We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Court Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Providence(Providence)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Providence Hotel(Providence)
US$236
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$264
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Dean Hotel(Providence)(Great Value!)
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$180
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Providence Biltmore(Providence)
US$214
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
75
38
13
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
38
13
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bfresh fruitempire roombrown universityperfect locationoff street parkingmiss marpleantique furnishingsdecent sized bathroomvisiting brownrisd museumbreakfast is servedbaked goodswithin easy walking distanceplace to staywhole foodsflights of stairs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2013

If your goal is to be close to Brown, you could not do better than this historic house turned into a bed and breakfast, just a few blocks from campus. Rooms are furnished with antiques but have modern bathrooms and free wifi. The innkeepers couldn't have been more hospitable and helpful. I would also note that while you may pay a bit more here than the rate for a standard room at one of the big chain hotels in downtown Providence, once you add in the price of parking and breakfast, the Old Court B&B may come out ahead -- and it's certainly a much nicer experience. (I will add that it can be a bit of a challenge to fit a larger car into one of the slim spaces in the free parking lot behind the house.)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dcbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

This is a lovely B&B in a great neighborhood. Walking distance to Brown, RISD, the RISD museum and interesting shopping and dining; slightly farther to the downtown business district but still walkable if you're fit (the return would be uphill). Full breakfast including fresh fruit, eggs any way, homemade baked goods and cereals/yogurt, sometimes pancakes/French toast/frittata. Our room was large, with a good bathroom (newer fixtures, plenty of hot water), a comfortable bed, and an older but adequate TV (who comes to a B&B for TV anyway?) Plenty of off-street parking, and a friendly, accommodating staff.

Room Tip: First floor Empire room was spacious and quiet--easy to manage if you have lots of luggage.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jazzmom15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

My husband and I love Providence so we booked the Stove Room at the Old Court B&B. Everything was great. The room was very clean with a very comfortable bed. The decor of the room was reminiscent of the era of the home and very nicely done. The staff were very professional, courteous and friendly. The breakfast was fabulous. They had some coffee, teas, juice, cereals, fruit, pastries, yogurt and the best homeade granola placed about the room. We were also offered a full freshly prepared breakfast of eggs, bacon and homefries. We would definitely recommend this B&B to all of our friends and loved ones.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

My mother and I stayed her for a Ladies only weekend getaway. The room was cozy and old fashioned. The beds were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and in a beautiful dining area. The staff was happy to help us choose a restaurant for dinner and museums to take in. Free off street parking was also a bonus.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank famharr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

I stayed here with my mother and brother during parents weekend. This place is located in an old historic new england building so the facilities werent the most amazing and it had super creaky stairs. The rooms were furnished with charming antique furniture and seemed to each have a theme/ name. I think we stayed in the nightingale room. Breakfast was great, there was a selection of pastries and fresh fruit, cereal and toast as well as cooked food like bacon and eggs made to order, thought the dining room was a little small so it could get a bit awkward and crowded when all the guest congregated there. Also, my brother and i aksed the staff if the place was haunted because it was super old, and they did say guests had reported seeing a little girl- so that's a fun fact! haha

Room Tip: Not really a great place for little kids because of all the fancy antique furniture
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missyoungtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews