We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice sized room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Estes Park
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“nice sized room!”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We paid a little more for the family suite, but it was worth it. The size of the room was wonderful, plenty of room for an additional roll away bed and you could get around it.In many hotels, if you have an additional bed in your room - you can't get around it or get to the bathroom from one of the other beds, this was not a problem. Highly recommend it. Hotel has a guest laundry, which was helpful to our family also. Comfortable chair and ottoman for reading/relaxing after sightseeing. Parking was close and we were on fist floor. Sink was in the room (vs. in bathroom). Only negative was the bathroom light never was bright. Not sure what kind of bulb they had in there. This motel is on the edge of town, not in the downtown area. You reach it right as you arrive in Estes Park from the Big Thompson Canyon. Clean and comfy, even though it is not new.

Room Tip: Our room had 2 doors, regular hotel door into a hallway and a "front door" that had a smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HawkMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    337
    69
    24
    9
See reviews for
387
425
40
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, Minnesota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Stayed one night here in Estes Park. Lovely hotel with spacious and clean rooms. Was pleasantly surprised to see we could park right outside our room and the pool was on the otherside. Very convienient. The staff was very nice and understanding. We had car troubles before arriving and thought we would arrive much later than we did, but they assured us our room would be ready whenever we arrived. We were able to get into town in the early evening and the staff recommended a great place to eat. We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquaholchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walled Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed in Estes Park two nights and had an awesome room. It was spacious and had a huge dressing area separate from the sleeping part. We were on an end room and it was very quiet. The building looks choppy from the outside, but really they just used the spaces available. parking was right outside our room, which made it so easy to load the car. Excellent room...125 with queen and double, perfect for our family.

The desk staff was extremely helpful in planning our limited time in Rocky Mtn NP. They gave tips and highlights that helped us see the most we could.

Breakfast was standard fare, with several options. Inside walk from our room.

Only downside was an outdoor rather than indoor pool. Too cold in the evening, even in July.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wasiaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dfw, tx
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

First stay at this Comfort Inn over the 4th of July and our family of four was pleasantly surprised - even though we had read the many favorable reviews here on TripAdvisor. While we generally prefer newer properties, this motel met our every need. The ammenities in the room were obviously well thought out since everything was right where they should be. While we find that newer properties have many ammenities, they are sometimes placed in a way that makes you think someone was just checking off the box rather than putting thought into where a traveler would want them to be. We stayed in a loft room which is actually a two bedroom unit with a king bed downstairs and a queen and double bed upstairs. Each area has its own full bathroom and television (I am not sure why these rooms are not marketed as two bedrooms). Our loft room had a balcony that overlooked the mountains (beautiful) while the main room had a separate balcony that overlooked the pool. There is a table large enough for 4-6 people, along with ample closet and luggage space. The refrigerator was large enough to hold everything we needed and the microwave was a nice size as well. While some aspects of the motel are a bit worn, the entire place was always clean and everything was in working order. A big plus was that the town's scooter rental place was right next door. Understand that if you want a table for the fine breakfast, you will need to avoid the middle of the breakfast hours. All in all, it was a great motel and we would not hesitate staying there again.

Room Tip: If you have a family of four or more, try the loft rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cjags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Very clean rooms, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was the same every day- though nothing to complain about. Staff are very helpful, attentive and friendly. This is right next to a nice walking path by the lake, which leads to the shopping areas and restaurants. Enjoyed our three night stay here.

Room Tip: if you need rooms closer to each other, may not be available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goplaces68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We traveled here from New Orleans, Louisiana. After our long drive we were anxious to arrive and settle in. Our check in was glitch free and smooth. We stayed in a loft room which was plenty spacious for this family of five. The rooms were immaculate and were tended to daily.We made use of the swimming pool, exercise room and laundry facilities which were also in great condition. The property may be "older" but it does not lack for amenities.The breakfast was delicious and offered a variety to satisfy all of the picky palates in our family. The hotel is convenient to downtown and there is a lovely walking path if you want to get there that way. Parking downtown is tricky and can be annoying. Our kids enjoyed the cookies that were served every afternoon in the lobby and they offer coffee, tea and hot chocolate all afternoon. The entire staff including everyone from housekeeping to desk clerks were very friendly and helpful. But the award for most friendly has to be for Marcy. She has been sweetness personified and has always been helpful with a spot on recommendations for places to eat. With her help we avoided the expensive touristy places and one bad Mexican restaurant. When we return to Estes Park, we will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHuete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Updated rooms for older rooms. Several different options for this hotel. We went on Expedia (not a great rate) for a queen size. Nice remodel, but really small for the money. Went to the front desk to request a larger room but needed another $20 for the room. Town full of vacant signs with one next door for $69/night. Most I spent on room in 5 years. Lousy value for the money. For $30 more, I should have stayed at the Stanley, But Wife booked the room.

Just read the other reviews and price is way off the mark. NOT even a good value.

Room Tip: Call Chamber of Commerce for list of motels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delvin624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.6 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
3.0 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Estes Park

Property: Quality Inn Estes Park
Address: 1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8917 (Formerly Comfort Inn Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#10 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Estes Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Estes Park CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing