We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Estes Park
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel presented a clean, comfortable and nicely located stay in Estes Park. The room was large and very well appointed. The beds were very comfortable with a nice selection of pillows to cater to whatever one's individual comfort might be. Would not hesitate to stay at this Comfort Inn again on another visit to Estes Park.

Room Tip: Rooms with two Queen beds are quite large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
We appreciate your comments. You must have stayed in the main building where the rooms are larger. All rooms have two types of pillows and I am glad that you found one that worked for you.
We hope the next time you come to Estes you will return to the Comfort Inn.
The Jurgens Family
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    340
    69
    24
    9
See reviews for
392
430
40
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Templeton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here at the Comfort Inn. The staff were all friendly and courteous. The rates were great as well. We came in a day early and the room that we had booked for our original 2 night stay was not available. We stayed in a double queen room, which had lots of room and was very clean. Our king fireplace room was equally as nice. The breakfast was good as well. They had lots of choices. It was a in a great location, close to downtown Estes Park. I would definitely stay here again the next visit to RMNP!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traildust11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thanks for your kind comments. You must have stayed in our larger rooms with two queens. Those are nice for families or when you want more room to spread out. Our breakfast staff strives to make sure all items are stocked at all times. I am glad to hear we are accomplishing that task. We hope you will be back soon.
The Jurgens Family
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We unexpectedly needed somewhere to stay for a wedding weekend and found this hotel! I have never stayed at this hotel chain before but definitely will again! The room was great, clean, spacious and breakfast was super!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Great location near downtown Estes Park and Safeway which is ideal. Rooms were very clean, our room had a relatively new refrigerator and microwave. There was a nice selection for breakfast and the staff was very courteous. Second time we have stayed here and we will again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank devrie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thanks for coming back to our property. I will pass your comments onto our housekeeping staff. We will see you the next time you visit Estes.
The Jurgens Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This was only an average Comfort Inn I would say. However, the room was large, clean and quiet. In view of the fact that it is located in a mountain resort area, it was pretty good value and looked noticeably better than other hotels nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCLastcolony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thanks for your comments. You must have stayed in the main building, because those rooms are larger. Estes is in the mountains and you are correct, one can never tired of seeing the mountains. We hope you will visit us again.
The Jurgens Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Propsect IL
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had a lovely room with balcony and fireplace at this Comfort Inn; large, clean room, comfy bed, and quality linens. However be prepared if you are on the second floor, there are no elevators. Breakfast was the usual offered fare, adequate, not outstanding. Only negative was the very slow and spotty wifi service despite many channels available. Also you had to log in with every access of the internet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leekaydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thanks for your comments. We are sorry you had problems with the wifi. We checked into this and found the problem and are fixing it now. When you come back again we will have an elevator. Again, thanks for your comments and we will have better wifi service.
The Jurgens Family
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewistown, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I have a travel service and stay in a lot of hotels/motels in a month or years time.I know value when I experience it. Looking for a place in Estes Park this is the place. Brought a group here May 5th, 2014. None in the group had any complaints the next morning, but bragged on how the rooms are spacious, extra clean & comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berttrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
We are glad you enjoyed our hotel. We want all of our guest to enjoy their stay with us and we are happy we accomplished that. Our rooms in the main building are larger and closer to the breakfast area. We hope you will be able to return to our area soon with another group.
The Jurgens Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.0 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
578 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
2,356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
1.6 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
764 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Estes Park

Property: Quality Inn Estes Park
Address: 1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8917 (Formerly Comfort Inn Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#10 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Estes Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Estes Park CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing