We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Comfort Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Estes Park
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed here one night to attend a special family gathering in the area. We had 3 rooms, 2 in the outer area with parking lot access and one in the main building where son and family including a toddler were housed.

I chose this hotel because of it's great rating and review on Trip Advisor. It was an excellent choice.

The rooms were neat, clean, nicely decorated all with microwave and refrigerator, nice flat screen tv. It is one of the best Comfort Inns we have stayed in. In recent years we have generally avoided this part of the Choice chain as many of them have declined and don't meet our personal standards, but not this one. It is a fine place.

The breakfast was very good, complete with scrambled eggs and sausage. It was more like a Comfort Suites breakfast than a Comfort Inn.

The room rate was not cheap - as is true throughout Estes Park in the peak summer tourist season.

This is a fine Comfort Inn and I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johndeereguy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,052)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Estes Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

We went back for a 2nd stay at the Comfort Inn in Estes Park. The rooms are nice, the staff is exceptionally friendly, the breakfast is a very pleasant surprise, and the cookies are a kid's favorite. It's convenient to anywhere you need to be in Estes. We love this location as our basecamp. We haven't had time to visit the the pool & jacuzzi, but hopefully next time we will.

Room Tip: We loved being on the 1st floor close to the lobby since it was easy to get in and out, to our our c...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denverLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Hi,

We have been staying there for many years. It is a perfect place. The location is close to town and to the all the surrounding hikes. The owners are always friendly and meet all of our needs. The continental breakfast is hot and tasty and the rooms are spacious, comfortable, and clean. This year around 30 of my family stayed there while attending a reunion. The pool was a great place to gather and the first level decks were very relaxing. It is not a resort, but is more than just a hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed poolside, but all the rooms my family had were great.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

My husband & I worked as college students in Estes Park many years ago -- and so we felt extremely lucky when we began returning to the area for vacations with our family and found the Comfort Inn of Estes Park -- which has been run by the same family for many years. And, which is one of the many reasons this Inn continues to be a gem -- they believe in a high level of service, they are honest and they keep their place impeccably clearn! If you need anything, their staff is friendly and willing to help...you just feel welcome. Of course, that says nothing about the great location -- walking distance to Lake Estes, Downtown and a breath taking view of the Mountains -- need I say more?! We love this Inn, the three generations of the Jurgens Family who run it and their Staff. I guess I should add that the beds are comfy and the free breakfast is always hot with enough for seconds...which you'll need if you're going hiking! The Munnis Family of Lincoln, Nebraska.

Room Tip: There are also rooms available in buildings behind the main building. These units are a little olde...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveEstesPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We spent two nights at the Comfort Inn in Estes while we did some hiking and a little R&R.
This hotel was just right. It is very clean. The beds are comfortable. It's quiet. They have warm cookies and coffee or tea available in the lobby in the afternoon and it was very welcome after a long day of hiking.
The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
The small breakfast area was very clean and well stocked. There is the usual assortment of breakfast food and if you want something hot, they had eggs and sausage or waffles also.
Good location in relation to park and town.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building with an inside corridor which I would recommend if you want to use an...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suedieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The room was big, we had convenient access to the pool, and it is very close to downtown restaurants. Our kids loved it and we thought it was a good value. Even though comfort Inn is a big chain the service was personal. We were greeted with a note and cookies in our room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

After initially booking at the Stanley Hotel, I canceled that reservation when I read the Stanley did not have AC (it does get hot in CO). When looking for another hotel, I read the reviews about the Comfort Inn and decided to book there. We were not disappointed. We were in Room 102. Very clean, very roomy and quiet. While some AC units can be noisy, our room's unit had a nice, steady hum - perfect. Very good complimentary breakfast. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.8 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#22 of 29 in Estes Park
69 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
2,482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
0.3 mi away
The Blue Door Inn
The Blue Door Inn
#10 of 29 in Estes Park
99 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#4 of 29 in Estes Park
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Estes Park

Address: 1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8917 (Formerly Comfort Inn Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#10 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: £89 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Estes Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Estes Park CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing