We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Estes Park
Nearby Hotels
Silver Moon Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Appenzell Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Estes Park Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$171
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estes(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nicky's Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$87
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StoneBrook Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveller rating
600
360
75
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
360
75
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingfree breakfastroom was cleanyogurtnice breakfasttwo storystay there againmountain viewnice stayenjoyed our staypool and hot tubstayed one nightgreat roomgreat place to stayking bedthe staff was friendly and helpfuldowntown area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

My only complaint is that while the breakfast had lots to choose from , the items that should have been hot were cold and not too appetizing. I'm glad that comfort inns offer free breakfast; it really helps when you're traveling with kids and also so you don't have to stop at a restuarant first thing. Just work on keeping it warm and tasty:) Both guys at the front desk a.m. & p.m. were very nice!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to take the survey. We will use the information as a training tool for the breakfast attendants. I will show our front desk staff your kind comments. When you visit Rocky Mountain National Park we hope you will stay with us again.
The Jurgens Family
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Terrible. Owner was not accommodating. She was very rude when I complained about the temperature of the hot tub. It is advertised to be 102deg. It was very chilly. The fire place in our room didn't work. She barely gave us 20$ off. I would say she was not worth staying there ever again!!!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, General Manager at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

I am sorry we were unable to meet your expectations on your stay with us. In early June, when you stayed, we were having an issue with our hot tub thermostat. That issue was fixed within 1 day. I am also sorry that the fireplace was not working. A 10% discount was issued to compensate. We have refreshed our guest service staff and are constantly training in service. We hope that you will give us another chance, next time you visit Estes Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Travelling with my husband and two sons and this hotel was perfect. The vanity was separate so someone can shower and use the sink at the same time which made getting out and getting to bed much faster. It is located on the main drag so going into town or to activites was a breeze. Front desk staff was helpful and rooms were clean and updated. On second day, they took the used soaps away and didnt put more out and they didnt give enough toiletries for four people. That's my only complaint. Otherwise, free wifi and parking which is always a plus.

Thank Laurel W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thanks for your comments. I am sorry about the soap and toiletries items. This will be a great training situation for our rooms attendants. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit Estes.
The Jurgens Family
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 July 2014

From the outside this hotel doesn't look like a typical chain hotel. It almost looks like it used to be a condo village or resort. Our two level suite was very clean and modern. We had two bathrooms (one upstairs and one down). The kids were able to sleep in beds upstairs (no fighting over who has to sleep on a sofa bed) and the room had a TV. Downstairs had a king bed, table and chairs, fireplace, TV, microwave, and fridge. Both levels had a balcony with different views. Counter area around sink was huge and toiletries included shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. We arrived to find 6 bottles of water and cookies on our table for being a Choice Rewards member....perfect. The kids enjoyed the outdoor pool and indoor hot tub (they are beside each other). Check in went smoothly. Plenty of outlets for charging electronics and Wi-Fi worked well. Breakfast area is roomy. The continental breakfast is better than average....yogurt, waffles (original and oatmeal-almond), scrambled eggs, cereal, pastries, orange and apple juice, etc. The rate for the suite was higher than I would like to pay, but for 6 people to stay only one night in a nice hotel in Estes Park with a good breakfast was worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank twene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, General Manager at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Our 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom loft units are perfect for families. The 2 balconies facing opposite directions maximize the views. While these rooms are our most expensive rooms, they are less than reserving 2 separate rooms to accommodate 6 people. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

On initial arrival, partner was a little hesitant about my lodging choice [made on short notice at the height of the tourist season]. The hotel is an obviously older property, but in excellent maintenance condition. I own/manage rental properties, so I notice small details others might overlook. This Comfort Inn says "pride of ownership".

Our room was large, neat, and clean. Room 341 might be one of the better choices on the property. The refrigerator was extra large, including a freezer, to accommodate all the goodies we picked up at Trader Joe's in Boulder. There is a microwave, but the coffee maker is a bit of a joke - one of those drip into an individual cup things. If you want real brewed coffee, you'll have to bring your own. Or maybe bring a real mug and use two packets of the coffee provided.

The mattress and bedding are newer, but partner had a complaint with the "crinkly noise" made by the plastic covering underneath the mattress. The towels were good quality and didn't smell "bleachy".

Breakfast is better than a lot of other Comfort Inns we've stayed at. The scrambled eggs are much tastier than the typical PEP [processed egg product]. The packets of Cholula sauce for the eggs is a nice touch. Honey for hot tea is a nice touch, as well. The sausages - MEH! Good choice of breads and even two types of yoghurt [original/lite] for us purists.

Overall, a very enjoyable three-night stay.

Room Tip: Room 341 was very quiet. It had a very large balcony and a good meadow/mountain view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wineau1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, General Manager at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

I agree that the views from our King Balcony rooms are great. We do take pride in our property and strive to provide exceptional service and clean rooms, all for a great value. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast as well. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you next time you visit Estes Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews