We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the most enjoyable stays I have ever had in a motel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Estes Park
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
North Platte, Nebraska
1 review
“One of the most enjoyable stays I have ever had in a motel!!”
Reviewed 27 April 2009

There is no doubt that my wife and I will reschedule a trip to Estes Park in large part, due to the hospitality and service provided by the staff at the Comfort Inn. Even the beautiful scenerey of Rocky Mountain National Park can be overshadowed by a bad experience at a motel. But that is not the case at the Comfort Inn. The facilities were superior as was the staff. We loved our stay and appreciated the friendliness of the people who served us.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redwardlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, GM at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 30 April 2009
Thank you very much for the comment. I agree that a stay in a beautiful location can be ruined by poor service. That is why we try our hardest to provide our guests with exceptional customer service. I will be looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    337
    69
    23
    9
See reviews for
385
422
38
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2009

We often take a weekend getaway to Estes Park for the fabulous scenery and the great weather, and spent the night recently at the Comfort Inn to get one last look at the snowy peaks. The folks at the Comfort Inn are friendly, and go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. We were especially interested in a soak in their oversized hot tub, and they made sure it was ready to go, even thought there were fewer guests that night than usual. It was so comfortable and quiet in the morning, we slept later than usual, a nice added treat for a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Climbermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CINCINNATI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2009

The rooms were spacious and immaculate. The desk clerks were friendly, knowledgeable, and friendly. The Inn's location is out of the hubbub of "downtown" Estes, yet close enough to get to town easily. Breakfasts were tasty and had a good variety of choices. One night the Inn even provided cookies for the guests ... nice touch.
I just wish they allowed pets, so we could use Choice Hotels when we travel with the pet "family" members. Also it would be nice if the hotel had a computer or two for guests without laptops to use.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, GM at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 21 April 2009
Thank you for the comment minidoxies. We try our best to make our guests' stay feel as much like home as possible. We take pride in our rooms' condition and feel that we can better maintain our high standards by not allowing pets.

I am also glad that you enjoyed the cookies we provided. We are currently trying new ways to make guests' experience more comfortable and I think cookies are nice.

Finally, we too feel that a guest computer is needed in our office and are currently looking for one. Hopefully when you come back it will be waiting for you. If you have any other suggestions, please let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmichael, California
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2009

Right next to a golf course with roaming Elk and Estes Lake, a bird sanctuary. Beautiful views. One of the best Comfort Inns (or any Inn for that matter) we have stayed at. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard96608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, GM at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 17 April 2009
Thank you for the comment. I am very glad that you enjoyed our hotel. We do all we can to ensure that we are offering quality rooms at a great value.

The elk like us too. This time of year they tend to enjoy the meadow on our property and our neighbors' bird feeders!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2009

It served it's purpose as a hotel. It was clean and the rooms were a decent size. It had all the basic amenities, as well as 2 king size beds and a pretty large color television.

The main reason why this hotel is fantastic is because of the views and the people. The views here are outstanding, so much wildlife and mountains. In addition, the people are so very sweet. The people behind the desk gave us directions and even spent fifteen minutes of her own time recommending places to go. All in all, it was a very nice stay. I recommend going here!

  • Liked — the views
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank NJMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2008

I would say it's "above average" considering it's a Comfort Inn and I wasn't expecting a whole lot.

Clean, comfortable beds, nice TV, and a basic continental breakfast. A short drive to "downtown" Estes Park, I suppose you could walk it if you wanted to but it's not a short walk. Rocky Mountain Nat'l Park is about a 15 minute drive.

Also, some of the rooms are not in the main building but in the 2-3 "outbuildings" around the property.

My room had a small balcony but it didn't have much of a view.

Also, the staff was very friendly. All in all, a decent place at a good price. (I paid about $99 per night for a 2-Queen room for Columbus Day weekend)

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2008

Stayed one night at the Comfort Inn at Estes Park in a room with a King bed and fireplace with a Mountain View. Cost was 150.00 for the night which was a bit high.

The rooms look like they have been recently renovated. The bed was comfortable and there was a nice fireplace and flat screen TV. There was a large balcony off the room as well.

I managed to see some Elk running across the property from the balcony of the room in the morning. There were alot of Elk all over Estes Park while we visited for the day.

They had a good breakfast in the morning as well.

The bathroom in the room could be updated. It was clean but not up to par with the rest of the room. We could hear the water running in the adjacent room in the morning which woke us up.

I would recommend staying here however I felt the price to be a bit high.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jenlscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.6 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
732 reviews
3.0 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
439 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
2,271 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Estes Park

Property: Quality Inn Estes Park
Address: 1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8917 (Formerly Comfort Inn Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#10 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Estes Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Estes Park CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing