We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Estes Park
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great for families”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We traveled here from New Orleans, Louisiana. After our long drive we were anxious to arrive and settle in. Our check in was glitch free and smooth. We stayed in a loft room which was plenty spacious for this family of five. The rooms were immaculate and were tended to daily.We made use of the swimming pool, exercise room and laundry facilities which were also in great condition. The property may be "older" but it does not lack for amenities.The breakfast was delicious and offered a variety to satisfy all of the picky palates in our family. The hotel is convenient to downtown and there is a lovely walking path if you want to get there that way. Parking downtown is tricky and can be annoying. Our kids enjoyed the cookies that were served every afternoon in the lobby and they offer coffee, tea and hot chocolate all afternoon. The entire staff including everyone from housekeeping to desk clerks were very friendly and helpful. But the award for most friendly has to be for Marcy. She has been sweetness personified and has always been helpful with a spot on recommendations for places to eat. With her help we avoided the expensive touristy places and one bad Mexican restaurant. When we return to Estes Park, we will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHuete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    340
    69
    24
    9
See reviews for
392
430
40
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Updated rooms for older rooms. Several different options for this hotel. We went on Expedia (not a great rate) for a queen size. Nice remodel, but really small for the money. Went to the front desk to request a larger room but needed another $20 for the room. Town full of vacant signs with one next door for $69/night. Most I spent on room in 5 years. Lousy value for the money. For $30 more, I should have stayed at the Stanley, But Wife booked the room.

Just read the other reviews and price is way off the mark. NOT even a good value.

Room Tip: Call Chamber of Commerce for list of motels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delvin624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2012

This place is a very good value. Clean room, friendly staff, and typical breakfast, although they did add some eggs, sausage, and yogurt to the usual carbs. This is a 50s style place, which has been maintained well. The only problem we had was a softer mattress than we're used to using.
Somewhat noisy air conditioner, but a ceiling fan was a plus. Each room has it's own marked parking spot which is very convenient. Location is close to town, and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MROYNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Everything from the appearance, the rooms, and the breakfast is above average for this price range.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owlish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We had a comfortable stay. Rooms are air conditioned and clean. There was free internet and a nice breakfast. Value for your money. I highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rraina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sterling heights MI
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The Comfort Inn never disappoints. If your looking for the Ritz-Carlton, your in the wrong place! The property is older but where else can you get the views like you do here? Short walk down to Lake Estes from the property. As far as pricing, this was the lowest of the 3 tourist towns we had stayed in on this trip thru the Black Hills, Yellowstone and RMNP.

Room Tip: we prefer the older out buildings in back with the balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ridgeroader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My husband and I recently spent three nights in this motel. Being senior citizens, we prefer staying in motels rather than remote cabins, etc. And, of course, cost is always important. The Comfort Inn on Big Thompson Ave. was the perfect place for us! The staff could not have been friendlier nor more helpful. The location is great - only about a mile from the visitors' information center where you can learn all about the free shuttles which start around the first weekend in July. The motel is also within walking distance to Lake Estes. It is not a new motel, so the carpet may be worn a bit in spots, but the prices are reasonable and the setting is quite nice. I am gluten intolerant, so it was nice to have the eggs, yogurt, bananas, and sausage at breakfast instead of merely wheat items. The breakfast area is a bit crowded at certain times because everyone is getting in there at the same time to get ready to go into the park. We met two or three couples while at breakfast who said they had been coming to this motel for four and five years - always a good sign! And Estes Park can be crowded in certain areas because of all the tourists. This motel has the parking lots numbered so you know you will have a parking spot ready for you when you come at night. Nice place to stay!

Room Tip: The grounds are centered around a nice little area of trees, so it is rather spread out. Some rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.0 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
578 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
2,356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
1.6 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
764 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Estes Park

Property: Quality Inn Estes Park
Address: 1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8917 (Formerly Comfort Inn Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#10 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Estes Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Estes Park CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing