We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new favorite in Estes Park!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My fiance and I made a last minute trip to Estes Park for the 4th of July. We attempted to make reservations at Murphy's River Lodge, which we have stayed at before and loved, but they were fully booked for the holiday. They then told us about their sister hotel Murphy's Resort which we found out had just opened. Once again, we were overly impressed with our stay! Just like Murphy's River Lodge the staff is very welcoming and accommodating. With this new location they gave us suggestions for restaurants we could walk to from the hotel, not to mention it is also walking distance to Lake Estes. The property is surrounded with breathtaking views of the mountains. The rooms were very cozy and the beds were unbelievably comfortable. We can't wait to go back again when the full renovation is complete!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysLodge, Manager at Murphy's Resort at Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

The renovations are coming right along as scheduled. I think you guys will be impressed with how much has been done up to this point.

We are so happy that you had a good time over the 4th.

You have to let us know when you guys tie the knot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,047)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,024 - 1,030 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

My family and many friends are fans of Murphy's River lodge in Estes. A month ago the owners and managers started working on a new property that we just stayed at on the east side of Estes on highway 34.
While the property is still being renovated and during the day one might be greeted by a friendly construction worker or passed by a delivery truck, the views cannot be dimmed. This property is bordered by the majestic Colorado mountains and has a great view of lake Estes.
We fell in love with the sister hotel because of the friendly, welcoming staff and the comfortable denver mattress beds and plush pillows. The managing staff really understands comfort and the importance of it! The beds here........... AMAZING!
We got a great rate because of the remodeling, but the remodeling did not effect our trip. We are excited to return in August and see the progress one month will bring.
If you go to Estes and stay at one of the resorts, be sure to hunt down Loretta or Bruce and tell them hi! They manage Murphy's and are always a joy to run into!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stacy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysLodge, Manager at Murphy's Resort at Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Thank you for the review. The construction has finally died down and the place is coming together. We are very happy to hear that the construction workers kept our customer service values in mind while on the work site.

Between the views and the beds, we are very happy you truly enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Great rooms. Great service. Great value. Great location and views. Awesome people! This is a completely renovated property with the best views in Estes Park. We previously stayed at the Murphy's River resort and loved it. Had the opportunity to stay in the new resort operated by the same owner and managers and had the best Fourth of July ever. The staff always goes out of their way to make sure everything is awesome. I have stayed in lots of resorts in Estes Park over the years and Murphy's I by far the best. We have already booked a fall and winter stay. I have stayed in Ritz Carlton's all over the country and Murphy's competes at all levels! Highly recommend this place to all travelers and families!

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views, new beds, can't get a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysLodge, Manager at Murphy's Resort at Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words. Our goal here at Murphy's Resort to is provide the best possible customer experience. We really enjoyed having you here over the 4th of July weekend and we can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Our family wanted to get away last minute for the 4th of July. If you know Estes in the summer, you know its hard to find a place on a whim. Bruce and Loretta, the managers told me the resort had just been purchased several weeks before and was under renovation. They gave us an AMAZING deal and we headed up. Our rooms faced the lake where the fireworks are shot from. It was incredible. The pool area is going to be gorgeous when its completed and they have a BBQ area where many of the guests cooked and talked to one another. We got to meet the owners and hear of the plans they have for this location. We have stayed at their other lodge, Murphy's River Lodge in the past and had the same wonderful experience. You cannot go wrong w/ either location.

Thank you again Bruce and Loretta! It was so great to see you again!!
Teri Sysum, Wellington, CO

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TERI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysLodge, Manager at Murphy's Resort at Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Terri,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!

The BBQ area is a unique feature and we are very happy you were able to use it during the 4th of July weekend. We had hoped it would lend itself to a community atmosphere and you guys proved that it does.

The pool is almost finished and is looking just as beautiful as we had hoped. We can't wait for you to come back so you can see everything completed!

Thank you again!!!

Murphy's Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bvalognesusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphysmrlandmr, Owner at Murphy's Resort at Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Grace_OMalley24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphysmrlandmr, Owner at Murphy's Resort at Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Magali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphysmrlandmr, Owner at Murphy's Resort at Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
392 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Blue Door Inn
The Blue Door Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
174 reviews
1.8 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
514 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
1,070 reviews
3.2 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murphy's Resort at Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murphy's Resort at Estes Park

Address: 1650 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#6 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: £63 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Murphy's Resort at Estes Park 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park is near Rocky Mountain National Park, Colorado. Local points of interest like the Estes Park Fairgrounds, Estes Park Conference Center and Lake Estes are minutes from this Estes Park, CO hotel.Outdoor enthusiasts will enjoy being close to recreation areas like Rocky Mountain National Park that offers unparalleled scenery, numerous hiking and walking trails, lush valleys, a variety of wildlife and more. Several trails, horse stables and bike paths are close by. Hotel features include:Free continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet, Some rooms are Pet-friendly. Guests of this Estes Park, CO hotel can also enjoy the seasonal outdoor heated pool, indoor hot tub, exercise room and children's playground during their stay.All guest rooms have coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, safes, flat screen TV's, DVD players and cable television. Select rooms also have kitchen facilities, sofa sleepers, whirlpool bathtubs and spacious work desks, some offer great lake views. Connecting rooms can be requested.Laundry facilities are located on the premises. Ample free parking is provided and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses.If you are looking for countless amenities and inviting accommodations, Murphy's Resort is the perfect place to call home in Colorado. We are close to a number of attractions and have an outstanding staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Murphy's Resort at Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Estes Hotel
Murphy's Resort At Estes Park CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing