We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How many hotels do you know that send out personal Christmas cards to their house guests!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Estes Park
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
New Albany, Indiana
1 review
“How many hotels do you know that send out personal Christmas cards to their house guests!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2011

This hotel is located minutes from downtown Estes Park, CO. A variety of restaurants and many quaint little shops of all kinds are within a few minutes of this hotel. This family run operation were most caring; they were most helpful when we had questions or special needs. As side from this, the one thing that made us decide to return to this hotel next time we're vacationing in the area was that they sent us a Christmas card!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skiergal1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    337
    69
    23
    9
See reviews for
385
422
38
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

We stayed there on 30-31 October, the last day of the season. The family-run hotel closed from 1 November and will re-open in the spring. The room was clean and spacy, and the staff was very friendly. We were worried that we might have leftover food for our breakfast as it was the last day for the hotel, but we were wrong. Everything for the breakfast was fresh.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlottenlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

Stayed two nights. Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean rooms, and great location,

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santafetwinbeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

We had reservations and found that our room was in an outer building. All was fine except we got little sleep. These outer buildings are very old and since we were on the 1st level, we heard every step and creak from the people above us. Even the upstairs shower and toilet sounds echoed in our downstairs room. When we went the next morning to the front desk, we were told that we could only change to the newer building by paying more money for the same accommodations. So we checked out and will not stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritab2475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

We chose this Comfort Inn because we have a Choice card. This Comfort Inn is the single best hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff is a real joy. The room was just beautiful and the breakfast was not the usual plain continental breakfast most hotels offer. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and will use this as our future base when we visit Estes Park and Rocky Mountain Natl Park.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverlee42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Francis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

The Hotel is a bit old but has been updated, is real clean and the staff was wonderful and friendly! They remembered each of their guests and stories for an extra personal touch. It was great to be in a place that felt like home. The expanded continental breakfast was great and the views of the mountains from our room was wonderful, we even had a visit from a heard of elk one night as a bonus!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendigo-Ranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Springs
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

This 2 generation family business is one of the cleanist hotels that I have stayed in in many years.

My hiking partner and I arrived earlier than we planned and to our surprise the hosts were able to offer us an early check - in.

Our double and queen bed room was larger than expected and was VERY clean, most comfortable and quiet . Please note that rooms do not offer DVD players which was a bummer but hey we were in the area to enjoy the great outdoors!

The whirlppol is located in a small building outside however because of the steam that it generates it does not have a door . . . no big deal as it was warm and comforting none the less.

Breakfast was better than what most hotel chains offer and came, one again, with Rhonda's kind and gracious hospitality.

Thank you Family Jurgen for your warm and kind welcome.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hikingforreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.6 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
3.0 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,273 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Estes Park

Property: Quality Inn Estes Park
Address: 1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8917 (Formerly Comfort Inn Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#10 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Estes Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Estes Park CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing