We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, not private, OK rooms.”
Review of Wildwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wildwood Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We spent 4 nights in a one BR suite in July. Room was large which was nice. But we could hear out neighbors all the time. The windows needed to be open for breeze (no AC). There was a hot tub right below our LR window so we could hear and see them every time it was used. Our hot tub was luke warm. It did have a view of the mountains but our neighbors also had a view of us using it. We could also hear traffic constantly. The Inn sits right on the road.

Location was good. Close to town and the park.

Sign in kitchen said we would be charged a 15% (of our entire bill!) cleaning fee if we did not leave the kitchen "just as we found it".

It was OK for a family vacation. But I would not call it romantic at all. I will look for another place next time.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Carolina101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

We arrived this afternoon and were blown away! We have a two bedroom with a master en suite and a second bathroom. We chose this place because we are traveling with our adult son and it was more reasonable than paying for two rooms. We're only here one night and already talking about coming back! The kitchen is wonderful. The place is bigger than many two bedroom apartments, with very nice furnishings. We have a huge balcony with the St. Vrain river flowing (rushing would be more accurate) beneath it. Great value for the money. We hope to return soon!
Elk and deer roam nearby! Very close to Rocky Mountain National Park.

Room Tip: Ask for a villa on the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmclean1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This place was great because my family and I wanted to be near Rocky Mountain National Park. It takes mere minutes to get to the border of the park. The drive into Estes Park isn't far either, so you have the benefits of being in a natural area, but close to all of the attractions Estes Park has to offer. The Aspen Suite was cozy, completely furnished with kitchen appliances, and a wonderful warm fireplace. The staff at the desk were extremely helpful and friendly, which made our stay more pleasant. The only complaint that I have is that, at least in the Aspen Suite, the internet connection was pretty slow. However, this place was very nice and peaceful, and a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I spent a week at Wildwood Inn with my daughter and found that the location was excellent. It was less than a mile into the park and a few miles in the other direction into town. Unfortunately, there aren't sidewalks, so you couldn't walk there. Parking was not a problem in town, so running back and forth twice in a day was no hassle. Also very convenient to touring the Stanley Hotel, getting groceries at Safeway and exploring Wild Basin about 20 miles further south. At Wild Basin, we hiked to Calypso Cascade, which was amazing.

At Wildwood, our room backed to an area where a bull elk hangs out, so I got to quietly watch him in the mornings. The in-room steam shower felt great after a vigorous hike. Room service doesn't enter unless specifically requested, but you can put your towels or trash outside when necessary. The deck is nice for relaxing and reading in the morning or evening, but the chairs are fairly uncomfortable. We found that the ones near the hot tub were cushioned, and usually vacant. Very pleasant staff. Would be happy to return there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I got married in Estes Park, and we've stayed in the Wildwood Inn multiple times, we love it. The beds are nice soft and comfortable, the fireplace is romantic, and the hot tubs for the rooms are amazing. My wife loves the big jacuzzi bath tubs, and the area the main property is. They also have a few off site properties that are nice, no one around, nice and quiet and right by the river. I love going for run by the river, it relaxing.

Estes park in the winter is romantic by itself, but if you go in the National Park and find the secluded areas where the lake merge with the mountains, and the sun is setting over them. It almost feels like you belong there, like it's your area and no one else's. There's a great pizza restaurant called Poppies, great family place, and across from there is an Italian places that has the same owner.

All properties owned by the Wildwood Inn are not in direct city limits, that's part of what it so great. Whatever you need is within 5-10 minutes of where you're staying. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to get away and relax. We're going up in a few weeks without the kids to get away before I go in Special Forces training, it's a long awaited trip that is needed. I highly recommend this place, nice, quiet, romantic and kind of secluded.

One of the best parts is the wildlife, every time I woke up there, there was always a deer or an elk just walking around, if not more than that. One morning there was a moose there, and i got some pretty cool pictures of the wildlife.

We always go up there, and when we stay we always at the Wildwood Inn. We love it up there if you can't tell.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pararescue29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We are regular visitors to Estes Park, but this was our first stay at the Wildwood Inn. We selected one of the Jewel Studio rooms for our visit. The staff was welcoming and were happy to share their knowledge of the area. This is wonderful, especially for folks that are new visitors to the area.

The room was a good size, and clean (always a critical point for me). The bed was a little hard, but overall the room was quite comfortable. The hot tub on the deck had a nice view and was great for sitting out under the stars. Overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CO719_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

this was our second time at this lodge. The room was very clean, the hot tub perfect. courteous staff and spectacular view as it sits up high off the road and you can see into the park. Just seconds from the entrance to the Park. Highly recommend The Wildwood Inn. very romantic as well. Hot tub and fireplace...we'll be back

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geffronb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.7 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
514 reviews
1.6 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
628 reviews
1.9 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fawn Valley Inn
Fawn Valley Inn
#30 of 78 in Estes Park
378 reviews
0.6 mi away
Estes Park Condos
Estes Park Condos
#18 of 78 in Estes Park
502 reviews
2.8 mi away
Murphy's River Lodge
Murphy's River Lodge
#7 of 29 in Estes Park
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Inn

Address: 2801 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: £109 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wildwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to come and experience the beauty of the majestic surrounding mountains and river, the abundant wildlife, and the star studded nights away from the congested areas of Estes Park. With six acres of private mountainside land and Rocky Mountain National Park adjoining, you can let your spirits soar and your children explore. When choosing one of our river condos, you will experience the calming of the beautiful Fall River as well as fishing just steps from your door. Give us a call and join the many couples and families who return year after year. We know you’ll want to become a repeat guest too! The Younglund Family & Staff, Spacious up scale suites, studios and vacation homes. Private deck hot tubs, steam baths, fireplaces, playground, hiking, open year around, AAA, Friendly hosts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wildwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Hotel Estes Park
Wildwood Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing