We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roadtrip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Estes Park
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Champlin, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Roadtrip”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on June 4th, 2014. The room was small, but very clean. The hotel is in a great location (close to downtown), and our room had a fantastic view of the mountains. They also had a nice pool and hot tub area. The hot tub temp was a bit cool though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, General Manager at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We do have a great location in Estes Park. Downtown is only one mile away, while the entrance to the Rocky Mountain National Park is less than 5 miles away. Estes has a very nice free shuttle system in place during the summer that is free and will shuttle guests around town as well.

I am sorry that the hot tub was not as hot as it should have been. There was an issue with the temperature controls on the heater. We have since fixed the issue and everything is running great.

Thank you for staying with us, we do hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    339
    69
    24
    9
See reviews for
392
429
40
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kimball, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was quiet, well kept up, and it had a nice balcony that faced the mountains that I enjoyed sitting on watching dusk desend. Breakfast was above expected in quality. Downside, the room and bath were awfully small. With furniture including the free standing closet, as there was no real closet, it was pretty cramped. If 3 is average, I'd give the overall experience a 3 1/2.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, General Manager at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. Our mountain view rooms, while a little smaller, do have great views and are located away from the main building. If space more spacious rooms are needed, we do offer many larger rooms types located in our main building. They are closer to our breakfast area and pool, which makes them perfect for families. Again thank you for staying with us. We do hope you chose to stay with us next time you visit Estes Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colcord, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My husband & I were driving a Ford F-150 truck pulling a 18' motorcycle trailer & the front desk staff were so helpful. They changed where our reserved room was to another one so we would be close to where we had to park the truck & trailer. They even let us use a couple of cones to put in front of the truck & behind the trailer so no one could park close to us. The rooms were bug, clean & comfortable. The hot tub & pool were both refreshing after a long day of motorcycle riding. Breakfast was good. Would recommend staying here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookielady55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thanks for your comments. We were glad to be able to help you out. I will share your comments with our staff. See you the next time you visit Estes.
The Jurgens Family
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I had a comfortable stay in June 2014. The room was clean; the bed was comfortable but I could have used softer pillows. The entrance into the room is a little cramped because the sink is right as you walk in. The shower was acceptable and worked well, but there were scuff marks on the walls. My room had a chair and footrest and a nice desk area. There was also a microwave and fridge. There were many channels on the TV to choose from. My room had a balcony with a wonderful view of the mountains (and the backside of other hotels). The breakfast was great: Eggs, sausage, toast, cereals, waffle maker, etc. It is a one-way drive around the hotel and a couple of the corners are a little tight. The hotel's location within town was good too - it was on "hotel strip". The people at the front desk were very nice and very helpful especially when I asked for restaurant suggestions. Overall, I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubygirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thanks for your review. The rooms in the back buildings are smaller, but the view are spectacular. Our breakfast area has been expanded this year and we are glad you enjoyed our selection. See you the next time you visit Estes.
The Jurgens Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, Nebraska
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed here because we like this hotel. They recently redid the breakfast area. Use to be in the front of the building and now they have a new area for the hot breakfast. We had the family suite . On the main floor , king size bed and a nice area for a table and chairs. Upstairs had two queen beds. It gave us some much needed room . Also had two bathrooms! The staff was very friendly! Wished we could have stayed longer!!

Room Tip: Try the family suites!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petey308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thanks for coming back to our hotel. I am glad you like our larger breakfast area. Our two bedroom, two bathroom units are nice for families to spread out. We hope to see next time.
The Jurgens Family
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great experience. We moved from an exterior room to one within the interior corridor with zero issues. The staff were all very helpful and seemed to be a family type environment that goes the extra mile.

Room Tip: Lower level, interior corridor room was very convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, General Manager at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
I am glad we were able to accommodate you during your stay with us. We are a family owned and operated business with 4 generations now. The Jurgens family has owned this hotel since 1971 and have no plans on going anywhere. We take pride in offering our guests clean rooms with exceptional service, all for a great value. Again thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel was clean throughout the property and well cared for. I found it to be price competitive vs other hotels in the area. The rooms were clean and very comfortable and quiet. Daniel at the front desk was very knowledgeable about the local area and recommended places for me to see regarding my photography choices. Excellent breakfast. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit.

Room Tip: My room located at the back was very quiet and had a good view of the mountains from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, General Manager at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. We always do all we can to make out guests' visit to Estes Park enjoyable. Daniel is a great resource who we are lucky to employ. He is very knowledgeable about the Estes Valley and loves to take photos. Ask him for the best place to hike and bike. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.0 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
572 reviews
0.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.6 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
1.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
2,345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Estes Park

Property: Quality Inn Estes Park
Address: 1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8917 (Formerly Comfort Inn Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#10 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Estes Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Estes Park CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing