We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Brunch Buffet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Providence Marriott Downtown
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Providence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We got in right on time, the hostess and wait staff were excellent. The food was plentiful and hot. And Ryan Houlihan was very helpfull. The young lady that waited on us directly made our brunch a very nice expeirence

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVDRI_JD, General Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear DB,
Thank you so much for spending Easter at the Providence Marriott. I am thrilled to hear what an excellent experience you had. That is the overall feedback we received. I will be sure that Ryan H. is commended for a job well done. I will certainly share your review with the entire hotel team. We hope to see you at our Mother's Day Brunch Buffet.
Sincerely,
Eric Churchill, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,002 - 1,008 of 1,491 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Charming
Hospitality
Integrity
Sensible
Savvy
Youthful
Sensational

Chrissy S epitomizes the great service ,attention and vigor shown by the associates at this Marriott.

My family looks forward to our visits to this location, mostly because of the great people that make us feel so very welcome to be there.


Stayed: April 2014
Thank GreasyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVDRI_JD, General Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear GreasyBear,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your fabulous feedback about your stay. I have shared your comments with the entire team and especially identified Chrissy as the awesome associate that she is. Thank you and see you soon!
Sincerely,
Eric Churchill, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I normally stay away from writing reviews but this is one I had to write about. From check-in being such a breez and the genuine hellos from every hotel staff that we would encountered, I could honestly say that this will definitely be our home away from home when I visit Providence. I'd also like to thank Miriam our server in the restaurant for being very pleasant and efficient. The restaurant was very busy that morning, but our server made us feel as we were the only guests she was attending to. The food and service definitely complimented our entire stay. Keep doing what your doing, because we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVDRI_JD, General Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear RG,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your excellent experience with us. I have shared your comments with our entire hotel team. I will be sure Miriam is recognized for her extraordinary service and genuine care. I am so pleased that my team made you feel so welcomed and that you will only stay here when you visit Providence. Hope to see you poolside this summer!
Sincerely,
Eric Churchill, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The staff and service is what made my stay excellent! Vp fitness had an excellent staff and even offered me training, Joe and Steph couldn't make my stay any better, since I'm always traveling and training I will def come back here!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Getfit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVDRI_JD, General Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Getfit1,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. I am delighted to know that you loved the personal training service available in our fitness center, Club PACE. VP Fitness offers personal training, consultation and nutritional advice and we are pleased to have them as a partner in our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best regards,
Eric Churchill, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed @ Mattiott downtown last weekend and had a great experience. Upon arrival Cheese and crackers at check-in to extremely comfortable rooms and a staff that goes out their way to make you feel as welcome as possible. Highly recommend this property. Looking forward to going back once the warmer weather arrives and enjoy "Aqua" their outdoor bar. Really nice place to relax.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVDRI_JD, General Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Jim C,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is helpful and we use it as a training tool in our hotel. Hope to see you poolside this summer! Thanks again for the great review!
Sincerely,
Eric Churchill, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The staff at this location are friendly and professional. Although most of the staff deserves a perfect five star rating, Chrissy S is off the charts deserving a 10 stars. Her genuine warmth and interest in helping people feel welcomed is one of the greatest gifts to the tired traveler.
Chrissys keen intuition helps to guide her to accommodate the hotel guest/traveler.
Great job Orms Street Team!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheJ0llyLlama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVDRI_JD, General Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear TheJ0llyLlama,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. You identified Chrissy as an associate who truly impacted your stay for the better. She is awesome and has been recognized by the City of Providence for her exceptional hospitality skills. Thank you for giving her and the rest of us a perfect 5-star rating! Hope to see you poolside this summer!
Sincerely,
Eric Churchill, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I had a meeting at the hotel on April 11 & 12. Everything was perfect - no complaints. The sleeping rooms were clean and comfortable. The food was great, I was a little leery of including the baked scrod with the dinner buffet on Friday but it was excellent. Victoria, Rebecca, Bob and all our servers for the event were great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regional01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVDRI_JD, General Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Regional01,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you also for identifying which associates positively impacted you visit with us. I will be sharing your comments with the whole hotel team. I will be sure to point out Victoria, Rebecca, Bob and all the servers for your event were excellent.
Thank you again!
Sincerely,
Eric Churchill, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providence hotels
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 13 in Providence
2,847 reviews
Hotel Providence
#1 of 13 in Providence
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Downtown Providence
Hilton Providence
Hilton Providence
#8 of 13 in Providence
1,230 reviews
Fox Point
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
#9 of 13 in Providence
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Providence Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Providence Marriott Downtown

Address: 1 Orms St, Providence, RI 02904-2221
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Providence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Providence
#4 Family Hotel in Providence
#5 Romantic Hotel in Providence
Price Range: £109 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Providence Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort-style atmosphere hotel located in downtown Providence. Situated near the state capital, I-95 and historic East Side. Free parking, connecting indoor/outdoor pools. Outdoor lounge, AQUA(seasonal),voted Best Hotel for Pool Lovers by Yankee Magazine. Award-winning Bluefin Grille open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Inclusive overnight packages available - Chef's Tasting Escape, Bike Providence Package, VIP Kids Escape, Romance packages, Providence Spa package, Golf Challenge, etc Full-service G Salon & Spa and golf privileges at private golf course. We offer bicycle rentals or upgrade to our Bike Providence package. Marriott Greatroom - and flexible meeting space and ballrooms. Complimentary wireless and shuttle service (by reservation). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Providence Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Providence Marriott Downtown Hotel Providence
Marriott Providence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing