We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, awesome and amazing!!”
Review of Wildwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wildwood Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Our first trip to Colorado and what a trip it was. Wildwood Inn is quaint and very relaxing. Walking out your balcony and seeing the snow covered mountains and a large Elk named lefty was breath taking. Staff was helpful and pleasant when booking and during our stay. We stayed in the spruce room which was nicely decorated and the bed was so comfortable. Very affordable and we will be going back with the whole family next Christmas.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Momzie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

this was our first visit to wildwood inn wonderful management and staff they made us feel at home all of our expectations and needs were met fully we stayed after they reopened from the floods we were very impressed with everyone on how they got together to clean the town up and were able to make us feel like family. we were very pleased on how they set up our wedding everything was on schedule the minister, photographer and limo driver were the best they made us feel comfortable very professional with their services we are planning on a future visit to wildwood inn and probably ask for the same suite, we stayed in the Sundance Suite with in room hot tub and fireplace

Room Tip: very spacious with a in room hot tub and fire place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Wildwood Inn just after they were able to open after the horrible floods that plagued the area. The accommodations were very comfortable and more than adequate for our family of three. We stayed in the Sundance Suite, which has a pull down bed (Murphy bed). Our daughter usually gets the pull out sleeper sofa when we travel, which are almost always uncomfortable. The Murphy bed was ideal for her, as it was much more comfortable than a sofa bed.

But what really gave the Wildwood Inn the five stars from me was the management. We had a unique situation of a very severe family emergency along with a wedding, both at the same time. The staff was amazing in their helping us work through all the logistics that we had to do to deal with both situations. I can see why so many people talk about the "family" feel of this place. Even though they had just experienced their own disaster from the floods and the shutting down of the RMNP (don't get me started on this), they showed us such compassion and support in our time of stress.

I would highly recommend the Wildwood Inn just based on the accommodations. Add to that the people behind the resort and I feel that you can not go wrong. We plan on returning so that we can get the true experience of Estes Park and RMNP, minus the floods and government ineptitude.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alangood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We love it here & have returned several times.
This is the perfect combination between hotel and b&b: all of the quaint unique features of the latter, with the privacy of the former. Even in the smallest room, you get a patio and BBQ, with a gorgeous view. There is a beautiful shared hot tub room with a fireplace and music, as well as breathtaking mountain views- open til 10 pm. The great thing about the 'shared room' so that you sign up for 30 hour time slots, so you will only be in the room with the people you came with- no awkward conversations with strangers!
The staff is very friendly, (but not too invasive!) the beds are comfortable, nice TV's and bathrooms... They do offer a slightly later checkout during the off-season which was great for me.
My only complaint is that the wireless is quite spotty. But this is really to be expected whe. You are about 2 miles from RMNP.
If you are looking for a quiet, romantic getaway, look no further.
They also offer several excellent deals on their website! I got a "book 2 nights and get the 3rd free" one time. They always have specials.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViolinVixen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This is our second vist to Wildwood Inn and we can honestly say it was a very positive experience. The manager Cindy, John and Lilayne gave us exceptional customer service. We are planning to return in the springtime. The location is great, easy access to the Rocky Mountain National Park. If you want to see wildlife and take photos, this is the Inn to do so.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 22 , the windows face the southeast. In the morning you can see the sun rising an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ButterflyColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here during Labor Day, and we were happy with the choice.

- Location: Perfect for us as we were attending a wedding at a venue closeby. It is Nested inside Estes Park near the Rocky Mountain National Park entrance (20 mins drive). I loved waking up in the morning, going out on the patio and being surrounded by nature.

-Room: We stayed in the 'Spruce Room' which has a double bed, TV, spacious bathroom, fridge and a nice patio. The room itself isn't large nor super luxurious, but it was comfy with no added frills. Having an iron and ironing board was super convenient because we needed to press our clothes before the wedding.

- Hot tub: one of the highlights was definitely the use of the private Hot Tub located in the room opposite. You can reserve it in advance at the reception, and it is usually unoccupied. The hot tub fits six people (ie. private party!), and has a balcony, sound system, fireplace and towels. Being able to soak in a cosy tub straight after a strenuous hike felt fantastic, and we used it everyday.

- Parking: Each room has its own parking spot right outside

- Staff: Generally, quite friendly and helpful. The reception has plenty of brochures, newspapers, maps, video rentals, a library and other info which was useful for first timers like us

Room Tip: - No fitness center - No breakfast - No room service (must pay extra) - Some of the more expensiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I booked a wedding package here about 6 months in advance. When I got there everything went fantastic!! We had massages the day before and my updo the next morning. For the reception, the officiant and photographer we nice enough to climb part way up the mountain behind the resort to allow us the photos we wanted and to have the reception where we wanted. The room was very nice and we recieved dinner, wine and cake as part of the package! The owner and the masseuse went out of their way to give us a wedding present!! Our photos turned out awesome just as we had hoped!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s948571t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.5 mi away
The Evergreens on Fall River
The Evergreens on Fall River
#13 of 74 in Estes Park
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fawn Valley Inn
Fawn Valley Inn
#25 of 74 in Estes Park
380 reviews
0.6 mi away
Estes Park Condos
Estes Park Condos
#19 of 74 in Estes Park
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#22 of 74 in Estes Park
240 reviews
3.1 mi away
Romantic RiverSong Bed and Breakfast Inn
2 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#29 of 74 in Estes Park
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Inn

Address: 2801 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9212
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: £89 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wildwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to come and experience the beauty of the majestic surrounding mountains and river, the abundant wildlife, and the star studded nights away from the congested areas of Estes Park. With six acres of private mountainside land and Rocky Mountain National Park adjoining, you can let your spirits soar and your children explore. When choosing one of our river condos, you will experience the calming of the beautiful Fall River as well as fishing just steps from your door. Give us a call and join the many couples and families who return year after year. We know you’ll want to become a repeat guest too! The Younglund Family & Staff, Spacious up scale suites, studios and vacation homes. Private deck hot tubs, steam baths, fireplaces, playground, hiking, open year around, AAA, Friendly hosts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wildwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Hotel Estes Park
Wildwood Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing