We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Estes Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Columbine Inn(Estes Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estes(Estes Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Door Inn(Estes Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Appenzell Inn(Estes Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,075)
Filter reviews
1,075 results
Traveller rating
602
362
75
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
602
362
75
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingfree breakfastroom was cleanyogurtnice breakfasttwo storystay there againmountain viewnice stayenjoyed our staypool and hot tubstayed one nightgreat roomgreat place to stayking bedthe staff was friendly and helpfuldowntown area
Filter
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 1,075 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We chose the Comfort Inn based on Trip Advisor reviews. Rates are competitive, property clean and well maintained. The hotel is located just outside the "center" of town and not really walking distance to Main street but only a 5 minute drive away. We prepaid our two nights as required. No issues upon check in. Our room was ready for us when we arrived.

The breakfast room was clean and selection better than expected. Pool was small but well maintained with towels available. Laundry room was handy. $2.00 per load for the washer and dryer each. Laundry detergent available through vending machine.

Large refrigerator and small microwave in the room along with a safe. Wifi was free and reliable.

Front desk staff were pleasant enough and marginally helpful. Not the most enthusiastic. I recommend stopping in to the Estes Park Visitors Center to get guidance on activities and dining establishments rather than relying on the hotel staff to guide you.

We had a ground floor room facing the pool. It was very spacious and quiet except for one night when we could hear the running of little ones in the room above ours. Ideally, the top level rooms are best. The bathroom shower/tub and toilet are separate from the vanity and sink which is nice when staying with more than one person.

I would certainly avoid the rooms on the bottom floor that face the parking lot. For some of them, cars can park less than 12 feet from the room windows and room entrance doors creating what I would imagine would be a noisy and uncomfortable stay.

I would definitely stay here again when returning to Estes Park.

Room Tip: I would avoid the rooms on the bottom floor that face the parking lot. Cars can park less than 12 feet from the room windows requiring you to keep curtains closed or be exposed.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, General Manager at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We are located about 1 mile east of downtown Estes Park. It is a nice walk to town, but it is up hill coming back. The town also offers a free shuttle that picks up guests across the street from us. They pick up every half hour.

We do offer Choice Privileges members discounted rates if reservations are made in advance (usually 21+ days in advanced). These reservations can only be made online and are prepaid, non-cancelable, non-changeable. For those who have set travel plans, the Advanced Purchase option is a very good choice.

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had a room with two queens which was plenty of room for the four of us. Breakfast was above average with typical fare. Hot tub was nice and hot. Located less than a mile from downtown. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richbutnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, General Manager at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Our larger 2 Queen units are very spacious, and offer plenty of room for 4-5 people. They are also located in our main building close to all our amenities including the pool, hot tub, breakfast area, business center, guest laundry, and fitness center. Again, thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Really pleasant stay at the Comfort Inn, perfect for forays into Rocky Mountain National Park. Didn't use any of the facilities apart from breakfast, which was above average for free buffet style breakfasts. The best thing for us was the view from our balcony over the mountains, superb.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, General Manager at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

I agree that the views from our balcony units are great. We expanded our breakfast area this year to offer almost double the seating capacity from our previous room. Our patio area was also just finished, allowing our guests to relax and enjoy their breakfast outside on our beautiful Colorado summer mornings. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you next time you visit Estes Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here for three nights. Room was small but very nice, clean and quiet. Had a refrigerator, microwave, lounge chair and very nice TV. Very good breakfast and friendly service. Location us just far enough from the downtown area to be affordable.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rehnelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Our smaller rooms are in the back of the motel with views of the mountains. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast area. Please stay with us again when you visit Estes.
The Jurgens Family
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I was looking for a basic, no-nonsense motel to bed down for one night while on business and was pleasantly surprised with the great service and cleanliness of the facility. I would come back and stay here on vacations in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todney84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

I am glad you liked our property and that you enjoyed your clean room. Yes, please come back and stay with us again when you are in Estes.
The Jurgens Family
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews