We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Murphy's River Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Crags Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
US$341
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estes(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$246
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Fall River(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Appenzell Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$225
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nicky's Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,332)
Filter reviews
1,332 results
Traveller rating
938
292
78
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
938
292
78
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastbig chairindoor pool and hot tubwalking distance to downtownhard boiled eggsyogurtgreat place to stayking bedthe breakfast areadvd playercomfortable roomdefinitely stay here againfull kitchensaw elkgreat roomfront officeto rocky mountain national park
Filter
Updating list...
638 - 643 of 1,332 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our room was clean and the property was well kept. We were close to Estes Park and downtown Estes Fun! The continental breakfast was great and well stocked. We would stay there again! The hot tub and pool are very well kept. Beautiful!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We are so happy to hear you had a
great adventure in Estes Park.
It sounds like Murphy's River Lodge was a
great home base for you. We are pleased
you enjoyed breakfast and found our Lodge
clean and comfortable. We hope you plan
another Estes Park adventure and once
again stay at Murphy's River Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This was our second time to stay here. The management and staff are great! The rooms are very nice and clean. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub and breakfast. We love sitting on the balcony of our room looking at the scenery. We will most definitely go back!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Terri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for being a repeat customer.
We are so glad you enjoy the scenery.
It is a relaxing place. We are very proud of
our managers and staff, they are awesome people.
We hope you can stay again.
We are happy that you are happy!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed 3 nights along the river-had a deck which we thoroughly enjoyed. Also enjoyed visiting with others around the fire pit in the afternoon and evening. The managers & staff are very nice & able to answer any question you ask. Would definitely recommend the lodge and would return for relaxation. Able to walk to town which we enjoyed or trolley is available also.

Room Tip: We enjoyed being along the river
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for letting us know you had a wonderful stay.
We are excited to hear you enjoyed hanging around with
others at the fire pit. We are truly blessed to have a wonderful
staff. They help make the Lodge a comfortable place to stay.
Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our family of 5 stayed here for 2 nights in July. We originally had booked for 1 night only, but after arriving and discovering a few more things we would like to do, we wanted to extend our stay. This was 4th of July week, and I knew that they would be busy, and probably booked. Loretta and her staff were amazing, they bent over backwards to accommodate our last minute change of plans. They are very organized and guest satisfaction is a top priority. We found the rooms (and we stayed in 2 different ones) very clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning is the perfect way to start your day, they have many activities and free DVD rental. It really is a mini home away from home. We will definitely return.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank trustme096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for the great comments.
We are so happy you could extend your stay.
There is lots to do in and around Estes Park.
We are so glad Murphy's was your home away from home.
So happy everything was clean and neat for you.
We hope you stay with us again. We love repeat customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We spent 4 days here over the July 4th, 2014 holiday and we enjoyed our stay. Our room faced the river which sounded relaxing at night. Continental Breakfast was nice as was the swimming pool. The room was nice and clean which is all we needed. The staff was very nice and friendly especially the front desk young lady Stephanie. It was nice that it was walking distance from downtown and the Trolley stop is right across the street, perfect! Glad I found somewhere I can be comfortable staying when we return. I recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the river are relaxing since you can hear the river all night. There are no elevators so if you don't want to carry your luggage upstairs ask for a lower level room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

We are so happy you had a great experience.
Our location is awesome. We are lucky to be by the
river and close walk to downtown. We do have a wonderful
staff and they will be glad to help with luggage. It shouldn't be
an issue to get luggage to the second level. We want everyone
to be very happy while staying at our lodge.
Our keeps the place clean. We have a wonderful
friendly staff. We would love to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews