We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older but nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Estes Park
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Older but nice”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Our room had a balcony that faced a residential area and the mountains. Even though it wasn't a private balcony, we enjoyed sitting out and watching the rabbits and birds in the green space behind the hotel. The room was large and clean, but old. We paid about $60 more than our average Choice Hotel price, but expected a higher price in this area. The breakfast area was very crowded, probably because the hotel was full on an event weekend.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susquehannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, General Manager at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
We do our best at keeping our hotel up-to-date every year. This past year we expanded our breakfast, put in new furniture and granite vanities and added fitness center and guest laundry. While some of our buildings may be older, we do keep them well maintained every year. Thank you very much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    340
    69
    24
    9
See reviews for
392
430
40
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We were in Estes Park for a family wedding and I choose this establishment by using Trip Advisor reviews. I made the right choice! The first night we were in a room that was around some construction work so even though it was as late as 10am, we didn't care for the very loud marble (or concrete) cutting. They were very understanding and accommodating and they upgraded us to a bigger room that was away from the construction work. (You can't really be upset at a hotel for doing construction - that's a good thing!) The rooms were very clean, staff was very friendly and we definitely enjoyed the great breakfast each morning. Lots of food options, we were quite satisfied! The pool and hottub were clean and just right - what a treat! You won't go wrong by choosing this place. You'll also notice in the lobby they have several awards - well deserved!

Room Tip: remember to use your AAA membership discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUNSHINE98312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, General Manager at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
Thank you very much for noticing that we are a 2010 Platinum Award wining hotel. This award is only given to the top 3% of all Comfort Inns in the USA. We have earned this by following three very basic principals: Clean rooms, exceptional service, and great value. Providing clean rooms makes our guests feel comfortable and let them relax. Exceptional service only heightens the guest experience by making our guests feel welcomed to their home-away-from-home and to our mountain community. With great value, the whole package gets tied together. Clean rooms and exceptional service shouldn't come at an outrageous price, it should be expected at all hotels. Each year we improve on room amenities to exceed the expectations of our guests. This year we did put in all new granite vanity tops in all of our units (I'm glad that you noticed and we were able to better accommodate you), introduced our new Your Morning Breakfast, (including scrambled eggs, hot meat, and blueberry waffles), and we added a guest laundry and fitness center. All of this comes standard at our hotel, and we feel that it should everywhere. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Room was spacious, clean and well-equipped. I chose a room with balcony and enjoyed peaceful views of the mountains and wildlife. Location was pleasing for me...central to provisions shopping but away from the congestion, both autos and people, that is Estes Park.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank OmieCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, General Manager at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
I agree that our mountain view rooms are great! Many times, the elk wander into our field we have to graze and relax under our trees. There are many birds, chipmunks and the occasional bear that visit us as well. These natural benefits, along with our great location, helps make our guests feel far enough away from the hustle and bustle of downtown, but close enough to have all Estes Park offers within a few minutes. Thank you very much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

I was not in the main building .. but a stand alone 4 room unit ....I'm not crazy about rooms with doors that open to the outside. The "mountain view" description on the website is a bit misleading as well.
The staff was excellent ! Very cordial , and extremely helpfull to a first time RMNP visitor!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flynnie031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2011

About 5 years ago when we traveled in disney word in Florida, we chose comfort inn and the experience is bad. This time, I decided to take the risk based on the review in trip advisor. The stay experience in this hotel is like to stay in Marriott residence inn or townpalace suits. The staff is friendly, the room is clean and quiet. I'll stay there again and recommend this comfort inn to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank senwei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Stayed at the Comfort Inn on a trip west. The motel is in a good location. The room was clean and well worth the rate. Breakfast buffet had excellent choices. The staff was courtous and helpfull. Dining recommendations for local restaurants were very good. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EZ_Pickins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2011

The bottles of water left in our room, was much appreciated. The employees were considerate, helpful and caring.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.0 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
578 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
2,356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
1.6 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
764 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Estes Park

Property: Quality Inn Estes Park
Address: 1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8917 (Formerly Comfort Inn Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#10 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Estes Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Estes Park CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing