Disliked — the pirce is high,,,,but worht it for the uniqueness
  • Tips/Secrets — call early...it fills fast
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2006

Charming, whimsical, immaculate. Exquisite attention to detail.

The website does not do justice to the rooms or environment. The inn is beautiful, understated, heavenly.

The service is 5 star. The staff is attentive, catering with grace to our unusual and irritatingly particular requests.

For comfort, beauty, peace, serenity, one can't do better.

  • Liked — Whimsey, privacy, aesthetic sense, luxury, clean air, fireplace
  • Disliked — ideally, would have liked my own kitchen and organic food
  • Tips/Secrets — Grab it! Wood Nymph was a lovely spacious suite/cottage
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank NoddingOnion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2006

My husband and I obviously have high standards as most of our lodging experiences based on websites have been sorely disappointing. Romantic Riversong proves to be the exception!

Upon arrival I was enchanted with the wooded surroundings with cozy benches placed liberally around the grounds. Several have a beautiful view of the Mummy Range surrounded by pine trees. We were also struck by the continued quietness that weekend: no loud televisions, stereos, or conversations. Instead we heard the rush of the Big Thompson River, chickadees and scores of hummingbirds.

All of the rooms are clean, quaint with antiques and quite romantic. Our room, the Forget-Me-Not, had a vaulted ceilng with one wall of windows looking to the mountains, and a jetted tub by a gas fireplace. In the morning we watched elk and hummingbirds while drinking coffee on the patio.

My only improvement would be to include more protein in the breakfast entrees. The staff was happy, personable and helpful.

If you desire a secluded peaceful environment, this is the b&b for you.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
9 Thank JesseAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2006

We knew we wanted to get married in the mountains and found Romantic Riversong through Google and then Tripadvisor. We couldn't be more pleased with our decision.

Although Estes Park is a tourist trap and irritating, the seclusion of Riversong, on the Big Thompson River, and its close proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park, made the location perfect for us.

The inn is truly beautiful, comforting, and casually elegant. Our room, Forget Me Not, almost turned into our wedding venue and would have been perfect. We lucked out, however, and the rain stopped long enough for us to get married and take photos along the river. (We couldn't see the mountains of the continental divide in the background that day, but did the next.)

Gary, the owner, is a minister and married us. (It's very easy to marry in CO; just be sure to get the license during the week at any county office.) He is warm, engaging, and greatly concerned about making the experience perfect. The rest of the staff is also! (John made his first batch of cookies that day and we declared them our "wedding cake." -- he even gave us the recipe the following day. Johanna was the most wonderful hostess.)

The inn has several, wonderful rooms. Breakfast was incredible both days we stayed. We did the wedding package that included a candlelit dinner (excellent!) and massages for both (heavenly). Our room had a large whirlpool tub next to the fireplace, a spacious bathroom with an incredible shower, a sitting room, and a large picture window with the most incredible views of the river and mountains.

For an intimate wedding, (it was just the two of us,) this was the most perfect spot. Gary married 110 people last year, mostly couples alone, and I'm sure the word will spread so that he's doing more. Many people return for anniversaries, which I would love to do too...

Oh, Riversong also gave outstanding recommendations of photographers (Cathcart Photography), florists (Karen's of Estes Park), and restaurants (La Chaumiere and Mary's Lake Lodge). We appreciated the references, coming from Wisconsin, and were not disappointed.

Helpful?
9 Thank TariR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
575 reviews
2.6 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
2,350 reviews
2.0 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
302 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
449 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#6 of 29 in Estes Park
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 1766 Lower Broadview Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic RiverSong Inn is an inviting bed and breakfast offering the ideal location for an intimate Estes Park getaway. This quaint ten room inn is located at the end of a winding country lane and near trout streams and ponds, hiking trails and tree swings with spectacular scenery for all to enjoy. Our bedrooms are cozy, decorated with country furnishings for you to be lulled to sleep by the melody of our mountain stream. Our full country breakfast is the best you will find anywhere in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantic Riversong Hotel Estes Park
Romantic Riversong b&b Inn
Romantic Riversong Bed And Breakfast Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing