We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and great family lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Murphy's River Lodge
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed there one night and really enjoyed the stay. Great location, with easy walking distance to the Estes Park shops. Great indoor pool for the kids and nice hot tub for the adults. Very friendly front desk help who went out of her way to help with directions. Saw the deer run right across the road by the resort. Great restaurant real close. Would highly recommend for a family stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fpdad01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Manager at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for your review! I am glad the kids had a chance to enjoy our indoor heated pool. Thank you for your compliment on our friendly office staff. Our staff enjoys meeting new people and helping to make sure they get to see all the attractions Estes Park has to offer. We look forward to you and your family coming to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

Great experience and friendly staff. Awesome view of mountains and wildlife, close to shopping and attractions. Rooms were clean, DVDs available to check out, breakfast nook was great every morning, clean and stocked with great breakfast items for sit down or grab and go. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Ask about up/down adjoining rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Manager at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Jason,
Thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location makes it great to enjoy all the attractions Estes Park has to offer. Thank you for your compliments on our clean rooms and breakfast. Our staff works hard to make sure everything is ready for our guest. We look forward to you and your family staying with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

my wife and myself and 2 other couples spent 2 nights here over valenstine weekend, we traveled with a couple all the way from ne, the other came from the denver area and it was a truly amazing experiance for all of us, my wife and myself have stayed in the past and were so happy to return, the other 2 couples was there first visit, we all enjoyed ourselves so much, we were close to town and resturants and cool shops, the view from the lodge is wonderfull, and they had live music and a great breakfast, the staff here alone makes you want to come back, the rooms that we had were really really nice, and extremly clean, the bed was way better than any bed ive slept in in any other hotel, all i can say is if you want to stay in estes and feel welcome and comforatable and welcome, this is the place for you, seriously, i dont understand some of the complaints i read about murphys river lodge no i mean i dont believe them, but some people are not happy at the ritz either, i love this place and the staff as well and we will be back again and again, thank you murphys river lodge you really made it happen again for us

Room Tip: i have disabiltys and do not walk well, so the lower rooms are easier for me, but i had no trouble c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodgear44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Manager at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Rodger,
Thank you for your review! It was great to have you and your friends stay with us. Thank you for all the compliments, I have a great staff that works very hard. The live music was amazing over Valentines Day weekend. A lot of our guest really enjoyed it. We look forward to your group returning and staying with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is an awesome place to stay in Estes. Very clean. Wonderful staff. We got to see elk walk right up into the property!! It was amazing. We will be back soon! The beds were very comfortable and the room was spacious.

Room Tip: Reserve the condos with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Manager at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

April,
Thank you for your review! I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you come back again next year for your Anniversary! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed here 2 nights. We had a very nice room, it was clean. The continental breakfast was great and we enjoyed the indoor pool/hot tub. They also have a large selection of DVDs that can be checked out during the stay. We will come again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isuweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Manager at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Matt,
Thank you for your review! We enjoyed having you stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the Breakfast, indoor heated pool/hot tub and the FREE DVDs. Thank you for the compliment on our clean rooms, we have an amazing housekeeping staff. We look forward to you returning and staying with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Our experience at Murphy's River Lodge was Great. We had checked into another hotel and left a hour in there. We went to the Murphy's River Lodge, not only was the staff and Guest Services awesome, kind and friendly, the rooms were very clean, The beds were comfortable and even had live music . I stay at a lot of Hotels & Lodges and it felt like home here. If you're in Estes Park, I recommend staying here. Thank You!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandi w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Manager at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Mandi,
Thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We want all our guest to feel at home. I am glad you had a chance to enjoy the Free music we had up in the community room Feb 14th & 15th. Cowboy Rodg and Woody did a great job!! We look forward to you returning and staying with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We received this weekend get away from our son David and his wonderful girlfriend Katelyn for Christmas. It was a much needed escape. We were greeted by a warm and friendly staff, all of the staff were friendly and helpful. The room as well as the entire property was clean comfortable and well kept. We will recommend this lodge to anyone who wants to get away.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Manager at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Craig and Darlene,
Thank you for your review! That was awesome for David and Katelyn to give you both a much needed getaway for Christmas. Your son must of knew it was time to get Mom and Dad to relax and have some down time. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you returning and staying with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
0.2 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
839 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
628 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,559 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murphy's River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murphy's River Lodge

Address: 481 W Elkhorn Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-9030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Estes Park
#3 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#4 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#5 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: £64 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Murphy's River Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Murphy's River Lodge is located 2 blocks from downtown Estes Park and backs to the Fall River. Murphy's was remodeled in 2011 and has a reputation of having the friendliest staff in town. Your stay at Murphy's comes with free wifi,free breakfast,indoor heated pool and hot tub,20 River front rooms ,6 pet friendly rooms and several value rooms for our friends on a tighter budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Murphy's River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murphy`s River Hotel Estes Park
American Wilderness Hotel
American Wilderness Lodge
Murphy's River Lodge Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing