We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The coincierge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Providence Marriott Downtown
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Providence
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The coincierge”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

The staff here at the coincierge are friendly always helpful,services on time,especially Elizabeth st.vil Allison pejouhy and have been so nice to our colleagues with their hospitality , cheers to the whole team!! 8 months with them and a year to go at this place.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Premanand N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVDRI_JD, General Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Premanand N,
Thank you so much for your excellent feedback about your stay(s) with us! I am so pleased that our concierge staff take such great care of you. We appreciate that being away from home so much can be very difficult. We're pleased that we can make you feel so welcomed when you stay here.
Sincerely,
Eric Churchill, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    728
    377
    182
    66
    36
See reviews for
401
258
54
452
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Personally, I love staying at the Marriott. The rooms are very nice and well appointed. No corners cut. I've planned many company events at the Marriott and will not hesitate to do so again. Club Aqua is a beautiful outdoor setting for an event, or to just have a nice cold beverage, bite to eat and get together with friends. I'm looking forward to having our company picnic there in August. The staff is professional, courteous and they go out of their way to cater to you. Very nice to get this kind of service. Thank you Providence Marriott!

Room Tip: Love a view? Stay on a higher floor looking south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVDRI_JD, General Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear RM,
Thank you for taking the time to share your awesome experience with us! I was delighted to read how much you loved your past events and that you plan on many more with us. Our resort-style service and atmosphere is unique to Providence. Thank you for recognizing us for it!
Best regards,
Eric Churchill, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I am a big fan of Marriotts and stay at them all the time. This one was "tired." I really like the set up of the indoor/outdoor pool, but really needs to be cleaned up: bugs clogging overhead lights; mildew/brown stains on hot tub tiles; dirt in pool. Mildew at certain parts in shower in room. Otherwise front office staff very nice and concierge treats at 5:30p pretty good. Sorry...I just expect more from my preferred brand, Marriott.

Green Features: Not sure. Should practice envrionmentally friendly by keeping a really beautiful property cleaned up. Hotel has so much great potential with location and set up.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 171Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVDRI_JD, General Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear 171Sue,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I apologize that you felt your accommodations needed attention. I will certainly discuss this with our Operations Team as it is our pledge to create fantastic, resort-style experience for our guests. I am pleased that enjoyed our pool. I hope you will visit us again this summer.
Best regards,
Eric Churchill, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The staff was amazing from the sales staff Kristen who set up our room to the room helpers. Made the event go off with no issues. Very available with anything we needed. Room was clean set up perfect even handled last second changes without hassle. Only hotel we will use going forward in providence after using most of them for business this by far is the best all round. Worth every penny we paid. Already booked June event there instead of another hotel we were going to use.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavcorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVDRI_JD, General Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Gavcorp,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to know we took such good care of you and will certainly recognized Kristin for helping you to make your event so success. We look forward to your future events!
Sincerely,
Eric Churchill, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The place was beautiful, the food was good and the service was great! We only heard good things from other's who attended and we will definitely recommend this place to others! Thank you Marriot and Ryan Houlihan, who was the best server ever!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaTee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVDRI_JD, General Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear TinaTee2014,
Thank you so much fro taking the time to share your experience with us. I was delighted to read that your event was such a huge success. I will be sure that Ryan H. and the whole banquet and catering team is recognized as well. Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Eric Churchill, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

When I went to the party at AQUA located inside the Providence Marriott Downtown, I wasn't anticipating such a great mix of the unexpected (like the painted live "statues") with delicious food and fantastic bar service. The raw bar was a real treat as was the taco cabana. My fiance and I had a good time socializing with people while enjoying the comfortable space of AQUA. I want to thank Jen Dahler for inviting the whole Providence Monthly crew to the event. Those who attended had a blast! Well done. Dan S.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrdan321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVDRI_JD, General Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear mrdan321,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and your experience at AQUA. We are very proud of the events that take place at AQUA (as well as throughout the hotel). AQUA is a special and totally unique to the area. I am grateful that you appreciated that and had such a good time. We hope to see you poolside this summer!
Best regards,
Eric Churchill, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Providence, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My Colleagues and I had the absolute pleasure of recently attending a Client Appreciation event at the Providence Marriott Aqua. This poolside lounge is the ideal, chic spot for mingling, atmosphere and exceptional service. The decor is beautiful, the food was outstanding, with plenty of pleasant servers, tending to your every need. The lounge area is adorned with cabana's, fire pits, plants, tables with bright chairs and more. There were also exquisite live statue models for this particular event, such as a spectacular mermaid. Every successful detail was met. This event was undoubtedly top notch, in turn, now a Summer go to spot for my group. It was the perfect blend between having intimate talk with my group within a cool, relaxing, social atmosphere. We had a fabulous experience and absolutely recommend, Aqua, as a wonderful destination. Brenda M.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaMan1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVDRI_JD, General Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear BrendaMan1114,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your event at AQUA. It truly is an amazing venue as well as the only outdoor poolside lounge in Providence. We look forward to seeing you out there this summer. Thanks again and see you poolside!
Sincerely,
Eric Churchill, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providence hotels
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 12 in Providence
2,540 reviews
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Hotel Providence
#3 of 12 in Providence
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Downtown Providence
Providence Biltmore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown Providence
Hilton Providence
Hilton Providence
#8 of 12 in Providence
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Providence Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Providence Marriott Downtown

Property: Providence Marriott Downtown
Address: 1 Orms St, Providence, RI 02904-2221
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Providence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Providence
#4 Family Hotel in Providence
#5 Romantic Hotel in Providence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Providence Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort-style atmosphere hotel located in downtown Providence. Situated near the state capital, I-95 and historic East Side. Free parking, connecting indoor/outdoor pools. Outdoor lounge, AQUA(seasonal),voted Best Hotel for Pool Lovers by Yankee Magazine. Award-winning Bluefin Grille open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Inclusive overnight packages available - Chef's Tasting Escape, Bike Providence Package, VIP Kids Escape, Romance packages, Providence Spa package, Golf Challenge, etc Full-service G Salon & Spa and golf privileges at private golf course. We offer bicycle rentals or upgrade to our Bike Providence package. Marriott Greatroom - and flexible meeting space and ballrooms. Complimentary wireless and shuttle service (by reservation). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Providence Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Providence Marriott Downtown Hotel Providence
Marriott Providence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing