We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful balcony and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Estes Park
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis Park. MN
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful balcony and great service”
Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

In Estes Park for just one afternoon and night, we wanted just the right place. We always choose 2 or 3 and check them out. Comfort Inn was by far the best value. Ask for one of the rooms in back with a balcony - they are smaller but very clean - and some evenings and early mornings the elk wander through. The front desk person showed me the room graciously. Breakfast was also great. What a find!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pte5623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    337
    69
    24
    9
See reviews for
387
425
40
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntley, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This is a very nice hotel in Estes Park. Large well appointed rooms, with a detail for service. Personalized welcome note from the General manager. Very good breakfast with a variety of choices. You can tell that the employees take great pride in their facility. We were on our way home from here, however we would love to come back & stay a few days.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldWingHuntleyIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Stayed here for just one night and had a very comfortable room overlooking the pool. The hotel was good value for money and is in an excellent location for the Rocky Mountain NP. There is adequate free parking and all the services of downtown Estes Park are a short drive away. Try Poppy's for a varied menu at the right price. The only downside to this hotel is the breakfast area which can get crowded when the hotel is full which I guess it is in the summer season and at weekends.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgatsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn at Estes Park, it is so nice and the staff is so friendly. We enjoy Estes Park and have decided it will be where we stay in the future. The room was very comfortable and very clean.

Room Tip: We had a handicapped room and it was roomy and easy to get around and has large bathrooms with walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay. The staff is friendly & helpful. The rooms are nice. We always request a balcony room with a view. They are wonderful as most have an awesome view of the mountains from every spot on the balcony. Breakfast is good with a lot of choices. We come to Estes Park every year & always stay at the Comfort Inn in Estes Park.

Room Tip: Choose a balcony room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMNPGRAMMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We decided late in the game to do an overnight in Estes Park to see the fall colors and see the elk. Not surprisingly, a few thousand other folks had the same idea. Most places were booked, but the Comfort Inn had some room. We were pleasantly surprised and will definitely go back. Upon arrival, the room was ready, we had a friendly welcome at the front desk--got tips on where to eat and where to see the best fall colors (can't really go wrong in that area). The night's stay was quiet. Seemed the rooms were recently refurbished, and larger than other Comfort Inn's we've stayed at. The hot continental breakfast was very good. Parking was ample. The pool is outdoors (heated) but we did not have time to use it. One thing to keep in mind, this location is a ways east of downtown, so plan on a good hike, bike or ride to do shopping/restaurants.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor, but this part of the hotel had no rooms above. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell, Idaho
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

It was a pleasant experience staying at Comfort Inn. The desk clerks were all very pleasant and helpful. The room was nice and very clean, they have a laundry facility, a business center with ample computers and printer. The breakfast is more than a "continental," it was very good, and a diligent person there every morning keeping things filled, and everything wiped down.
The location is on the road to Loveland, away from the hustle and bustle of the other end of town, which I liked, not as congested or hard to drive to. One night we could hear the elk bugling during the night! It is also in close proximity to the far end of the golf course where the elk like to hang out.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gr8gardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.6 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
3.0 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Estes Park

Property: Quality Inn Estes Park
Address: 1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8917 (Formerly Comfort Inn Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#10 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Estes Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Estes Park CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing