We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value in Estes Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Estes Park
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This hotel was a gem.....clean, comfortable, good location, helpful staff. I traveled with my husband and two adult children. We booked a loft unit that had a king size bed and bathroom down stairs and 2 doubles and a separate bathroom upstairs. Each level had a balcony. The micro and fridge were great to have as well. The breakfast was very good with choices from self made waffles, hard boiled eggs, breads and muffins, hot and cold cereal. The only complaint I had was that the eating area was small for the size of the hotel. The location is right outside of town, nearby the free shuttles, and just down the road from the National Park Visitor Center where you could leave your car and take a bus to the park and enter for free. If I were to return to Estes Park I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvette26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

I am glad that you love our 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom family unit! They boast 2 balconies and a gas-log fireplace. We agree that our breakfast area is a little small. We are working with an architect now and designing a new breakfast area. This new area will almost double the seating capacity! We hope you visit us next year when and enjoy our new breakfast room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,052)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Estes Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Room was spacious, very clean and had a nice view. Small patio with two chairs. Breakfast was good and no food shortages. Easy access to lake Estes and downtown but a little removed from tourist mania. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calgal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thank you for your comments. We do keep Your Morning Breakfast fully stocked during the breakfast hours. We believe that if you come for breakfast 5 minutes before it closes, there should be as much available as when we open it up at 6:30.

Again thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Great room and location! Love everything but timer in restroom. Good hot tub and pool handicap accessible. Good breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage, bagels and more. Staff friendly and aims to please!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staci P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Our property is located 1 1/2 miles east of Estes Park on East Highway 34. Our staff are mostly local residents who enjoy helping our guest find the hikes and areas of the Rocky Mountain National Park we think they would like to see. We are going to look into longer times in the bath area. I hope the next time you are in the Estes area you will stay with us again.
The Jurgens' Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I booked this hotel last minute. The room was on bottom floor, facing pool, two queen size beds. After a day of hiking & traveling the room was such a pleasant surprise...it was huge! Lots of space to spread out, microwave, refrigerator, wifi, and access to outside pool from our room. It was quiet & very comfortable accommodations. Breakfast in the morning had a nice variety & staff was very kind. I highly recommend the Comfort Inn, Estes Park.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Our family booked a suite for our stay. It was amazing. We had two bedrooms--one up and one down. We had lots of privacy. We had two bathrooms, two balconies as well. This motel was super quiet even though it was booked up.

The breakfast was great--even though the menu was the same for all three days. There were lots of choices.

The pool and hot tub were lots of fun. Also this motel's location was centrally located so it made it easy to do lots of things during our stay.

I just can't say enough about this place. We will definitely being staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyndi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed in a couple Hampton Inns and then finished our vacation in Comfort Inn, Estes Park. This hotel beat them by a mile! For one, the breakfast had more options including cinnamon waffles, boiled eggs, sausages and scrambled eggs. Comfort Inn has quiet, spacious rooms. The bathrooms are very clean with the sink separate from the toilet and shower. We like this arrangement because, with a family of five, it's nice to be able to use the sink when someone is taking a shower or using the toilet. They also have a heat lamp in the shower which helped dry wet clothes/swim suits. Service is top notch and they responded promptly to all our requests.

The hotel is located among a bunch of other hotels, right off of the main road that brings you into Estes Park. It's a short drive to downtown for shopping and restaurants. The outdoor pool was greatly enjoyed by our kids, even when a sudden rain shower came through. The backdrop of the Rocky Mountains is spectacular!

The only downside with this place is they don't have an elevator. This wasn't a problem for us, but be aware if you have mobility issues.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fun2travel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to make our guests' stay with us great. We do this by offering clean rooms, exceptional service all for a great value. Our deluxe breakfast is one of our features that adds value. Other amenities include: free Wi-Fi, 24 hour fitness center, 24 hour guest laundry facility, 24 hour business center, outdoor heated pool and enclosed whirl pool. While we don't have an elevator yet, we do offer great rooms on the ground level as well. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This particular Comfort Inn stands far above the rest. A multi Platinum award winner and it is rightly deserved. Clean, organized, well-managed and detail oriented. The breakfast was great and the eating area was kept clean, even during the crazy breakfast times. The food was continually being restocked, with high quality fruits, hot breakfast items, breads, muffins, etc. Swimming area was well maintained, which we did enjoy. Our room was clean (well beyond what you would normally expect), while smelling fresh & enjoyable to be in and not just for sleeping.

We will definitely be staying here again. Kudos to the entire management and the family that owns this facility!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kchickcmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We would like a clean, comfortable room when we travel and try to give our guest the same when they travel. We strive to keep our breakfast stocked and want to give our guest a nice breakfast before going on their way. If you come back to Estes Park, CO please be sure to stay with us again.
The Jurgens Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.8 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#22 of 29 in Estes Park
68 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
2,479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
0.3 mi away
The Blue Door Inn
The Blue Door Inn
#10 of 29 in Estes Park
98 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#4 of 29 in Estes Park
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Estes Park

Address: 1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8917 (Formerly Comfort Inn Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#10 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: £88 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Estes Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Estes Park CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing