We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mary's Lake Lodge Mountain Resort and Condos
Nearby Hotels
Coyote Mountain Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$174
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estes(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haber Motel(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nicky's Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Crest Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$87
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Maxwell Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
97
53
20
19
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
53
20
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom condohot tubcleaning feemaster bathnice condowasher and dryerlong weekendwatch tvbeautiful view of the mountainsfire pitlittle thingsfamily reunionqueen bedliving areafull kitchenhome away from homebeds were comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Family of four stayed in 202 and it was wonderful. Plenty of space with a well-equipped kitchen. They really thought of everything. The staff was helpful in answering questions regarding hiking & local facilities. Rates were a bit pricey, but the view in the mornings sitting on the deck looking at the mountains during breakfast was worth it. Nice pool for the kids. Really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed in June in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath second floor condo. beds were comfy, deck had lovely view and kitchen was very well equipped. Excellent location for visiting town of Estes park and for multiple trips into Rocky mountain national park. Kids liked pool. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: we stayed in unit 21A which was on second floor giving better views but was still easy to access from upper parking area (condos are on the side of a hill)
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funwithourtrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Yes, it's a vacation condo, but the price ranges for the various types of rooms was very disappointing. We had a 1 bedroom, 2 bath condo, and the bathrooms were very, very small- almost too small to turn around in. The bedroom had no storage, the entire condo had poor lighting. For a light amount more we could have gotten a condo 3x the size, which was not offered when we made the reservation 4 months in advance. We also got scolded because the hot tub temperature wasn't constant. They have it set on 104, which is too hot- look it up, most would be 98-102. The hot tub would not keep a constant temperature anyway, but the next day maintenance told us we changed it (uhm, no, we didn't but .. whatever). The restaurant was bland, with horrible service and average food- way overpriced for what it was. Next time, we'll pay more and get a room at the Stanley or something.. maybe.

Room Tip: Get a condo with lots of natural light or an upper unit. Lower units still have 2-+ steps to climb. Parking can be difficult, depending on the location. Alsp, GPS can't find this location easily- have a map ready beforehand.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirbyj78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Guaranteed check in at 3:00 really means 4:45 or whenever they feel like cleaning your condo. The service woman came for 2 seconds and did not take any of the dirty towels so we ended up with tons of wet towels sitting around our whole stay. Were told we would get a discount as we had booked a large amount of condos in our group but had to keep asking for the discount because they had ran our card for the full price. We will see if any money is credited back. ..
Overall beautiful area and condos but horribly managed. Absolutely no customer service. Probably won't return.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mads0125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLLManager, Manager at Mary's Lake Lodge Mountain Resort and Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit to Marys Lake Lodge & Vacation Condos. I apologize you were not completely satisfied and would like to address the points you bring up in your review which I feel need better clarification. Rocky Mountain Resorts does strive to have all rentals available for a 3:00pm check-in. On the day you were scheduled to arrive, out of the approximately 200 units we manage, only 4 were not ready for arrival right at 3:00pm. We experienced an abnormally high turn over with rentals that day and many of the guests did not abide by the 10:00am check-out time. This does not justify not having your rental ready right at 3:00pm but I want to express this was an exception to the rule rather than a regular occurrence. Our staff works extremely hard to prepare clean and comfortable rentals for arrival and it was a disappointment we did not achieve our goal that day. Because of this, Rocky Mountain Resorts provided compensation by buying your family dinner at the Marys Lake Lodge Tavern the same day. Marys Lake Vacation Condos is a premier destination for weddings and reunion groups. We offer group discounts with price breaks according to the number of rentals booked. The appropriate discount is applied to all reservations associated with the group one week prior to arrival. We were happy to make an exception to the minimum night stay requirement and book your stay for one night. For all one night bookings, the full booking is charged as the deposit. So, in the case of your reservation, we refunded the amount of the deposit one week prior to your arrival.
We definitely want all of our guests to have a positive Colorado Rocky Mountain experience and I apologize this was not the case for your visit. We encourage any of our guests to bring problems to the staff’s attention during their visit so that we can resolve the issue as soon as possible. I hope you will consider staying at Marys Lake Vacation Condos in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom condo with hot tub. It was a beautiful location, had a great view. The condo was spacious and well equipped. We cooked in the full kitchen daily and it had all the comforts of home. Beds were great. Had windows that opened so we could enjoy the mountain air. Kids enjoyed the swimming pool. It had plenty of parking. It really was a great place for a family of four and the cabin could have accommodated a few more. It was a great home base for RMNP adventures. I had no dealings with the staff besides making the reservations through email, which was pleasant, and the check-in and check out procedure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews