We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Kid friendly, great pool, great location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rocky Mountain Park Inn
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Kid friendly, great pool, great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

We just stayed for two nights at the Rocky Mountain Park Inn and we thought the place was great for what we were looking for. We were traveling with two children and they loved the pool area! Huge pool and hot tub which they would have stayed in all day and night. We had a poolside room which had a balcony with table and chairs overlooking the pool. At night, the pool area was a bit loud because we were overlooking it, but that is to be expected. The area quieted down for sleeping and the kids loved being able to see the area and the pool. Compared to many of the other motels in the area, we were very pleased with the hotel. We like the interior corridors as it was cold and windy outside. We ate one dinner meal at the hotel restaurant and it was fine. The menu was a bit limited, maybe because it was off season. The staff was very friendly at the hotel and we would definitely stay again. We liked the proximity to the downtown area, access to computer/printer in the lobby, free coffee in the lobby in the morning, soda and ice machines throughout the building, and the entire pool/hot tub area. We enjoyed our stay and already are making plans to revisit the area!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockymtnpark, General Manager at Rocky Mountain Park Inn, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Hello:

Thank you for your very kind review! We're pleased to offer Estes Park's largest and deepest year-round pool and new hot tub open daily 6am-12am in the winter. Having all of our amenites "under one roof" ensures a great stay despite what Mother Nature might be offering!

Thank you and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    185
    180
    63
    47
See reviews for
196
196
25
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much. Weather was cold and windy, so it was great to move about the hotel without having to go outside. The pool is excellent - deep and long - like no other hotel pool! Hot tub was perfect and we used the pool tables. Flat screen tv had lots of channels and beds very comfortable. Thank goodness this hotel doesn't have bedspreads like the other places - nice to know we had all fresh bedding. Appreciated pillow menu and green aspects of hotel and being able to recycle anywhere in the hotel. Everyone was very friendly and the price was the same as lesser and older motor lodges in town with nothing to offer but the room itself.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockymtnpark, General Manager at Rocky Mountain Park Inn, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
Hello:

Thank you for your feedback and very kind review! We're pleased to be the only full-service hotel in Estes Park that offers as much as we do, typically for the same price or less than other properties in town that lack our numerous amenities. Thank you for your stay and please visit us again!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

This hotel is a fine choice if you are able to get a good price on the internet. The rooms are comfortable with good mattresses and good pillows. The restaurant food is good, and the Sunday brunch buffet is really good. Do not miss the french toast. The dinner menu has lots of burger choices. The other food, especially the soup and the meat loaf gravy is very over salted. The wait staff in the restaurant consists of a very young , helpful staff. They are friendly and do their best to meet the needs of their customers.

As mentioned by other patrons, the halls are dark and have a musty smell, but once you are in the room, it is fine although the daily clean up is not up to par. The swimming area is very poorly lit and a bit depressing, but I don't think that kids would have a problem with the light.The vice cream vending machines did not work the last two times I was there. I had to call a maintenance man to get my chosen item. One time the air conditioner made an awful racket, but someone came immediately to fix it. It is an older hotel so some problems are to be expected.

I am waiting to receive a call back on a billing issue, but have yet to receive one. I was double charged for a meal, but when I pointed that out to the receptionist, it was immediately credited back to my charge card. Now I see another discrepancy.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bronx2800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockymtnpark, General Manager at Rocky Mountain Park Inn, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
Hello:

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to see you enjoyed your stay and especially our friendly and helpful staff. Please stay with us once again on your next trip to Estes Park!

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed 2 nights in Estes at the Rocky Mountain Inn. Initially, we tried checking in earlier and was met by a rude women staffing the front desk. She basically told us to go away and come back on time. When we returned, we had the complete opposite experience as the guy running the check-in desk was great. Checked us in smoothly and offered us lots of suggestions for the area including some restaurant choices.
The room was clean, nicely done and was comfortable. I would return to this hotel again as it met our expectations nicely.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank COTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockymtnpark, General Manager at Rocky Mountain Park Inn, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
Hello:

Thank you for your review and we're thankful you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope to see you again on your next trip to Estes!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chadron, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We had a great weekend in Estes Park and Rocky Mountain NP and enjoyed this hotel room and helpful staff. Two separate rooms, King bed, pull-out couch, two bathrooms were just right for my wife and I and our teenage daughter. We asked for more blankets at 10PM on Friday night and offered to come get them, but they insisted on bringing the blankets to the room. The bar also loaned us a cork screw to open a bottle off wine we brought from home. The discount rate is offered October to May, 2nd night 75% off, only available by phone but listed on their website.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockymtnpark, General Manager at Rocky Mountain Park Inn, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
Hello:

Thank you for your kind words and for taking advantage of our terric winter special! We hope to see you again very soon!

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAN ANTONIO
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Nice hotel. Don't have anything negative to say. The room was nice and clean, friendly staff, good location. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 3rd floor, easy access and quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelmay577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockymtnpark, General Manager at Rocky Mountain Park Inn, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Hello:

Thank you very much! We're all very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and that you'd visit our hotel once again.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

I accidentally booked my hotel date for the wrong day and the person behind the counter said, "no worries" and let me switch my reservation even though it was booked through a 3rd party. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly, giving me recommendations about the best restaurants in town. I would definitely stay here again. The only thing I didn't like was the lighting was a little dim at night...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank loralboxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockymtnpark, General Manager at Rocky Mountain Park Inn, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Hello:

We're very glad you enjoyed your stay, the value we offer, and especailly our incredible staff. We do keep the lights dim in the atrium/pool area at night, rather than having the bright grocery-store style lighting. We hope to see you on your next trip to Estes Park!

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
0.9 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.9 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Mountain Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Property: Rocky Mountain Park Inn
Address: 101 South Saint Vrain Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rocky Mountain Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rocky Mountain Park Inn is a 100% nonsmoking hotel with everything under one roof! Enjoy free high speed wireless internet access throughout our hotel. We are the only ISO 14001 (environmentally friendly) certified green hotel in Estes Park and have a recycling bin in every room. Located just 3 blocks from downtown & the riverwalk, and surrounded by two national treasures, Rocky Mountain Nat. Park. and Roosevelt Nat. Forest. With no mountain passes to cross, Estes Park's ideal location ensures an easy winter or summer 60-mile drive from metro Denver and Denver International Airport, yet we're only minutes from world-class hiking, biking, rock climbing, and fishing. Adjacent to the Estes Park Conference Center and directly across the street from the 4 mile long concrete trail surrounding Lake Estes, we offer amenities such as a large indoor pool, whirlpool, pool tables and arcade games, and LongZ - A Mountain Grill. Enjoy indoor climbing gyms, snow tubing, sledding, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, and plenty of nearby wildlife watching in the winter. Summer brings scooter, boat, & bike rentals, as well as National Park Tours, mini-golf/go-carts, aerial tramway, fishing and rafting excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Rocky Mountain Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky Mountain Park Hotel Estes Park
Holiday Inn Estes Park
Estes Park Holiday Inn
Rocky Mountain Park Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing