We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Estes Park
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Florence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We really liked the hotel and the town of Estes Park, main gate to enter the magnificent Rocky Mountain National Park.
The hotel is 2Km away from the center of Estes Park and you must take the car to reach the shopping and restaurant area. (Enough Parking places.....)
We had a room outside the central body of the hotel, with the car parking in front of the room door.
The room was absolutely comfortable and easy to make it warm with the fan.
Good gym room with some fitness machine and good space to train.
Good breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FabFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, General Manager at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
I am glad that you enjoyed you stay with us. Our fitness center is fully equipped for all your needs. We have a treadmill, stationary bike, elliptical, krank cycle, and a functional trainer (weight lifting). The krank cycle and the functional trainer are mobility accessible. This is all open 24 hours a day. Again thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    339
    69
    24
    9
See reviews for
392
429
40
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Up to date good sized room
Very friendly family type staff.
Nice views of RMNP.good sized breakfeast room. Small frig in room handy for leftovers with microwave good parking we would stay there again...........................................

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thanks for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed our larger rooms in the main building. All rooms have the micro/frig and you are correct they are great for leftovers. See you the next time you visit Rocky Mountain National Park.
The Jurgens Family
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Platte, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and it is one of the nicest I have stayed at in Estes over the years. Clean room, great view,friendly staff. We had a loft room and I would suggest this for larger families it was perfect if you don't like the first view just go to the loft and get another one.

Room Tip: I believe from reading reviews and from our stay that the main building is more modern and new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jared H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thanks for staying at our property. You are correct the main building is newer than the back buildings. You are also correct that if you want the best views that would be the upper loft unit balcony. I am glad you enjoyed the two bedrooms and two bathrooms. We hope you will stay with us again when you visit Estes Park, CO.
The Jurgens Family
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Our family had the opportunity to stay in room 206, and we were very pleased with the quality of the room and the excellent staff. They obviously take pride in the property, and it shows!

Breakfast was excellent, and we will most definitely be back!

It is a great feeling to walk into the room for the first time, and the entire family says wow! We are pretty picky with our hotels, and this definitely rates as one of our favorites.

We want to say thank you to the owners and staff of the Comfort Inn in Estes Park, and we look forward to our next stay!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Upcycle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Room 206 and any of the family units or lofts are great for families or couples traveling together. The rooms upstairs have the view toward the mountains or the lake. I am glad you liked our property. We will see you the next time you visit Rocky Mountain National Park.
The Jurgens Family
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Our room was on the first floor (118) by the pool. It was spacious and CLEAN, which is always huge with me. Loved the little patio outside of our room to sit on. The staff was friendly and helpful. Daniel, especially gave us very helpful advice on trails for our family, which were fantastic! We met a couple who have been coming to this same hotel every year for 13 years, which says a lot:). The breakfast had a nice selection, just wished they could have kept the food area cleaner after people went through, my only complaint. Otherwise, we loved walking down to Estes Lake and in to town as well, location was perfect!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank WI_Dory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Room 118 is one of the larger rooms with two queen beds. It is spacious and our guests love the fact that there is enough room for their suitcases too. Thank you for bringing to our attention about the breakfast area. We will use this as a training tool for our breakfast staff. I hope the next time you visit Estes you will stay at our property again.
The Jurgens Family
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed in a 3-bedroom unit with family from out of town - it was great! Close to 'downtown' Estes Park, pool was clean, rooms were roomy and comfortable, staff was great! We'd stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoRunGirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, General Manager at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Our 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom units are perfect for families. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslett, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I traveled with my husband and 2 kids and really liked this place. Our room was on the first floor of the main building (104, I think). I think we paid a little more for an upgrade to a bigger room and I'm not sorry we did. The room was very spacious, had an interior entrance and an exterior door that led to a little patio area right outside. The bathroom was small but there is a designated space across from the bathroom with a big mirror and outlets for blow-drying your hair, etc. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi that we did not use. Free breakfast was what you would expect (and tasty). Laundry facilities on site were convenient. There are only two washers and two dryers ($2.00 per load). One of the dryers didn't actually dry...I went through 2 drying cycles before I realized the machine was probably broken, then waited for the only other dryer to become available, went through another cycle on that machine and wah-lah...clean clothes. P.S. Use the machine on the right.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, General Manager at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
I'm sorry that the dryer on the left was not working properly during your stay with us. We have since had the dryer repaired and both are now fully functional. Thank you for staying with us. We do hope to see you next time you visit Estes Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.0 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
572 reviews
0.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.6 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
1.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
2,345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Estes Park

Property: Quality Inn Estes Park
Address: 1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8917 (Formerly Comfort Inn Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#10 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Estes Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Estes Park CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing