We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wildwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wildwood Inn
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The front office was very helpful and nice. The room was much bigger than we anticipated. We are a family of four and stayed in the Cimarron Suite and we had more than enough room. We had a gorgeous view of the river and I enjoyed sitting outside in the morning just listening to it. There was no ac but it was always cool enough with the sliding door and window open. They also provided a fan. RMNP was only about a mile down the road and we spent lots of time there so it was nice coming back to a comfortable, quiet room with a beautiful scenic view. We had an amazing time and the now the boys want to make it an annual trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    72
    22
    10
    28
See reviews for
88
210
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were so happy to stay at the Wildwood Inn during our vacation. We stayed 3 nights and had our own hot tub with a view of the mountains in RMNP. The location could not be better for all the activities in RMNP, we even drove into the park one evening late just to see the stars because it was so close. The lodgings were very nice and it was so helpful to have a kitchen. We get tired of eating out every meal when vacationing, so it was nice to make our own breakfast and sit on our own deck to enjoy the view. We did have to open the windows for a cool breeze and at times heard some neighbors, but it did not at all detract from our enjoyment. The King size tempurpedic bed and the spa bathroom were fabulous! We would definitely return to this property.

Room Tip: The Eagles Nest was our choice of rooms!!! Wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b-burg_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at this property. Had all extras to utilize kitchen. Unit had nice decor and was very clean. Staff very helpful. Great, quiet location only a mile or so to Rocky Mountain National Park entrance.
Beautiful views and close to dining and shopping in Estes Park.
BBQ grill and Jacuzzi were included. We would return to this property.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We spent 4 nights in a one BR suite in July. Room was large which was nice. But we could hear out neighbors all the time. The windows needed to be open for breeze (no AC). There was a hot tub right below our LR window so we could hear and see them every time it was used. Our hot tub was luke warm. It did have a view of the mountains but our neighbors also had a view of us using it. We could also hear traffic constantly. The Inn sits right on the road.

Location was good. Close to town and the park.

Sign in kitchen said we would be charged a 15% (of our entire bill!) cleaning fee if we did not leave the kitchen "just as we found it".

It was OK for a family vacation. But I would not call it romantic at all. I will look for another place next time.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carolina101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We arrived this afternoon and were blown away! We have a two bedroom with a master en suite and a second bathroom. We chose this place because we are traveling with our adult son and it was more reasonable than paying for two rooms. We're only here one night and already talking about coming back! The kitchen is wonderful. The place is bigger than many two bedroom apartments, with very nice furnishings. We have a huge balcony with the St. Vrain river flowing (rushing would be more accurate) beneath it. Great value for the money. We hope to return soon!
Elk and deer roam nearby! Very close to Rocky Mountain National Park.

Room Tip: Ask for a villa on the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmclean1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

This place was great because my family and I wanted to be near Rocky Mountain National Park. It takes mere minutes to get to the border of the park. The drive into Estes Park isn't far either, so you have the benefits of being in a natural area, but close to all of the attractions Estes Park has to offer. The Aspen Suite was cozy, completely furnished with kitchen appliances, and a wonderful warm fireplace. The staff at the desk were extremely helpful and friendly, which made our stay more pleasant. The only complaint that I have is that, at least in the Aspen Suite, the internet connection was pretty slow. However, this place was very nice and peaceful, and a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I spent a week at Wildwood Inn with my daughter and found that the location was excellent. It was less than a mile into the park and a few miles in the other direction into town. Unfortunately, there aren't sidewalks, so you couldn't walk there. Parking was not a problem in town, so running back and forth twice in a day was no hassle. Also very convenient to touring the Stanley Hotel, getting groceries at Safeway and exploring Wild Basin about 20 miles further south. At Wild Basin, we hiked to Calypso Cascade, which was amazing.

At Wildwood, our room backed to an area where a bull elk hangs out, so I got to quietly watch him in the mornings. The in-room steam shower felt great after a vigorous hike. Room service doesn't enter unless specifically requested, but you can put your towels or trash outside when necessary. The deck is nice for relaxing and reading in the morning or evening, but the chairs are fairly uncomfortable. We found that the ones near the hot tub were cushioned, and usually vacant. Very pleasant staff. Would be happy to return there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.6 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
1.3 mi away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#14 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fawn Valley Inn
Fawn Valley Inn
#30 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#13 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ponderosa Lodge
Ponderosa Lodge
#42 of 77 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Aspen Winds on Fall River
#7 of 77 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Inn

Property: Wildwood Inn
Address: 2801 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wildwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to come and experience the beauty of the majestic surrounding mountains and river, the abundant wildlife, and the star studded nights away from the congested areas of Estes Park. With six acres of private mountainside land and Rocky Mountain National Park adjoining, you can let your spirits soar and your children explore. When choosing one of our river condos, you will experience the calming of the beautiful Fall River as well as fishing just steps from your door. Give us a call and join the many couples and families who return year after year. We know you’ll want to become a repeat guest too! The Younglund Family & Staff, Spacious up scale suites, studios and vacation homes. Private deck hot tubs, steam baths, fireplaces, playground, hiking, open year around, AAA, Friendly hosts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wildwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Hotel Estes Park
Wildwood Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing